We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Key West weekend Gateawaty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Lime Inn Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Key West weekend Gateawaty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Key West last weekend with a group of couples. We stayed at the Key Lime Inn from Saturday to Monday, from the moment we arrived and checked in everyone was very nice. We were able to check in 2 hour early which was nice. Our room was small, but big enough for the two of us. We went into the pool as soon as we arrived and it was perfect. This hotel is great because of the location, parking on the premises, nice breakfast from 8 to 10 am (coffee, OJ, muffins, yogurts, croissant and bagels). The only issue that some may find is that the standard room with queen bed is small, but for us two it was perfect. Oh and I forgot to mention that the restaurant "Better Than Sex" is two blocks away, you must check out!

Room Tip: If you are a couple 2 people the standard room with queen bed is perfect. We had room 33 which is ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christinajoy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    442
    129
    44
    18
See reviews for
66
832
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach County
Level Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

You couldn't ask for a better location in Key West. The Key Lime Inn is an easy walk to all the hot spots... but just far enough from the noise to allow for peaceful nights. We found the staff unfailingly polite and helpful. The grounds are shady, informal and well kept. They offer a simple complimentary breakfast - mostly juice, breads, yogurt and fruit. Parking is free - a real plus in cramped Key West.

Our room - a "King Deluxe" - was decorated simply, but more than spacious enough. The private patio turned out to be a roughly 8' x 8' fenced-in square behind our room, with an outdoor table and two chairs. On cool nights, it would have come in handy. The in-room fridge was a nice extra.

My only real complaint - and it didn't bother my wife - was a distinct musty odor, especially in the bathroom. Several days of brutal humidity might help explain the problem. Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you value privacy, ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBCGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We chose the Key Lime Inn due to the free parking and it's central location. Everything is walkable from the Key Lime and so central that next time we won't bother with a car. We will be bicycling like the locals! We stayed for five nights and were impressed with the friendly, helpful staff from the moment we checked in. They couldn't have been more accommodating, with tips on restaurants, locals spas, and places to visit. Nothing was too much trouble and Micheall in particular went above and beyond on every occasion. The hotel itself is quiet, with a nice laid back feel. The rooms are very clean and quickly made up every day. The grounds are lovely, the pool is small but clean and the buffet breakfast was adequate with croissants, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, yoghurts and fruit. We would stay at the Key Lime again, without hesitation. Compared to other hotels on Key West the room rate at the Key Lime are quite reasonable. Thank you everyone for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barb4sixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We chose the Key Lime due to its location and free parking and where very pleased with these aspects of our stay, that said at $235 per night it is very expensive for what it is, a very old but (authentic) poorly decorated and maintained group of buildings ranging from cabins to veranda style rooms.
The hotel is in a very peaceful setting and only ten minutes walk fro all the action.
The room was lovely with the biggest and highest bed we have ever slept in, but the room was not very practical it needs some modern fixings as it had only one mirror, very limited lighting (in fact it was dark) and electric wall sockets that where so loose that plugs fell out, it also had a nice private balcony overlooking well maintained grounds (don't lean against the balcony rails as they look as though they might collapse at any minute)!
There is a small pool around which is served a very light buffet breakfast with limited seating, the hotel has a nice ambience and staff are very pleasant.
Overall a pleasant two night stay in a location which we have no plans to return to - sorry Key West not what we expected!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank un0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This will be the only place I will stay when visiting Key West! This was our third hotel that we have stayed in and it is my favorite. We stayed in a King Deluxe bungalow and it was perfect. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. The room was decorated in a tropical theme with nice warm colors. It had a comfortable couch and an even more comfortable bed. I loved having the fridge and mini keurig in the room. The front desk was so accomodating and friendly. The pool was clean and had plenty of chairs. I liked the pool towels that were left for us in the room. When you walked on the grounds it felt like you were in your own tropical paradise. I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get the deluxe room it was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, ( not enough time )
From the time we checked in -Michelle was so nice- until the time we left. It was a truly wonderful time . See you next year. The rooms were quant and perfectly suited. Clean neat.. Loved having fridge in the room.. It felt like we were in paradise
Bill & Nancy

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Key Lime Inn and enjoyed it as much as the first. It is just a couple blocks away from Duval which makes for a quieter setting. The grounds have several individual cottages and a few larger buildings containing regular-style rooms with open air hallways. Rooms have either a outdoor patio area or balcony. The grounds are very nice with plenty of spots to sit outdoors and relax. A simple breakfast is served poolside each morning, nothing overly elaborate, but enough to get you going and tide you over. A big bonus is the relatively large parking lot (free parking) if you happen to be arriving by car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat_M344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 48 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#1 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
3.0 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Property: Key Lime Inn Key West
Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key Lime Inn is a 37 room boutique hotel in the center of Key West's Old Town area, just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. A variety of guest rooms are situated in a historic family estate and several buildings and cottages spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing