We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best western hibiscus.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best western hibiscus.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was just what we needed. Good breakfast with waffles, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, and breakfast sandwiches. Was able to check in a little early and had a comfortable stay. It's on the other end of Duval street, away from the party area, but only a short ride away.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpchris85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    952
    167
    47
    34
See reviews for
735
956
55
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We chose this hotel based on other reviews and we were not disappointed. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The room was very large and clean. Great location in the heart of Key West,it was so close to everything, we walked everywhere. Pool & spa were really nice. Breakfast was good..although it can get very crowded as it is a small area. In my opinion, all Key West hotels are overpriced for what you get, but overall Best Western Hibiscus is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scwc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My family of four (kids 9 & 12) stayed for three nights in August. We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The rooms were very spacious with a separate sink area outsicde the bathroom as well as a fridge which was helpful. The rooms and entire property were very clean. The locaitin was excellent. We were abe to leave our car in the lot and walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to the heart of Duvall Street. The pool was lovely after a hot day of walking around. The breakfast is the bare minimum, however right up the street is a great Cuban deli with good coffee and egg sandwiches. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

After extensive research on hotels pior to my May 2012 visit to Key West, I chose the Best Western Hibiscus Motel on Duval Street for my group of four. We arrived by rental car, having driven from Miami. The motel was easy to find on the island. It is located far enough down Duval street that the noise from the 'lively' establishments is not an issue while trying to sleep or relax, however, everything you'd want to see is within walking distance. We even walked to the opposite end of Duval street one evening to go to Mallory Square. Within a block from the motel is the water. Within just a short distance is the Southernmost Point. Also, very close is the Hemmingway House and the Key West Lighthouse... all a very short walk. The motel itself has very spacious rooms that were also very clean. We had a refridgerator and microwave. There was a nice vanity/mirror/table/drawer/shelving area outside of the bathroom. There was good air conditioning in the room and a very nice (somewhat small) pool/deck area on the main level. There was also a hot tub in the pool area. All together, this was a clean, well managed, low-priced hotel that I plan to go back to time and time again. Management and service were very good throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the second level simply because there was not so much foot traffic from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELBI_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed only one night in Key West and I had an excellent stay at this hotel.

The room was pefect : large with two comfortable double beds, a fridge, and a nice bathroom.

You have a nice large pool and a spa in the middle of the facilities.

Breakfast was good, but there are only a few tables, so you might need to eat outside by the pool because of the lack of tables.

The hotel is close to Southernmost Point in a very quiet area and you can easily walk on Duval Street from it. It is a 25 minutes walk from Mallory Square, so I felt like it was a very good location (quiet but close to the center) but If you don't like walking you might look for a more central hotel.

I really enjoyed my stay there and I wish I could have stay longer. Though, I would say that the rate was quite high (especially as I stayed there during low season) but this is true for all the accomodation in Key West.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nummy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple nights and it was great! Price was much less than anything else in the area. You are a block away from Duval St. Which is loaded with bars, shops, and restaurants. You are also in walking distance to the beach and the southernmost point, but I'd recommend getting scooters. You can rent them for $35 for an entire day. They have a very good breakfast which included muffins, cereal, waffles, breakfast sandwiches, and juice. Unfortunately we missed out on the pool due to limited time, but looked like a great area to relax. As for our room, it was everything we wanted and more. We had two queen beds, a small living area, and the typical fridge, safe, and coffee maker. It was very clean and spacious. I meant to take a video (as i usually do when i stay somewhere) of it too post, and forgot. I'd probably give this 4.5 stars if I could.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Great! Thanks for writing a review. Hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We did a 14 night tour of Florida staying in 8 different hotels - this was the best. The accommodation was very large and comfortable. It was close to all the attractions in Key West. A taxi back at night from the top of Duval Street was only $6. The breakfast was good and you could take it back to the room if there were no tables left. The best part was the excellent pool area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
872 reviews
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Southwinds Motel
Southwinds Motel
#22 of 51 in Key West
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hibiscus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hibiscus Motel

Property: Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Address: 1313 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hibiscus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the excitement of Duval Street and downtown Key West, then return to your cool spacious room at our Key West hotel.Located at the southernmost point of the state, visitors at our Key West hotel are here to enjoy paradise. We offer free parking, and we’re just one block away from famous Duval Street. While parking is free, most guests don’t need a car since you can walk to the area’s best attractions. The beach is three blocks away, and guests feel right at home in a quiet neighborhood that’s close to everything.From Fantasy Fest to World Offshore Powerboat Races, there’s always something exciting happening near our Key West hotel. The World Sailfish Championship is held here, and the Hemingway Days Festival is fun for the entire family. Whether you want to simply relax on the beach or are staying at our Key West hotel for a special event, our friendly staff members always strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Large rooms and free Wi-Fi are included. There are no resort fees here, but our Key West hotel guests certainly feel like they’re at a world-class resort. There’s a great heated pool where relaxation comes easily, and it’s the perfect place to wind down after a day of exploration and adventure. Central to all top food options, bars and attractions, most guests spend their days strolling around the neighborhoods and beaches.We welcome couples, families and solo travelers at our Key West hotel. Consider a nearby surfing lesson or spend the day on the waters fishing. Key West is known for a life of leisure, and that’s exactly what our guests experience. Whether you’re here for an extended stay or just the weekend, be treated to the best in service and top quality amenities. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Hibiscus Motel today and get ready for the tropics! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hibiscus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hibiscus Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Best Western Hibiscus Hotel
Key West Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing