We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$338
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$249
$193
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$506
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$318
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$239
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$256
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$242
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
$849
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,786)
Filter reviews
2,786 results
Traveler rating
1,928
547
185
78
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,928
547
185
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset pierhot tin roofmallory squareliquid loungenoble housejunior suiteend of duval streetwatched the sunsetperfect locationpartial ocean viewwhirlpool tubcruise shippool staffoverlooking the waterocean frontsunset celebrationfrozen towels
Filter
Updating list...
2,393 - 2,398 of 2,786 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2007

If you want a fabulous time in Key West- stay at Ocean Key Resort. The rooms are so luxurious, the service wonderful-
friendly and speedy ! You will be staying on the official Sunset Pier in Key West, with stunning views of the water or famous Duval Street. The restaurant is 5 star great, and still friendly while being gourmet/fusion and delicious. The website has
specials that make a stay here affordable for the luxury received.
I've stayed at the Westin at Mallory Square and Ocean Key is far and above a much better choice. The staff in the lobby is very friendly and helpful, and there is a CVS pharmacy conveniently
next to the resort for those unexpected needs. I am an experienced traveler so you can trust this recommendation for Ocean Key- you will not be disappointed. The bathrooms are huge and even have very cool air conditioning ducts in the bathroom- which means alot in a tropical locale like this !
The rooms are gigantic and the beds are pure heaven. Just
go, you won't be sorry, I promise you.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SEAJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2007

Stayed at Ocean Key for 2 nights for our Wedding Anniversary on the 7th May 2007. The location is excellent, you couldnt ask for better. A couple of steps and you are on Mallory Square and Duval Street. The welcome we got when we arrived was fantastic. Our room wasnt ready but they parked our car for us and made us feel very welcome. The room we had was a box standard room and it was lovely. Big, colourful, comfy bed, balcony, 2 tv;s ( i mean who needs 2 tv's!!!) fridge, sofa. Huge bath, all really nicely done. The view from the balcony was over Duval Street and the ocean and was lovely. The hotel has plenty of amenties, the pool is nice, there is a bar on the pier where you can sit and watch the boats go by. You can walk practically anywhere on Key West from here.

We ate in the hotel restaurant for our anniversary and it was ok. It did have negatives though, the man than welcomed us was really not very nice and was absolutely useless at his job. We arrived slightly early for our table and we were kept waiting approx 45 mins, with no contact, just a simple, well there's the bar get a drink while you are waiting. The restaurant wasnt even busy. It wasnt really on and with it being our Anniversary we felt a bit put out. The service in the restaurant was adequate and the food is pretty good. Its nice to sit outside too. I wouldnt rush back to the restaurant though!

I would highly recomend this hotel. Its not cheap but there are deals to be done and the location is excellent and there are loads of bars and restaurant well within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kez_ireland25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2007

We just got back from our stay at the Ocean Key and loved every minute. The staff was very attentive and welcoming when we arrived. We took part in a package (spring fling) which offered a jr. suite, 2 drinks per person per day and lunch. The Lunch menu was small, but ample. They even traded out 2 lunch coupons for 2 breakfast coupons since we were leaving early on our last day. Drinks were very strong and service was good. We were at the pool area every day around 4pm and never had a problem finding a seat. Room was very clean and maintained nicely. We had a balcony overlooking the ocean and the only time we saw a cruise ship was our last day there and it was only in dock until 5pm. Location was great - left the hotel and was immediately in the action at Mallory Square. There were kids at the pool, but only a couple a day. The hotel is more for adults I think. Overall, a great experience. We have been to KW 5 times and I think we found our favorite go-to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

I'll try to make this short, but informative. I am a travel agent, and I loved the Ocean Key. Great location for the activities of Key West - Dining, Duval Street, galleries, and water sports. The pool is small, but great chairs and service by the pool. The Hot Tin Roof restaurant is really good, but you really do need reservations if you want a decent table. We were in a 2 bedroom with a kitchen and washer/dryer and it was fabulous. CVS was right next door, and there was a little supermarket on Fleming. It was nice to be able to have cereal, toast, and take leftovers back to the room probably saved us quite a bit not eating out every meal. But really the staff there was amazing and made our stay perfect. They all really seemed to like their jobs-very refreshing! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but don't think Key West is good place to take children. Lots of obnoxious drunk people on Duval street which seemed to spill over to the Sunset pier in the evenings. Small fitness center, great spa, and all the rooms looked really large.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank melindajirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2007

Just back from 3 nights at Ocean Key and loved everything about it. Had planned to stay next door at Pier House, but cancelled our reservation when we received an e-mail from them 3 weeks before arrival date saying they were having construction during our stay. Switched to Ocean Key (for less $$ through Expedia) and are so happy we did. Pool looks small from pictures on the website but was more than ample. Received an upgrade without asking to a newly remodeled junior suite - big with beautiful view from balcony; impeccably clean and maintained that way throughout the stay. Staff throughout the resort were friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning as soon as we can.

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank edbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews