We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Key West Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Tucson
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Key West Visit”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good hotel located near the airport. You have to drive, take a taxi, or trolly into town. Hotel has nice rooms that overlook the pool. You are just across from the ocean so that is a potential for some nice walks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CowboyRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thanks, Ray! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We agree, the pedestrian/bike path across the street is definitely a nice way to take in the natural beauty of Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    685
    303
    104
    65
See reviews for
616
693
39
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great location. Away from the congested downtown area and narrow streets. Beautiful view from the balcony. The City Trolley Tour stops at this hotel. (major plus!) Free parking. Hotel was CLEAN! Large room with everything you need. I will definately stay here again, NO doubt!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LettA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
We Love that you "loved it"! Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that we can count on seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

You pay to stay at Key West. We used our Best Western points to stay here otherwise it was going to be pricey. The hotel is well kept up for an older hotel and the pool is great. The continental breakfast was actually above average in comparison to other hotels. It was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. With over 4,000 Best Western hotels to choose from, we're pleased to hear you decided to spend your reward points at the Key Ambassador Resort. We're happy you had an enjoyable stay, and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a nice hotel outside of the center of town. Large room with floor to ceiling windows making for a great view of the water. Free breakfast is included. Short trip to town by taxi or trolley. Will definitely stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank peggy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks Peggy! How very nice of you to say so! We're happy to hear that you would definitely stay with us again, and look forward to seeing you again when you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, IA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was easy to get to and was across the street from the ocean. The Trolley to the downtown stopped right at the hotel. We did not have to use our car at all during our stay. It was very nice since parking is a challenge downtown. The hotel was very clean and has an excellent breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ladybug2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. There are a few things our guests can count on when you visit....We will work hard to make sure you get the most out of your stay with us......and we will NEVER have cold, snowy weather when you do. We're happy you chose us for your winter getaway, and hope you will visit us again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our rooms were comfortable and the continental breakfast was really decent. The pool was huge and the tike bar was handy. All the cold water you could drink was free. We ate lunch out by the pool and the food was good. Very convenient !! The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your review! One of our goals here is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel on the island, and we're happy to hear that our efforts made you want to return. We look forward to seeing you again when you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great pool! Nice to be outside the busy town center but you MUST enjoy hearing loud airplanes landing over your head. Nice size room but you MUST be ok with a toilet seat that doesn't fit the porclain! Nice size bed but you MUST like the overstuffed pillows! It's on a Old Town (hop on/off) Trolley so that makes it convenient if you want to spend $30 pp. Ahhh well, it's Key West. There's so much to do but you pay for it big time!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevuR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed so much about the hotel. Had we heard your other concerns while you were here, we certainly would have worked hard to make your stay more comfortable. We’re glad you found so much to do in Key West, and hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Property: Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing