We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$219
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$234
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$344
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$155
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
$316
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$747
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,996 results
Traveler rating
710
759
330
121
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
759
330
121
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheekie hutbreakfast roomairport runwayclose to the airportkey west airportduval streetold town trolleythe atlantic oceanpool areashort drivefree breakfastlarge poolbreakfast sandwichgreat poolquiet sidean ocean view roomgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
942 - 947 of 1,996 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

As it states above, it was our first visit to this area. What a great place to stay. Room had great sea views, excellent pool area. Local bus stop right outside and if you miss the bus taxi's generally $4.50 per person down to or from Mallory Square. Comfortable large room with good service from all staff. Excellent breakfast just that the room to eat in is too small for size of hotel.

Be aware it is near the local airport but not too noisy.

Room Tip: At front over looking the ocean
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tickover2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for your review! With so many hotels to choose from in Key West, we're happy to hear that you were pleased with your choice for your first visit to the island, and hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Best Western is in tough shape, the pictures you see are years old. Not sure I would have stayed given the price. The Beds are new, really nice and comfortable. Views are terrible of old buildings and dirty screens. Free breakfast was thankfully free and you'll be eating elsewhere on day 3.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed 4 nights and were very pleased with our pool/ocean view room! Terrific continental breakfast. A short skip to free parking beaches to sun the day away! Pool was amazing and the Tiki Bar much needed! ;) A short drive to the hustle and craziness of Duval St but its what we wanted and was happy we did! Overall highly recommend staying here and will next year!

Room Tip: I only give 3 for cleanliness, if they instructed their cleaning crews to wash the tile floors our feet wouldn't have gotten that black yuck daily :) Fix that small issue and I would give it a 5!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thanks, Andrew! We love to hear people use the word "excellent" when describing the hotel! We're glad you found us and look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Check in was quick and the staff very friendly. The hotel is not new but very well maintained. Our room was great and had a view of the water. It is near the airport but we were not bothered by the noise. in the room I could not hear them. The pool is very nice and well kept. I had problems with the remote and CC but they fixed it very fast..It is not downtown but there is a shuttle every half hour. Over all I would recommend this hotel to any one going to the Keys

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you, William! We try hard to exceed our guest's expectations, and we are happy to hear your glowing recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here on our trip to key west. Lovely big room with an amazing view of the ocean. Just a five minute drive or bus ride to the centre of town were all the action is. Get a tour bus ticket, bus picks up and drops at the hotel and you use it for two days. You can hop on and of at all the stops and get to hear a good history and knowledge check of key west.
The hotel does a continental breakfast American style with pancakes and sausage muffins in a help yourself area!! Very nice! Nightly rate is very reasonable, you have to pay so much more for the centre B&Bs and they are small.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thanks, Bob! We do have some very lovely ocean views from the property and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews