We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Well maintained property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have stayed at this best western a few times over the years. In that time I have seen this property become nicer and better maintained. The location is great. It is close enough to walk to everything but also far enough away from Duval to be quiet. If your staying in for the day or just want to relax a bit the pool and pool area are a great place to do it. I will return again. One of my favorite Key West Hotels. Value, friendliness and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

All of our staff here thank you for this post. We are happy that you were pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,347 - 1,353 of 2,460 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hibiscus Motel for 2 nights, it's quite nice. location is great. breakfast is good. pool is nice, kids love it. room is clean and spacious for two adults and two kids. Free parking is a bonus. Front desk and Housekeepers are nice. Really like Key West, and also love to live at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hibiscus Motel next time when we are back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennytuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

See you soon! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good room. Good price. Free parking. The Best Western Hibiscus is located just a block from the quiet end of Duval street. It is a very nice property, clean and well maintained. The room has a tiled floor which is perfect for a beachie/pool environment. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. Clean linens, good towels, provide pool towels as well. Bathroom was recently renonvated, very nice. My only comment would be to not allow smoking on the pool deck. That being said, I would request a room on the second floor to keep the noise and smoke smells away from your room when you open the door. Would stay again. Lots of small restaurants within a short walk and the all the excitment of Mallory Square about a 25 minute walk away. Breakfast was ok, they run out of food quick, so get there early.

Room Tip: I would request a room on the second floor to keep the pool noise and smoke smells away from your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and grand daughters visited the Keys and stayed at this property. It was great the front desk people were very friendly and of great help. The property was very clean and well presented. The pool was great and they were making improvements while we were there. The room was very clean and decorated in good taste. We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Merle D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We appreciate your post. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family spent three nights here earlier this month. As Key West hotels go, this is a great value. The hotel is on the quieter end of the island, but still within walking distance of the more active end of Duval St. We were pleased with the spacious and well renovated rooms. The pool was very large and free parking was wonderful. The breakfast was well above average. The staff we interacted with was always friendly, especially the housekeeping personnel. They were always smiling and pleasant.

Room Tip: Lower level, if you have much luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feltish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at BW Hibiscus for 4 nights in June. Found this hotel to be one of the best appointed hotels we've stayed. The manager of this establishment has seen to every detail. Room was large, beds very comfortable, rooms soundproof, cleanliness was exceptional, breakfast ample with good variety of food, walking distance to main attractions, and available parking (a rarity in KW). Rooms include microwave, refrigerator, sitting area, large closets, iron and ironing board. You want for nothing in this hotel. Staff friendly and accommodating at all times. Book early as it is constantly full. Would highly recommend this hotel. Pool and pool area could not have been better.

Room Tip: We liked being on ground floor with direct access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duffydog100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

It is our pleasure to make your visit to Key West memorable. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

check in excellent staff all very polite
room very clean, spacious everything we needed
complimentary breakfast ample and lots of choice
pool area lovely again very clean
will return for another stay
thankyou

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnybrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,779 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hibiscus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hibiscus Motel

Address: 1313 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $196 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hibiscus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the excitement of Duval Street and downtown Key West, then return to your cool spacious room at our Key West hotel.Located at the southernmost point of the state, visitors at our Key West hotel are here to enjoy paradise. We offer free parking, and we’re just one block away from famous Duval Street. While parking is free, most guests don’t need a car since you can walk to the area’s best attractions. The beach is three blocks away, and guests feel right at home in a quiet neighborhood that’s close to everything.From Fantasy Fest to World Offshore Powerboat Races, there’s always something exciting happening near our Key West hotel. The World Sailfish Championship is held here, and the Hemingway Days Festival is fun for the entire family. Whether you want to simply relax on the beach or are staying at our Key West hotel for a special event, our friendly staff members always strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Large rooms and free Wi-Fi are included. There are no resort fees here, but our Key West hotel guests certainly feel like they’re at a world-class resort. There’s a great heated pool where relaxation comes easily, and it’s the perfect place to wind down after a day of exploration and adventure. Central to all top food options, bars and attractions, most guests spend their days strolling around the neighborhoods and beaches.We welcome couples, families and solo travelers at our Key West hotel. Consider a nearby surfing lesson or spend the day on the waters fishing. Key West is known for a life of leisure, and that’s exactly what our guests experience. Whether you’re here for an extended stay or just the weekend, be treated to the best in service and top quality amenities. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Hibiscus Motel today and get ready for the tropics! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hibiscus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hibiscus Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Best Western Hibiscus Hotel
Key West Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing