We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“key west ambassador”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed November 4, 2012

the price was right for the King ocean view room. It was very spacious and clean and came with basic amenites such as fridge, microwave and coffee maker and a nice balcony to watch the sun rise over the water. It was only an $18.00 cab ride into the heart of old town where all the bars were so saving at least $100.00 on the king room compared to some of the other inns in old town was pretty good. It also came with a free continental breakfast which was nice. My only complaint would be that the hotel happy hour was not a great deal. It was still 6$ for a drink and 5$ for a beer. not a true happy hour like some U.S. hotels put on with free appetizers and drinks. So stay in your room and drink your own alcohol and enjoy your view. Overall it was a good deal and I would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: oceanview king room is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcormier5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed only one night. Room was clean and large. Loved the crisp, new sheets. Slept soo soundly. The pool and tiki bar were really appreciated. No restaurant close by; we were able to get a late lunch at the tiki bar. Bartender very friendly - gave us a great suggestion for dinner (Salute). Unknown to us - it was Fantasyfest week. Luckily, this hotel is not very close to Duval Street with all the crowds. With rain approaching, wanted to park bike under cover - nothing available. Fortunately, we were in same building as breakfast lounge. Felt bad for other guests who had to walk from several buildings away. Breakfast was pretty crowded - maybe 'cause nobody was in a hurry to do anything in the rain. Both computers at the front desk were down & didn't seem like there was any urgency to get them repaired. Since we rode down on a motorcycle, we were unable to bring our own computer & really were inconvenienced by the lack of computer availability - doubly so since Hurricane Sandy was approaching. All in all, would go back again - just not during fantasy week & not during hurricane season!

Room Tip: Several buildings - be sure where you want to be - near the pool or close to the breakfast lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mare4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Key Ambassador and taking the time to write your review. I apologize for the computer issues we had during your stay but fortunately they have now been resolved. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Glad we stayed, screened in balcony, pool was very nice, comp breakfast was good. I liked the location. Across street from ocean. Not far from duval st. I would stay again. Room spacious and comfortable,very clean. Front desk also very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and taking the time to review your stay and share it with us. Our front desk staff take great pride in their job, and we are glad that it shows. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My recent stay at the Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn was more than pleasant. The rooms were large, equipped with refrigerator and microwave as well as the usual amenities of hairdryer, safe, toiletries. The large bathroom included a huge shower with sit down bench. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Don't forget to take advantage of the free continental breakfast in the morning and free coffee and cappuccino in the lobby.The resort is directly across the street from the Atlantic ocean and is a stop on the Sightseeing Trolly which I highly recommend. The rooms were clean and and the site was nicely landscaped. Huge pool and spa with a Tiki bar for a quick drink or relaxing conversation. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so ask for a 1st floor room. Ours was near the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel was average but clean. We were told we had poolside rooms but they were on walkup 2nd floor and v\\ieeiw was blocked by foliage (could have been worse). As seniors, we had some difficulty packing luggage up and down but otherwise the stay was pleasant and the free continental breakfast adequate. Didn't get a chance to use the pool as this was on a weekend and the pool was full of juveniles acompanied by their partying parents. Night was quiet after poolside bar closed at 9:00 PM and check in and our was efficient.

Room Tip: If you want a poolside room, make sure you specify ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackTabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Pool was a welcome relief after that long drive. Staff was friendly and helpful with special requests and information. Our rooms were clean, cool and ready for our early checkin. Amenities were exactly as described plus some. The poolside bar was very entertaining throughout the day like the best sports bars. We'll be back here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alsanchez517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we truly appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our five nights in Key West couldn't have been better. This resort has one of the prettiest views of the Atlantic Ocean. We spent our mornings at the beautiful pool and afternoons exploring Key West. The hotel is a bus and trolly stop for reasonable prices. I believe the bus is $8.00 per week with unlimited rides. We choose cab rides for $4.50 per person. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms were very clean. I stayed here 20 years ago and will stay there in the future. The staff are very professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judyannnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,423 reviews
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#43 of 51 in Key West
1,226 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
988 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $187 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing