We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great quiet place to stay. Alexander at the front desk was awesome - (as well as everyone else there!) very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed two nights here - would definitely recommend. Great location, close to Duval st. Pool was very nice. All of the hotels related to the Historic Inns of Key West look awesome. Very affordable too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    483
    138
    44
    19
See reviews for
80
928
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just left the inn and am now sitting in the airport waiting to go home. Key Lime Inn was the perfect spot for vacation with my husband. Super cute buildings, friendly and accommodating staff, modern rooms, in walking distance to most of the attractions but not in the hub bub of things, great pool, provides quick breakfast and priced nicely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kari h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent hotel, clean friendly staff. 3 blocks from Duval, highly recommend. Good price. Nice staff and good breakfast provided. This hotel is near everything, safe place. Parking is provided and rental place for scooter is two blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234lisa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCJulie
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A group of 6 of us stayed here in 3 different rooms and we all had a good experience. The staff is very friendly. It is an historic property that feels updated and fresh. The pool was wonderful both day and night. The walk to Duval is a little far, the walk to Mallory Square is really far, but still walkable. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Key West, and we were glad to have found the Key Lime Inn. The location is great - just a short walk from Duval St, but far enough away to be quiet at night. We easily parked our car in thier lot on Friday afternoon of the holiday weekend and never moved it until we went home on Sunday. My wife and I are in our mid 30's and in good shape - everything can be walked to from here very easily.

Good things about the Inn - Very Clean, Great Location, Plenty of Parking (Critical in Key West), Comfortable Bed, Reasonable Price for Key West, Awesome Room (Room 12 on second floor) with Great Balcony.

Bad things about the Inn - The AC in our room was very loud - woke me up multiple times during the night when it turned on, The included "breakfast" is more like a bagel and coffee.

Room Tip: We would recommend room #12 on the second floor. Coffee in the morning on the balcony was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just loved this place!
Location - easy to get to on Truman Avenue, no problem parking our car on arrival and did not move it for 5 days as the whole of Key West was walkable from here. Loads of restaurants to choose from and a CVS right across the road for supplies.
The Inn consists of the main reception building, Maloney House and several cottages spread over a lovely site with bark pathways, a hammock, swing and choice of seating areas. It is magical when lit up by night.
We had hoped for a cottage rather than a room and booked a deluxe room as other trip advisors suggested best chance of getting a cottage. We actually had room 11 in the back of the Maloney House. Room was large, spacious and well-equipped with a huge king size bed but the balcony was long and narrow and looked out onto the tin roof of cottages below. Staff advised us to book directly with hotel to maximise chance of a cottage.
Pool area quite small but perfectly suited for an evening dip after a day sight-seeing around Key West and always beautifully warm. The great thing is that there is no bar or restaurant on site so you can take your own food/drinks to the pool day or night.
Breakfast on the deck by the pool was more than adequate - who wants cooked breakfast in the tropics anyway? Good choice of breads, muffins, cereal, fruit etc. and self-service so could eat as much as desired.
Staff very helpful at all times and the only thing that could have been better was if we had a cottage! Would stay here again no problem.

Room Tip: The standard cottages are quite small and do not have fridge/coffee maker. The deluxe cottages are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We live in Islamorada and came to Key West to participate in the Swim Around Key West annual event. Our friend, Lighthouse Larry and the Fighting Manatees swim club, based in Islamorada, are promoting the first annual Swim to Alligator Lighthouse this September, in an effort to save the Florida Keys lighthouses. My husband and I were fortunate enough to find a room at Key Lime Inn on Truman Ave ( located within walking distance of most of Key West's fun spots). We were delighted that the website's photos were accurate. The structures are gorgeous old Key West, the grounds lush and immaculate and the staff welcoming, informative and courteous . Special accolades to Alexander ( the great) who went beyond the call of duty and parallel parked my husband's truck for me when he wasn't there. Also, thanks to Micheall, supervisor, who trained Alexander in the previous two weeks. The rooms are clean, the pool attractive, brunch yummy and staff lovely. We can't wait to go back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade4012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Property: Key Lime Inn Key West
Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing