We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This another older motel that has had a face lift and refurbished in a great location, one block off Duval, the main party/shopping street and more or less, within walking distance of all attractions. The staff were great and the light breakfast offerings were done well. The pool was spotless and well maintained. Our two night stay was flawless but the town of Key West was "too much" of a circus and there are no beaches of any significance (anywhere in the Keys, by the way).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viceroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Who needs a car? Not when you stay with us! Thanks for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,437)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hibiscus Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,349 - 1,355 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Recently stayed four nights at this establishment in their king suite. The suite was very roomy and clean. Staff was very nice and helped us book a trip to Dry Tortugas. Location was great, especially since it was an easy walk to Duvall and an easy walk to the beach. Breakfast was adequate, but not exceptional. I would gladly stay here again. This hotel is a wonderful value.

Room Tip: The suites are on the second floor with nobody above you and are a great value.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We appreciate the post!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Best Western Hibiscus, Key West was very nice. This hotel isn't glamorous or luxurious BUT it IS very nice and met our needs perfectly! The earlier you book the better the rates are. The rooms are rather spacious and we loved the wood floor. The beds were very comfortable. Yes, the floors do get sandy but that's just how Florida is. You can remedy that by rolling up a towel and putting at the base of your door. The breakfast was "above average". Nothing super fancy but they did have waffles and breakfast tortillas you could microwave, along with all the usual stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TweetybirdMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

It is difficult to keep the tile floors spotless and our girls try their best. Thanks for posting. And congrats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
Cincinnati, Ohio
199
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A couple of minutes away from The Southernmost Point, beach and pretty close to Hemingway's House as well. Good parking lot and comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast is average. The place about 15 minutes walk from center. Reasonable price comparing to Key West rates.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the BW Hibiscus motel during a two night stay in Key West.

On first arrival we were impressed with the friendliness of the staff, especially as it was spring break and they were very busy.

We had a room by the pool on the ground floor which we thought might be noisy but proved not to be the case, even during Spring Break !

Good clean sized room with two double beds. Bathroom was small but had a bath.

Great location to explore Duval Street and the rest of Key West.

Plenty of free car parking.

The motel provided a continental style breakfast which was not that bad.

The staff were excellent. We left some property behind in the room only to find this out in Miami. I phoned the staff and they were great, retrieved the property and got a local company to send it to us the next day.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadauk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

The staff sends thanks. They work hard for our guests and they appreciate the acknowledgement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Loved our one night stay here. Rooms were spacious, very clean, comfortable and I really liked that they had laminate flooring! But what we liked best was being able to relax in the nice heated pool after our long day walking all over Key West!
The continental breakfast was also good with a nice variety and good coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie_seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Great to know we made your visit enjoyable! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,762 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hibiscus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hibiscus Motel

Address: 1313 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $176 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hibiscus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the excitement of Duval Street and downtown Key West, then return to your cool spacious room at our Key West hotel.Located at the southernmost point of the state, visitors at our Key West hotel are here to enjoy paradise. We offer free parking, and we’re just one block away from famous Duval Street. While parking is free, most guests don’t need a car since you can walk to the area’s best attractions. The beach is three blocks away, and guests feel right at home in a quiet neighborhood that’s close to everything.From Fantasy Fest to World Offshore Powerboat Races, there’s always something exciting happening near our Key West hotel. The World Sailfish Championship is held here, and the Hemingway Days Festival is fun for the entire family. Whether you want to simply relax on the beach or are staying at our Key West hotel for a special event, our friendly staff members always strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Large rooms and free Wi-Fi are included. There are no resort fees here, but our Key West hotel guests certainly feel like they’re at a world-class resort. There’s a great heated pool where relaxation comes easily, and it’s the perfect place to wind down after a day of exploration and adventure. Central to all top food options, bars and attractions, most guests spend their days strolling around the neighborhoods and beaches.We welcome couples, families and solo travelers at our Key West hotel. Consider a nearby surfing lesson or spend the day on the waters fishing. Key West is known for a life of leisure, and that’s exactly what our guests experience. Whether you’re here for an extended stay or just the weekend, be treated to the best in service and top quality amenities. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Hibiscus Motel today and get ready for the tropics! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hibiscus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hibiscus Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Best Western Hibiscus Hotel
Key West Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing