We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key Lime Inn Key West
Nearby Hotels
$250
$224
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$392
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$285
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$326
$309
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$459
$275
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$236
$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$409
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
687
504
146
49
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
504
146
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastduval streeta deluxe king roomfew blockstruman avenuewithin walking distanceeach morningpool areathe cottageson site parkingprivate patiomini fridgecouple blocksthe breakfast areapark your carwalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our second time at the Key Lime Inn in ten years. Each time has been wonderful and we have enjoyed each of our stays. Our room was clean, quiet and very peaceful. The staff is wonderful and friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of just about anything in Old Town and we took full advantage of the location to explore Key West during our three night stay without having to pay for parking. Next time we come back to Key West, we are not staying anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We just returned from 4 nights at the Key Lime Inn. Check in was a smooth process and we were soon walking down a quaint pathway to our room. Our room was located In the Maloney House on the 1st floor. We booked the deluxe King room, it was exactly as described. The room was clean and bright. The bathroom was on the small side but was well stocked. There was a small veranda through the French doors with 2 chairs and side table. The walls are alittle thin and you could hear if anyone was walking down the stairs or out in the hall. The A/C unit was loud and could drown out the outside noise. The staff was so nice and very helpful. There was a small hiccup with having our room made up that was quickly taken care of by Micheall, the nighttime supervisor. She went above and beyond for us. Breakfast by the pool was simple but very good. The ham and cheese croissants were outstanding!!! If you are looking for something bigger there is a Denny's at the corner of Duval and Truman.
Duval St is a short walk from the inn. Everything is within walking distance.

We enjoyed our stay at the Key Lime Inn and would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank blueyedgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We were looking for a smaller and more reasonably priced alternative to the big beachfront resorts, and we loved the Key Lime Inn. Our room was clean and cute and the property was very quiet, while still being within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a cozy little inn close to Daval St.
Its not very family size..its more for a couple.
I enjoyed it very much...and the only issue I had was the pool is too small but I understand its not a big place. It only has a few sets of room.
If you want a couples getaway and you want to be close to Daval St this is the place

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I have been to Key West several times and have typically gone the route of a resort type feel (i.e. Casa Marina). Those are beautiful places, but much like comparing a large corporation to a successful sole prop, there was a warm and pleasant feeling with regard to the ease of stay and flexibility at the Key Lime Inn. Our cottage was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We felt like we "owned" the cottage... meaning, we felt at home. If a resort sized pool and fancy dinner are your thing, then go for the Hyatt. Otherwise, relax :) Location was great too... we always aim for the beachfront, but it didn't really matter much as the best beaches in the Keys are the public ones. We spent most of the afternoons at the Southernmost beach - great restaurant/bar and all sand.

Upon arrival with my wife and 3yr old (turned 3 during our trip), the front desk girls gave my daughter A LOT of attention... means a lot to a parent and promotes happiness. During check-in, we happened to mention it was her bday and to our surprise when walking into our cottage, there were hidden postcards all over the place (even in the fridge:) with hand written notes to our daughter wishing her a Happy Birthday. A great example of the nice touch you get in a place like the Key Lime Inn; no chance the larger resorts do that.

Overall, a great stay. We rented bikes... great way to go! Have to make one recommendation ;) Start breakfast a bit earlier... 8am seemed 30-60min too late; but as my wife reminded me, we're in Key West, sleep in :)

We will be back!

Nick

Room Tip: Only stayed in the cottage, but it was fantastic. No shared walls with other rooms... a true cottage feeling. We stayed on Coconut Lane... made up of 6 Cottages.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews