We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our 6th Stay Here. Always Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key Lime Inn Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
178 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Our 6th Stay Here. Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our sixth stay at the Key Lime Inn. We have never had any issues which were not immediately taken care of.

The location is great. You are about two blocks off of Duval, but far enough away to make it very secluded and private. There is a free parking lot and if that is full, you can park at their other properties which are immediately adjoining on Truman. There is also free on-street parking across the street. Probably about a 15 minute stroll to Mallory Square from the hotel.

The rooms are very clean and if you tend to sleep in like we do, they have late housekeeping available. This year we were happy to find a Keurig in the room and the wine refrigerator was replaced with a real fridge so you can keep your beverages cold. We always stay in the same room with is large and had a nice sized bathroom with a huge shower. Our room (#4) also has a small patio. Our room has a central AC unit which works great.

The staff are great. Period. When we checked out we were asked if there was anything they could improve on, etc. Very personal service.

Breakfast - I have seen numerous comments on here complaining about the complimentary breakfast. I don't get it. This is not a Hampton Inn or similar. The breakfast is nice if that is what you are looking for. Coffee, tea, juices, muffins, bagels, fruit, cereal, etc. No, there is no omelet station, but there are a ton of full service restaurants within 5 minutes if that is what you are looking for.

My only negative is the rooms (at least ours) could use some TLC maintenance like caulking, grouting, painting, etc. WiFi is spotty unless you are close to the office.

Overall, we love this place and will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc19002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    459
    131
    44
    18
See reviews for
68
868
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room was a pretty good size and the bed comfortable...but the bathroom and decor needs some upgrading. We ended up getting upgraded to a deluxe king however, not sure that I would call it deluxe..more like standard. The AC unit was very, very loud and it was difficult to sleep with it on. We did enjoy the continental breakfast by the pool, it was basic but appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed at key lime for 9 days during fantasy fest. 2013. Inn was clean, quiet and comfortable overall. But looking at some of the other amenities at local and similar places in key west I can say that the breakfast is sadly lacking. It was exactly the same every day. Packaged cereal, plain toast or bagel and yogurt. Coffee was available, but nothing to write home about, instead I found a great little coffee shop at the corner of Duvall and Truman st- next to the pepper store and five guys burger. Young woman in there really took her coffee making seriously and made excellent coffee- best soy latte decafe cappuccino in key west as far as I'm concerned. But back to the key lime inn- they could add a bit more variety to the morning fruit, which was always only apples and orange- neither cut or visually appealing. Where's all the tropical fruit I expected? Location was close to southern end of Duvall st and within walking distance. On site free parking provided. Found it hard to find healthy food generally on Duvall st, but found a nice organic place which had great and healthy salads called Help Yourself. Not a great eating area but good for take out stuff and some fresh veggies if you are lucky to have cooking facilities.

Room Tip: I was told I was going to get room nine, a favourite of one of the reception staff but got room fiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancybub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the key lime inn for 3 days.
Great location
Breakfast is basic but just what we wanted.
Rooms are small and need decor updating.
You can hear through the walls
Reception staff on arrival were great.
Last night of our stay our AC began to over heat and it spat out sparks of flames and burnt out.
Luckily we were in the room otherwise that could have been a full blown fire.!!
We couldn't changed rooms due to their being non avaliable even though their sign said vacancy! Ha to wait 25 mins in total for an emergency engineer to purchase a new AC unit and fit it all at 10.30 at night!! Was not very happy.
Was given a $50 credit for this incident even though our room cost over $150 that evening.
Wouldn't visit again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Key Lime Inn Key West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Rachshea,

Thank you for writing! We are so glad that you liked our staff, location and breakfast. Our maintenance staff prides themselves on quick and friendly responses and the 25 minute turn around was terrific! We did find that new unit to be defective, a lemon that we received. All of our rooms at Key Lime Inn have a fresh, new decor that guests love! Thank you again and we hope to see you in Key West again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our first trip to Key West and we could not have been happier with the room. We read several reviews before choosing the Key Lime Inn. One of the biggest complaints we read on Trip Advisor reviews was the age of the Inn and the size of the rooms. The Inn was excellent and exceeded our expectations though! The photographs on the website accurately represented the rooms, which is somewhat rare with hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, nicely decorated and quiet. We stayed in the cottages for maximum privacy and were not disappointed. The Inn is within walking distance to Duval St and many other attractions. The Inn is one of the Historic Key West Inns and is beautifully kept. The property was well-maintained and neat. We did not use the pool, but it looked pretty nice as well. We will be back as soon as possible and we will most likely stay at the Key Lime Inn again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkKnight0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Key Lime Inn July2013. Upon arrival , the staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. It was apparent they enjoyed working at KLInn. Our room was not ready, so we left our bags and went out to our Key West. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend Key West and Key Lime Inn. The next morning we had a very nice Breakfast alongside the pool. I will definitely stay at Key Lime Inn the next time I'm in Key West.... I'll Be Back!!!!

Room Tip: If you like a quieter room , request one away form the pool. The rooms are top notch!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great place. Centrally located. Very kind, friendly, and helpful staff. I wish there would have been a binder of information on activities, restaurants, takeout and delivery places, etc. it was clean, comfortable. I was hoping for a better breakfast like with fresh orange juice and tropical fruit. It was great to have bikes delivered to us at the hotel, that was one thing we didn't have to think about. Biking around key west seems like the only way to discover the island. Would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekabuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 49 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Property: Key Lime Inn Key West
Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing