We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pier House Resort & Spa(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,752)
Filter reviews
2,752 results
Traveler rating
1,900
545
183
76
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
545
183
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset pierhot tin roofmallory squareliquid loungenoble housejunior suiteend of duval streetwatched the sunsetperfect locationpartial ocean viewwhirlpool tubcruise shippool staffoverlooking the waterocean frontsunset celebrationfrozen towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,445 - 1,450 of 2,752 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very happy about staying here. we stayed here 2 nights as we had originally booed one night on BA points and then booked another hotel, but we had to come back again. First night we got room 402 and the other night when we returned we got 502. Both rooms are located above Duval street with a huge balcony, but no problem with noise as the hotel is located at the end of the street and quite far away from the bars.

Rooms where huge with one bedroom and one large sitting room with sofa bed for the kids. Very good quality bed also. Large bathroom with shower and a Jacuzzi that we never used as the pool area was great with superb views of the water and the sunset. Heated pool so several degrees warmer then other pools on this trip that is for sure.

Breakfast was Ala carte, but good size portion so actually better value than most of the city breakfast restaurants. We never tried dinner, but lunch burger was good and large enough for the kids to share.

The staff was spotless, both charming and effective. Down to offering fresh towels in the evening so we had dry towels for next morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus_Solna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We’re excited that you had such a great experience the first 2 nights that you decided to come back for another! We’re glad you didn’t have any problems with the noise from Duval Street and that both you and your kids found the room and services accommodating. We’ll tell our staff how highly you though of them! Thanks for taking the time write about your memorable vacation with us. We hope you book again with The Ocean Key Resort and Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This really is one of my favorite Key West Hotels. The rooms are large and the caribbean decor creates a cozy environment.
As usual, every single staff member had the perfect combination of professionalism and casual friendliness. The food is over-the-top delicious at every venue.
We are locals, but wanted to treat ourselves by staying downtown for New Year's Eve. The fresh smell of pine from the beautifully decorated tree was intoxicating as soon as you entered the lobby. What a joy!!! Pricey during season, but worth it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SunshineStateFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for giving such a wonderful review of Ocean Key! We are so glad you loved your room and the tropical décor, we love it too. Our staff is truly one of a kind and we are so glad you thought so highly of them. There is nothing like a delicious meal to top off a wonderful day with us and, of course, we love holidays and celebrations and are so glad you chose to be with us! We hope to have you back again. ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The room is huge! Jacuzzi right next to your bed! Double sinks outside of the bathroom. Get a room with a view of the water... huge balcony! Every person in that hotel was crazy nice!!! They were very helpful with calling cabs and directing you around the island! Oh, and you can control your temp in the room which was awesome because it got hot! Right at the end of Duval St so it was close to everything but far enough away from the bars to be quiet!

Room Tip: Chose a room with a view!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We are so thankful for your spectacular review of Ocean Key! You’re right, we do love spoiling our guests by giving them everything they need and more in their rooms. We also pride ourselves on having a top-notch staff, so we are so ecstatic to hear they were so friendly. We are so pleased to hear you took advantage of our amazing location and we can’t wait for you to return! ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel has a very nice location. Our room overlooked the sea and the Pier Bar. We had a good view of the sunset. The room was a good size but in need of a little updating. We valet parked which was easy. We were not so keen on having to walk through the car park to reach our room. The mini bar snacks were laid out on a large tray taking up space in the room and some of them did not appear to be in date (they were very pricey). The toiletries were very nice. The hotel restaurant was also good. The stay was ok, but I am not sure we would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaygal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for this review! We are with you on the location, ours is pretty hard to beat. Not to mention, the views are always breathtaking and we are so happy you enjoyed yours. We are all about quality and improving every guest’s stay. We are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied, but we hope you try us out again so we can fix that! ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is fabulous. Sure, it's an older hotel, but the place has all the modern amenities blended in with that Key West charm. We had two rooms, because we decided to stay a 3rd night and someone had requested the first room we were in. Both rooms were great! The view includes Mallory Square, sailboats, fishing boats, jet-skiers, cruise ships and more. And the sunsets are spectacular and right in front of you. The rooms were clean and very, very comfortable! Internet service is an easy connection and fast. We only ate breakfast and the food was excellent. Service, top to bottom, in every direction, was tremendous. The entertainment on Sunset Pier was top notch. The location is perfect. Step outside the lobby door and you are on Duval Street. Take a right and you are in Mallory Square. We almost always stay in 5-Star hotels and resorts. Ocean Key ranks right up there with the best.

Room Tip: Ask for room 315 or 316 … 415 or 416 …. 515 or 516. But don't worry, if you must stay in another room, you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for leaving your feedback! We couldn’t agree more, staying with us is definitely the “key” to a great vacation in Key West. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and the views of Mallory Square and the sunset. We are all about comfort and making you feel at home, so we are happy that we accomplished that. We are also so glad you were satisfied with your meals and entertainment. We are looking forward to your next stay with us, we hope we can top it! ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews