We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

this hotel was lovely no complaints at all very clean and comfortable staff very nice we stayed 2 nights wish it had been more would highly recommend it.location was about a 20 minute walk to the pier.was OK because you walked bye all the shops the sunset is a must not to miss.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elizabethmU9486ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,290 - 1,296 of 2,460 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We just stayed here for 2 night. The room was spacious and clean. Some of the fixtures(lighting and plumbing) needed updating. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. Its on the north end of the island so you can walk to the southern most point and you are 1 street off of Duval. They have a nice pool and hot tub I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: no elevator to 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynnealbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very friendly staff. Large, comfortable rooms. Good location near waterfront and just off of Duval Street so you can walk to shopping, dinner and nightlife but have peace and quiet in your room. We've stayed here before and plan to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed here multiple times and love it! Walking distance to restaraunts and shops but away from the loudness of Duvall street. Staff here go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Taxi ride is 7$ to Duvall for 2 people so we park the car and cab it or walk. Southwest Airlines has great deals on flights/ this hotel and rental car packages.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 850katherines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thanks for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After our cruise we stayed in Key West at the Best Western Hibiscus Motel. Great location close to everything. All room are clean and updated. Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful with information concerning things to do around Key West. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms face the pool no need to choose where they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean, friendly hotel in a great part of Key West, just near Duval St and other attractions. A good price for a couple of nights exploring this area. Don't forget to watch the fabulous sunset at Mallory Square, where the street performers entertain the crowds.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen196513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a older but completely remodeled hotel. Very clean and very close to downtown Key West and the beach. Would highly recommend it to anyone. Nice swimming pool and other facilities located on premises. sleeping room is very large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,779 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hibiscus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hibiscus Motel

Address: 1313 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $196 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hibiscus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the excitement of Duval Street and downtown Key West, then return to your cool spacious room at our Key West hotel.Located at the southernmost point of the state, visitors at our Key West hotel are here to enjoy paradise. We offer free parking, and we’re just one block away from famous Duval Street. While parking is free, most guests don’t need a car since you can walk to the area’s best attractions. The beach is three blocks away, and guests feel right at home in a quiet neighborhood that’s close to everything.From Fantasy Fest to World Offshore Powerboat Races, there’s always something exciting happening near our Key West hotel. The World Sailfish Championship is held here, and the Hemingway Days Festival is fun for the entire family. Whether you want to simply relax on the beach or are staying at our Key West hotel for a special event, our friendly staff members always strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Large rooms and free Wi-Fi are included. There are no resort fees here, but our Key West hotel guests certainly feel like they’re at a world-class resort. There’s a great heated pool where relaxation comes easily, and it’s the perfect place to wind down after a day of exploration and adventure. Central to all top food options, bars and attractions, most guests spend their days strolling around the neighborhoods and beaches.We welcome couples, families and solo travelers at our Key West hotel. Consider a nearby surfing lesson or spend the day on the waters fishing. Key West is known for a life of leisure, and that’s exactly what our guests experience. Whether you’re here for an extended stay or just the weekend, be treated to the best in service and top quality amenities. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Hibiscus Motel today and get ready for the tropics! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TravelUp, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hibiscus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hibiscus Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Best Western Hibiscus Hotel
Key West Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing