We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Me and my family stayed at Hibiscus hotel in Key West. Good location of hotel close to main attractions. We are over all satified. Used my rewards points as payment (32000p/night), acceptable when 4 persons in one room ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Hakan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 2,447 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

We found this room to be very clean, HUGE for a hotel room, loved the double sinks. Breakfast was good and we would definitely stay here again while in Key West. The beds were very comfortable and it was very conveniently located to Duval Street. Everything was easily within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank ashbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

When visiting Key West, this hotel is a perfect location when one wants to be 'close enough' to all the excitement of Duval Street but distant enough to get a good night of rest. While the hotel may not have all the amenities of the Westin or Hyatt, it's price is perfect for an affordable weekend get-away. Room was spacious, clean, and fully operative. I'd definitely book here again and recommend to others!

Room Tip: Our room was on the corner of the building at United Street, although we heard no traffic. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Although we were very early, we received a warm welcome and were allowed to leave all our luggage mid morning and go off to enjoy the town. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay. The room was large and although situated on a main street, it was very quiet. Breakfast was included and was very adequate.The pool was inviting but not busy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill-Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Just as every one has said. Great place to stay you can walk to every thing up town, but it is a hike if your not a walker. Breakfast was pllenty to get your going for the day. The front desk was nice e-nuff to hold our "stuff" till it was time to go to the Key West Exp. Nice pool and hot tub. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roseann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here at the end of our relay from Miami to Key West with 10 other friends. Rooms were very spacious, location in Key West was great, close by restaurants in walking distance. Staff was very helpful as I had trouble with my credit card, but everything turned out well. Enjoyed the experience. Good breakfast, too, to get us on our way back home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IronSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel was not so clean, room was OK, but out of the room was stinky, it was smelling something not good. it's close to the beach and has an own car park and room was just OK but i think it's not worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorki222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.8 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,769 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hibiscus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hibiscus Motel

Address: 1313 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $191 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hibiscus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the excitement of Duval Street and downtown Key West, then return to your cool spacious room at our Key West hotel.Located at the southernmost point of the state, visitors at our Key West hotel are here to enjoy paradise. We offer free parking, and we’re just one block away from famous Duval Street. While parking is free, most guests don’t need a car since you can walk to the area’s best attractions. The beach is three blocks away, and guests feel right at home in a quiet neighborhood that’s close to everything.From Fantasy Fest to World Offshore Powerboat Races, there’s always something exciting happening near our Key West hotel. The World Sailfish Championship is held here, and the Hemingway Days Festival is fun for the entire family. Whether you want to simply relax on the beach or are staying at our Key West hotel for a special event, our friendly staff members always strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Large rooms and free Wi-Fi are included. There are no resort fees here, but our Key West hotel guests certainly feel like they’re at a world-class resort. There’s a great heated pool where relaxation comes easily, and it’s the perfect place to wind down after a day of exploration and adventure. Central to all top food options, bars and attractions, most guests spend their days strolling around the neighborhoods and beaches.We welcome couples, families and solo travelers at our Key West hotel. Consider a nearby surfing lesson or spend the day on the waters fishing. Key West is known for a life of leisure, and that’s exactly what our guests experience. Whether you’re here for an extended stay or just the weekend, be treated to the best in service and top quality amenities. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Hibiscus Motel today and get ready for the tropics! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hibiscus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hibiscus Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Best Western Hibiscus Hotel
Key West Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing