We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the cold & snow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was easy to get to and was across the street from the ocean. The Trolley to the downtown stopped right at the hotel. We did not have to use our car at all during our stay. It was very nice since parking is a challenge downtown. The hotel was very clean and has an excellent breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ladybug2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. There are a few things our guests can count on when you visit....We will work hard to make sure you get the most out of your stay with us......and we will NEVER have cold, snowy weather when you do. We're happy you chose us for your winter getaway, and hope you will visit us again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,867)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our rooms were comfortable and the continental breakfast was really decent. The pool was huge and the tike bar was handy. All the cold water you could drink was free. We ate lunch out by the pool and the food was good. Very convenient !! The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your review! One of our goals here is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel on the island, and we're happy to hear that our efforts made you want to return. We look forward to seeing you again when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great pool! Nice to be outside the busy town center but you MUST enjoy hearing loud airplanes landing over your head. Nice size room but you MUST be ok with a toilet seat that doesn't fit the porclain! Nice size bed but you MUST like the overstuffed pillows! It's on a Old Town (hop on/off) Trolley so that makes it convenient if you want to spend $30 pp. Ahhh well, it's Key West. There's so much to do but you pay for it big time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevuR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed so much about the hotel. Had we heard your other concerns while you were here, we certainly would have worked hard to make your stay more comfortable. We’re glad you found so much to do in Key West, and hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed 3 days here,its an older building but clean and big rooms.Check in was fine.The hotel is far from downtown,we took the trolley to go downtown and back.Then we rented bikes the next day,just ask the front desk and they will call to get the bikes for you,$15/day.Breakfast area is small and always crowded.We had a great time.We love Key west and will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley_122000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you, Shirley! We love hearing our guests say that they'll come back again and we look forward to seeing you when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed in two bedroom apartment unit that was very nice. Nice view of the water, plenty of room, quiet and secluded from the main hotel. No breakfast area seating when we went for breakfast but had a kitchenette and took food back there. Easy access to Key West but not located on Duval and near the tourists.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice place off of the downtown business and hustle. Shuttle to downtown is nice. on the ocean and the pool was great with a nice lounge. Rooms were clean,and the staff were friendly and very accommodating. I will stay here again if I went to Key West.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thanks, Mike. We're glad you had a great stay and happy to hear that our staff, our rooms and our location exceeded your expectations. it really means a lot to us to hear that you would return, and we look forward to seeing you again when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We spent 3 days here and loved it. The room was very large and we had a wonderful view of the ocean and the beautiful pool area. The front desk was very helpful! You can take a taxi anywhere. A taxi to Duvall street was about $20.00, but we took a buss back to the hotel for $2.00 each.

We loved the bar by the pool and Jessie the bartender was great! We ate at the bar there several times and the food was delicious.

My husband loved the balcony from our room! It was a wonderful place to relax at the end of a busy day.

We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valorie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear that you loved it here. We'll be sure to pass along your comments to Jessie and the front desk staff, and hope that on your next visit you will be able to stay with us a bit longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $187 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TravelUp, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing