We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house”

Review of Valhalla

Valhalla
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valhalla
Tropical Setting Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Valhalla
Tropical Setting
Backyard
Entrance Hall
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Area
Dining Nook
Dining al fresca
Private Pool
Grill Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect house”
Reviewed August 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Need the house same time next year! Seriously!! Put it down please.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis MO
Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: hard to pick, everything was great!
Liked least: too much chlorine in the pool
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ga.
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beth K
canandaigua
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We just got back from a fabulous week in Key West at Vahalla! This place is amazing! This house is great! So clean! Loved the outside space. Very private and tropical. I hesitate to write this as I don't want people to know about "our little secret". We have never rented a home before but can promise you when in Key West it will always be valhalla! HIstoric Hideaways was so easy to deal with. We literally got our key and were in and out in 5 minutes. Only one small suggestion, the TV was challenging to get on and off as there were 3 different remotes and no instructions. Loved your place....signed your guest book and left a few good reads behind for the next lucky guests!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tropical meticulous back yard
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed May 12, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed February 7, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great New Year's Eve”
Reviewed February 4, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

The house is perfect for 3-4 friends. The pool is beautiful. The kitchen was well equipped (which is doesn't happen as often as you would think!) The location was great, so close to Duvall and Simonton...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing