We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key Lime Inn Key West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Key Lime Inn is very easy to find, located right on US 1 (Truman St) and is only a few blocks from Duval Street. As you drive down US 1 into the old town portion of the island, the hotel is on the right, directly across the street from St Mary Star of the Sea church and school. We never took a cab during our entire stay, though if you don't like to walk, it is close enough that a pedal cab should still only cost a couple dollars and five minutes of time.

Parking can be an issue if the hotel is full, but one of the front desk folks offered up her parking spot on the street to us. You don't find that kind of service in most hotels. The parking lot at the hotel holds about 15 cars, not enough for everyone if they are full and everyone drove. Fortunately, that is rarely the case in Key West.

The room was a lovely pale blue with hard wood floors. The bathroom is fairly large for the room size and had a spacious shower. As others have noted, the lack of places to put shampoo and soap is the only real negative of that area. There is a small fridge and Keurig coffee machine in the room, along with a small LCD TV.The fridge and coffee pot both worked fine, but I have no idea about the TV as I never tried to turn it on. We were located 50 yards or so from the office and the WIFI worked fine for the whole trip.

The continental breakfast was a nice option, but the food quality wasn't great and the options were minimal. It's nice to have it as an option, but if you like a hearty breakfast, plan on eating elsewhere.

The pool was surprisingly deep from 3' - 6' deep. I loved it, but it is something to take note of if before you jump in. Doubly so for those that are vertically challenged.

All in all, it's a nice experience. I really enjoyed the private and shared cottage concept of the hotel. It sure beats having people above, below, behind and on either side of you.

Room Tip: Be aware that some rooms are poolside and others border the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chadd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    467
    133
    44
    19
See reviews for
71
886
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

What a find! We stumbled across this inn late on a holiday weekend and got the last room....it was a little pricey, but we were so fortunate to get a room over the New Year's holiday. It was so quaint and tropical....we felt like we'd been transported back to the days of Ernest Hemmingway and all the stories about pirates and days of yore! What fun!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigblonde45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

if you want to visit key West this is close to Duvall and a very clean inn. We could not find a room hardly left and once you are in Key West you have to have a keen eye and stop and look as you travel around the city. You would be surprised at what you can find and we spotted this Gem. The parking is not good if you leave your spot and the entire city was not made for cars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcunningham47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

As others have written, this inn is a great value for the location. Walking distance to Duval, clean, nice pool, quiet, tree shaded area. If you want amenities such as WIFI in the room and updated furnishings you will need to pay more. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We are very sensitive to noise and the window unit AC compressor was noisier than our central AC at home. They immediately moved us to the building with central AC. Though not unusually noisy for a window unit, may be a concern for others who are sensitive to sounds. Also, not all wall outlets worked, but there were enough to meet our needs. Lastly, AC vent was in the closet and some water did drip on clothing, but just water so easily dried. In spite of these issues, I still would recommend staying at the Key Lime Inn if you are on a budget and location and cleanliness is most important for your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room with central AC if sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_On_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I went down to the keys with my friends for a one night stay and someone told me about this inn. It is located less than 3 blocks away from Duval street so the location is on point. The amenities are great, they serve breakfast, the inn is super clean. I can honestly say I have no complaints! When you go ask for Alexander, he's a tall blonde guy so amazing, so sweet and so helpful! Thank you Alexander for making our stay extra pleasant!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Key West-another Bucket List check off and made perfect by the accommodations at Key Lime Inn. Location is ideal. Our Cottage/Bungalow was flawless. Grounds a Tropical Paradise. A tremendous thank you to all the staff-especially to "Alexander the Great" for the superb recommendations to complement our vacation.
D & R Miller

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMILLER2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Pick this place based on reviews here and its name. Great place close to everything airport Mallory square ..restaurants galore conch train southernmost point... the rooms are clean the staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous the pool is the perfect way to end all the walks you take in Key West..about the only thing I can say it needs is a microwave in your room

Room Tip: We stayed in room 18.. they have different sizes so if it matters how big it is ask before you reser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyM994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 50 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 50 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#39 of 50 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
3.0 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Property: Key Lime Inn Key West
Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing