We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the Key Lime Inn for a short 2 nights. It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We had a queen deluxe room - no frig, but we had a cooler with us and they had an ice machine, so all was good! The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. The only thing I could see the room was missing was a blackout curtain... other than that, it was charming for sure! A shout out to the front desk staff that was there during out stay... Michelle and Gabi - they were amazing!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamaicalover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
There are newer reviews for Key Lime Inn Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, pool was beautiful, quiet at night and the staff was wonderful. The only downfall was no bar near the pool. But the 24 hour CVS two blocks down and a styrofoam cooler fixed that. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at the Key Lime Inn Jan 21-26th in a Deluxe King Room #9 and our friends stayed below us in #5. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We had our own little balcony which I enjoyed my morning coffee every day (I made in the room w/ our own Kruieg machine). The property is beautiful and well kept. The pool was perfect and had many seating areas around which we had lunch a few days out there. The staff were great and super friendly. I have been to Key West many times and never stayed at the same place twice but we will be staying here again. The location is perfect not to close to Duval but close enough(3 blocks). If I have one complaint it would be that it would be nice to have an extra mirror in the room the only mirror was in the bathroom and getting ready to go out took a little longer but seriously if thats the only complaint I will take it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PennyS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay. Lovely setting, great location (just off Duval). The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and Julie recommended a Cuban Restaurant down by Mallory Square, El Meson de Pepe, and it was wonderful.
Would stay at Key Lime Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We just got home from our 5 day stay here in a group of 2 couples with seperate rooms . We had deluxe king rooms and loved them! First friendly staff, and adorable setting of little palm tree lined paths of quaint cottages and guest room buildings with hammocks, swings and chair seating nestled in.. Our room was i think #5 and was clean, spacious with huge bed , lil fridge, outside patio with 2 chairs and table. We thought it was quiet and relaxing. The trip advisor reviews saying unclean i found untrue completely. Great pool with plenty of tables to eat at, and chairs to lounge. Muffins, bagels coffee etc set up at 8am every day. Did not see any kids stAying while here. Seemed more adult place. Stay here ! U walk 2 blocks right to everything!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GriswoldsNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was our 5th time staying here and it was just as good as every other time. The location is perfect, close to Duval Street, but not on it so it is quiet. There are little cottages that you stay in, this time we had our in-laws with us and they had a king, we had a superior Queen. Each one was perfect. The King had a little porch and sitting area in the room, very cute! We had actually had a room we stayed in the very first time we visited so it was great! The room was clean, we found the bed super comfy. The room also had an ironing board and hari dryer if that is helpful.
Breakfast was included and is typical muffins, bagels, juice, etc. if fine for what we needed. The room also had a keurig machine for coffee, very nice! The staff is friendly and willing to help with anything. We won't look anywhere else to stay in Key West.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBocagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent our 30th anniversary here at the Key Lime Inn. What a sweet treat it was. The staff could not have been more accomodating and happy to help. Our room was clean everyday and delightful. This was our first time to visit and we hope to return soon! We rented a car but didn't really need it because the facility is within walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: Our room was fine for the 2 of us. We weren't in the room very much really. Just for sleeping. O...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $174 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing