We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$249
$193
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$338
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$506
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$318
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$239
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$256
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$242
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
$849
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveler rating
705
754
329
121
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
754
329
121
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheekie hutbreakfast roomairport runwayclose to the airportkey west airportduval streetthe atlantic oceanold town trolleypool areashort drivefree breakfastlarge poolbreakfast sandwichgreat poolquiet sidean ocean view roomgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

hotel is within walking distance of airport. Wi-Fi is complimentary and adequate. The variety at Breakfast was more than expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful with hints for what to do and where to eat. The location has a water view but not beach accessible and cannot walk to Duval street. There is a trolley that comes by

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as complimentary internet and a business center that make us perfect for business travelers. We also have a beautiful property and a staff that care about your stay. The trolley is a sightseeing tour that stops by the hotel every half hour from 9am to 5pm with tickets available at the front desk. We hope to have you again, maybe next time for pleasure. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

best value for your money. location right next to the airport (as long as you dont mind the planes taking off) the best pool on key west as well as the best bar (tiki hut) . the staff is excellent. amenites are good. breakfast bar is great considering its free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 45rayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Key West. We have a beautiful pool and great pool bar staff. Our complimentary breakfast also offers a waffle station and breakfast sandwiches which make it very appealing. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

free breakfast!! great view from our second floor room, view of pool, trees and ocean. neat to see birds right by the pool also a large iguana! about 3 feet long!!!! quiet location in new town section of Key West

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank THOMAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We have a beautiful property and a very dedicated landscaping crew. We have beautiful views overlooking the pool and ocean. Being on the quieter side of town is great for families and romantic getaways. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our first time to Key West. The Hotel was average, not like some of the newer ones. Our room was kept very clean. The front desk staff were excellent. Everyone seemed very friendly and helpful. One lady that worked the pool bar had a attitude if you didn't buy drinks. Did not like the fact that you could not bring a cooler by the pool. The pool water was very nice.(salt water). The airport is located very close to the hotel. If you go out and sleep late, the planes taking off in the morning are very loud. If you want to spend a lot of money for a hotel, stay in the middle of town. The hotel has free parking. All in all it we enjoyed our stay...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Topny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Key West. Our staff take great pride in customer service and guest satisfaction. We have a quiet property that is only a 10 minute drive to the downtown area, making us more reasonable when it comes to price. Hopefully this won't be your last trip to Key West and we will see you again in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is clean and very family friendly. It is a short distance away from the busy part of town. It is a perfect place to bring family and enjoy the best of both worlds - peaceful paradise close to all that is happening in Key West. We especially enjoy the pool with the view of the ocean. The Tiki bar at poolside serves food and smoothies - perfect for keeping the kids happy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very family friendly and being a little off of Duval street makes us a great place to bring the family. Our pool bar has a great kids menu and reasonable drink prices for adults. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews