We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Key West” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Key West
klazienaveen noord
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Key West”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been there for 3 days, nice near the coast. Rooms are very modern and clean. Staff is very helpfull too. The hotel is easy to find and parking space enough. WIFI is working perfect.
There is a special bus going from the hotel for sightseeing, this is also recommending and you can hop off in duval street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wijka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving such kind remarks. Our location is perfect for water sports and relaxing. We take great pride in customer service and guest satisfaction. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    637
    280
    86
    55
See reviews for
561
631
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good and solid place to stay in all aspects. Reasonably priced (especially with advanced reservations), great location (near airport, beach and restaurants), fantastic decor, a solid breakfast and THE BEST beds I have ever had in any hotel.

Everything else, from Wifi to the front desk staff, is great as well. A very solid place to stay.

Room Tip: Though near the airport, you never hear the planes in your room. The only thing to consider is that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyrman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a solid nights sleep. Without the opinions and feedback from our guests, the opportunity for improvement is limited. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, they take great pride in customer service and I am glad that it showed during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

hotel is within walking distance of airport. Wi-Fi is complimentary and adequate. The variety at Breakfast was more than expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful with hints for what to do and where to eat. The location has a water view but not beach accessible and cannot walk to Duval street. There is a trolley that comes by

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as complimentary internet and a business center that make us perfect for business travelers. We also have a beautiful property and a staff that care about your stay. The trolley is a sightseeing tour that stops by the hotel every half hour from 9am to 5pm with tickets available at the front desk. We hope to have you again, maybe next time for pleasure. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Beautifull, clean room with ocean view. Free Wifi works perfect. Amazing huge pool. Free parking close to the room. We loved our stay. Perfect for families with kids. Airport is close, but no noise at night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreasSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving such kind remarks in your review. We take great pride in customer service and guest satisfaction and I am glad that it showed during your stay. Being off of Duval and just a short drive to downtown makes us a perfect family location. We have a beautiful pool and great pool bar staff. Next time you are in town we hope to have you for more than just a couple nights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

best value for your money. location right next to the airport (as long as you dont mind the planes taking off) the best pool on key west as well as the best bar (tiki hut) . the staff is excellent. amenites are good. breakfast bar is great considering its free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 45rayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Key West. We have a beautiful pool and great pool bar staff. Our complimentary breakfast also offers a waffle station and breakfast sandwiches which make it very appealing. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

free breakfast!! great view from our second floor room, view of pool, trees and ocean. neat to see birds right by the pool also a large iguana! about 3 feet long!!!! quiet location in new town section of Key West

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We have a beautiful property and a very dedicated landscaping crew. We have beautiful views overlooking the pool and ocean. Being on the quieter side of town is great for families and romantic getaways. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our first time to Key West. The Hotel was average, not like some of the newer ones. Our room was kept very clean. The front desk staff were excellent. Everyone seemed very friendly and helpful. One lady that worked the pool bar had a attitude if you didn't buy drinks. Did not like the fact that you could not bring a cooler by the pool. The pool water was very nice.(salt water). The airport is located very close to the hotel. If you go out and sleep late, the planes taking off in the morning are very loud. If you want to spend a lot of money for a hotel, stay in the middle of town. The hotel has free parking. All in all it we enjoyed our stay...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Topny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Key West. Our staff take great pride in customer service and guest satisfaction. We have a quiet property that is only a 10 minute drive to the downtown area, making us more reasonable when it comes to price. Hopefully this won't be your last trip to Key West and we will see you again in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 49 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#37 of 49 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#28 of 49 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing