We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed at the Doubletree, only to find that the hotel is not on the water. My mother and I attended the SpaTerre for waxing services. After incredible service and hospitality at the spa, we found out we were welcome to use the facilities of the hotel. We spent the day lounging at the hotel pool. Incredibly relaxing!! Fantastic view!! The bartender was more than happy to mix special drinks, even though she seemed quite busy with a group of rowdy men. Found the pool area to be serene and relaxing after the men decided to call it a day and head up to their rooms. Wish we had booked our rooms here as well. The spa and pool staff were incredibly hospitable.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariesgrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,606)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Key Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,018 - 2,024 of 2,607 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2010

The Ocean Key Resort is a really nice place to stay in Key West. It is located right next to Mallory Square at the end of Duval Street. They have a great bar, the Sunset Pier, with sunset views and live music every evening. The pool, though small, was lovely. Good cocktails and service around the pool. The chairs fill up quickly but the staff does a good job of putting out fresh towels as soon as guests leave. We got married while in Key West and the staff made our week extra-special-- we were upgraded to an ocean-view room and many of the staff remembered us throughout our stay. The spa was nice, as were the staff providing treatments. It was a great trip and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HLC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Highly recommend this resort! Location, food, pool, service, employees, spa were all top notch, super friendly, happy and helpful. Loved that the grounds were very tropical with many plants. Felt like we were walking through the jungle even though we were at an in-town location. Balcony overlooking the street was great for people watching although I would imagine it could get noisy during high season. Stayed 3 nights. If we were staying longer, I might want to move to the other end of Duval where the beaches are located. For a family with 2 teenagers (a boy who likes to explore independently and a girl who likes to shop) it was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Recently visited the Ocean Key resort and Spa in Key West Florida! A great hotel along with a PERFECT staff. Everything was in an arm’s reach. Food was fantastic. My boyfriend decided to surprise me with flowers for our anniversary, the concierge had a beautiful arrangement of tropical flowers delivered to our room with no issues. Hot Tin Roof is a must for a beautiful dinner (will not disappoint). We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alkANDcbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Perfect vacation was had when we stayed at the ocean key. The location was the best you you could get in the area. We overlooked the gulf from our balcony and listen to to the music from the sunset pier each night. It was like having our own band playing. We will look forward to our next time there. Dont forget when in Florida by the way that tips are included in most bills. We made that mistake a couple times before figuring it out so they got a 40-50% tip :( . That was something not used to being from west coast. We drove down from Miami airport to see the sites, but would next time fly directly to key west. No need for a car while there and parking and hotel has a steep daily rate. Plenty of place to rent bikes and scooters if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I have stayed in Key West many many times. This was, by far, the best hotel we have stayed at. The staff are the best, most courteous, overly helpful we have come across. The location can not be beat. To sit at the pool and watch all sorts of boats go by in the Gulf while sipping a nice cocktail is pricless. We found the prices at the hotel restaurant and pool bar very reasonable. We got upgraded to a junior suite with a gulf view which was magnificent. The room was huge and beautifully decorated. I could not recommend this hotel more highly and will find it hard to stay anywhere else in Key West again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irisheyes348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We usually stay at a bed and breakfast when we travel to key west, but it was our 10th anniversary so we decided to spend at little more than usual on accomdations. I booked a ocean view junior suite. When we arrived Sean promtly walked us to the front desk where Front Desk Manager Hugo informed us we were upgraded to a two bedroom two bath on the fourth floor. Sean unloaded all of our stuff from the car and helped us the room and at the same time gave us a quick tour so we knew where everything was. Our room was awsome, it had a full kitchen, living room, huge balcony and a gaint four person tub. We were there for 5 days and it was nice to have all the space along with a kitchen. We had breakfast on the balcony one morning and dinner in the room on the last night. When our full size frige was not working they brought us a new one. The bed was super comfortable, we did not hear any noises or problems. The pool is big for key west and it was so nice to have drink service, I felt like I was on a cruise. You can charge things to your room. The staff everywhere was so friendly and knew our names. There were kids in the pool one afternoon you don't usually get that at B & B 's . They were loud and stuff but that wasn't going to effect our stay. I can't tell you how amazing the service is and it was the best stay we have ever had in Key West, or anywhere for that matter. They have customers for life!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keywest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#17 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $333 - $995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key House Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing