We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$569
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/21
Booking.com
$569
View deal
Traveluro
$494
View deal
Hotels.com$569
Priceline$555
ZenHotels.com$589
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,974)
Filter reviews
3,974 results
Traveler rating
2,768
733
279
115
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,768
733
279
115
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset pier hot tin roof mallory square liquid lounge junior suite end of duval street ocean view perfect location jacuzzi tub pool staff valet parking pool area our honeymoon pier house balcony concierge gulf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,038 - 1,043 of 3,974 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant location, with little dated rooms, but we a great ocean atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay within this hotel much. The breakfast menu is broad and the food quality is great.

Also around the pool area the staff is very friendly towards kids. The pool area itself could have been slightly bigger.

In the connecting harbour from time to time big cruise ships are docking which is a nice scene to experience.

We will definately come back here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sdkams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review! Please come back and visit us when your travels find you back in Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Good location, clean rooms. Expensive for what you get, staff in restaurant rude when asked about gluten free options. Did not even know what gluten free was - how can you be the host in a hotel restaurant like this and not know

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DebrPryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello and thank you for your review of our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the property and its great location right on the ocean and Duval Street. I am sorry to hear about your dining experience as our team normally responds in a friendly and hospitable manner and we will follow up on that unfortunate situation that you experienced. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We chose this hotel based on its price and availability with ocean and sunset views. It was not disappointing. There was a TV viewing and sitting area separated from the sleeping area with frosted glass doors and a small balcony overlooking the sunset pier. The decor was appealing and updated. The bed and linens were clean and comfortable. We were able to walk to many attractions without having to drive anywhere during our 3-day stay. Fitness center was well-equipped. We dined at the Sunset Pier but not at the restaurant or bar and would have liked to have had more options for room service. We were not expecting to pay $23/ day for parking. Overall, very clean, comfortable, and enjoyable. Would probably go back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suepernurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello and thank you so much for the great review of Ocean Key Resort! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the fantastic ocean views and the hotels amenities. We agree that it is a really convenient location as you can walk everywhere. Also, the parking rate is very competitive if not lower then other resorts on the island where parking is a premium. We hope to have you visit us on your next trip to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

This is a top notch hotel. You are treated like royalty from beginning to end. Besides being a perfect location from anything you have planned during your stay. The staff is always smiling, the rooms are beautiful and so comfortable, it truly makes it hard to leave. Best. Resort. Ever.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JerseyGurl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello JerseyGurl76! Thank you so much for the extraordinary review of Ocean Key! We love to hear when are guests rave about the property and our warm island friendly staff. Please visit us when your travels find you back in Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We frequently travel to Key West. We have stayed at many hotels around the Island, but I think we have stayed here more than any others, because of the amazing experience we have each time. This time we came with friends. Previous times with family. Offer me a deal, I’ll be back sooner!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobN8508BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Ocean Key and for your fantastic comments! Our team really enjoyed hosting you and we are so glad that you brought your friends with you! Our rates change depending on the time of year so keep in touch with our in house reservation team and come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews