We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Charming Key Lime Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key Lime Inn Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming Key Lime Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October 2012 for 2 nights. This was our first trip to Key West. We choose the Key Lime Inn based on location, accommodations and reviews. We purchased the middle priced room and were upgraded to a King room as it was celebrating our anniversary. We enjoyed our room, it was nothing fancy but it was clean, comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed the rocking chairs on the porch balcony. The location was very close to Duval Street so we could park the car and walk. We did park the car closer to Mallory square to go watch the sunset but it could be walked if desired. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast in the morning by the pool. We enjoyed our Key West adventure and would stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: I would email the resort and ask for a room away from the pool if you wish to have more privacy. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmtreelover1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    459
    131
    44
    18
See reviews for
69
868
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

My Husband & I went to Key West, and we stayed at the Key West Inn. Overall, the trip was nice, the hotel was quiet, and it was within walking distance of Duval street...(where all the excitement happens). I would definitely recommend staying there again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latisha24g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, england
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked 2 nights mid-november 2012 and stayed for 4. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms (10, then 21) are light, airy, spotlessly clean and have everything you could need. The staff were great, very helpful. The location is great, just a short step from Duval St, but far enough to be quiet and peaceful.

I'm struggling hard to think of something negative to say.... the only thing I can come up with is the car parking is limited, not quite enough for one space per room. I wouldn't let that put you off though, this place is truly great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Simply put - wonderful place. My husband and I had a wonderful off-season trip the last week of November, 2012 while staying at the Key Lime Inn. The king-sized bed was so very comfortable, the grounds were relaxing and the pool refreshing. Thanks to their hospitality, it showed all over the property. We were thrilled to be in walking distance of the El Siboney Restaurant - the Cuban food is terrific! We rented bikes from a place a block away. We can't wait to return to the Key Lime Inn!

Room Tip: Cottage #16 had a nice little porch. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDJ-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid November. Room nice and clean, bathroom small and cramped, was annoying to have basin in room and not in bathroom. Water pressure not very good. Noise from AC vents from our room and other rooms v annoying. Hard to get things dried out in bathroom, such as towels and swimwear, even with ventilation on (only comes on with light) Lovely pool, good breakfast. Good location, not far from main areas of interest, about 20 min walk or $7 taxi ride. Staff mixed, some very friendly and helpful, others less so. Stayed in room 31 - right by pool and breakfast area. Would possibly return if staying in a room with quiter AC system and better bathroom and not right by commnual areas, nowhere is very far from pool/breakfast anyway. Lovely grounds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the commnual areas (pool/breakfast area) if you want a bit more privacy. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polymoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We arrived early for a two night stay and were greeted by friendly hepful staff. Parking is at a premium but we were allowed to park the car without checking in. We noticed that some late arriving guests used the on street parking available on the other side of Truman Street so it is not a huge issue.
There seem to be a number of different room lay outs and sizes in a number of small cottages and buildings. Our larger room was OK but seemed a little short of furniture. There was room for two bedside tables with a lamp but there was only one for example. An extra suitcase stand would have been nice as well. There was a good sized closet and a safe.
The bathroom was OK but did not have emough shelf space around the sink for your stuff. An extra shelf or two attached to the wall would be nice. There is no tub (just a large shower) apparently in all the units. I suspect this is a water saving idea but not too good if one likes a bath. We survived.
There is a lovely pool and deck. The sun disappears behind trees and the next building placing most of the pool in shade earlier than expected so plan sunning accordingly.
There is a great continental breakfast from 8 to 10 every morning and it is pleasant to eat out by the pool. The Inn has a "bed and breakfast" atmosphere and the clientelle were from all over the world so some interesting chats could be had.
The staff are helpful at providing hints for touring Key West. The hotel is about a 20 to 30 minute easy walk to just about any part of Key West with Duval Street 4 minutes away. We never moved the car the entire visit. Many people rent bikes and small skooters or electric golf carts (available a block away) but we made due with walking and the trolly cars. There are several different companies trollies at about $20 a day. The traffic is hectic so be careful.
The Key Lime fulfilled our expectations for a quiet, central location for a brief tour of Key West with reasonable amenities. There are many such hotels that we saw, and several associated with the Key Lime Inn and they are all probably about the same price. The larger chains probably were nicer; more full service but at a higher price and without the atsmosphere.
We would stay here or something similiar again.

Room Tip: The cottages nearer the pool are bigger but the ones near the road might have some trafic noise. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

The pictures and location were main drivers for us choosing the key lime inn. Pool is nice and gets sun in the morning- it's kept very clean. Rooms are little villas which mostly wrap around the pool or courtyard. Nice continental breakfast each morning 8-10am. Parking lot filled up and we ended up parking in neighborhood and got a ticket. I should have seen the sign :(. Wifi is good. Beds are a little hard and room could use another dresser. The one in the room only had three drawers. Small tv but all the channels. Fridge in room. Nice people nice place. Nothing fancy but great value for area and cute cottage.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chellebers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 49 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.3 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#4 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Property: Key Lime Inn Key West
Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing