We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could live there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Location= A+
Rooms= A+
Food= A+
Service= A+
Experience= A+

My wife and i truly had an unbelievable time. We would like to give a special thanks to Johan, the AGM (who should be promoted to GM), Cole the bell guy who helped us with literally everything throughout the week and finally Chris, the pool attendant. Truly a first rate hotel AND staff which is uncommon these days! Great job Ocean Key, we will surely return and share our experience with others!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMoore16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for this great review! We love to see how much you loved your stay with us! We be sure to pass your message along to Johan, Cole and Chris. We know they will love your compliments and gratitude. ☺ We hope you stop by and see us in the near future. Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,358 - 1,364 of 2,615 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stay at the Ocean Key Resort 2 to 3 times a year and it is the nicest experience we have had staying anywhere in the Florida Keys! The property is expansive and beautiful (right at the end of Duval), always clean, and has many amenities. The staff is absolutely terrific - always polite, considerate and cheery! We always look forward to seeing Hugo, the Hotel/Property Manager & Marta at the front desk, Hasan & Zack & Oksana in the wonderfully delicious Hot Tin Roof restaurant, Patrick & Nate the Concierges, and lets not forget the always helpful Lynn & Ali in reservations and customer relations. Ocean Key Resort is THE place to stay when in Key West!!
Traci & Kevin Malone

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review! We are so happy to hear how amazing your stay with us turned out to be! We will make sure to let all of our staff members and managers know how much you appreciate all of their help! Again, thank you so much for this review! Please stop by and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at Ocean Key for our 20th anniversary. We could not have asked for a better experience. We had an amazing time and will definitely be returning. Hats off to the staff for making this one of our best trips ever!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for this review! We are so glad that your experience with us was such a positive one! We will make sure to pass your kind words over to our staff members. We know they will appreciate all your compliment! Again, thank you for this review. Stop by and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ocean Key Resort was home base for my wife and I for a four-day October getaway that was also our first trip to Key West. We couldn't be more pleased with the hotel, its staff, our room, and of course the location. 0 Duval Street is the best address in Key West. The hotel is the best place in Key West in which to view the sunset, and sitting in a cloth-covered recliner on the pool deck with a cold drink in your hand is the best way to do so. The hotel staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. The hotel concierge was able on very short notice to arrange a bone-fishing charter that was the highlight of the trip. Save for a morning where we couldn't get much hot water from the shower this trip was close to perfect.

Room Tip: Opt for the spa room with ocean views as they are large, sunny with spectacular views of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDean76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for this review! We love to hear how much fun you and your family had with us! We are glad our staff members, rooms and location were able to make your trip to Ocean Key even better. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope you choose to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and 8 year old son and I had a great time during our visit to the keys. The sunset pier was spectacular and the hotel is perfectly situated to have a view of both the atlantic and gulf sunsets. Mallory Square is next door so if you like to watch the circus performances you have to catch them at sunset. We visited on the first weekend of Fantasy Fest but to our delight there wasn't anything crazy going on yet. We left on time since the partying picked up then. We made sure to have our activities during the day since the night life is for the adults and we had a great experience. There is plenty to do for a weekend excursion.

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful and our room was very nice with a partial view of the water and street. I would recommend the stay at this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the gulf and atlantic to catch the sunsets. You will pay more but it's wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igotidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks for this wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you were able to enjoy our location and all that Ocean Key has to offer. We will be sure to tell our staff members how much you enjoy their help. We are so grateful for this review. We hope you come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A really good hotel.

Stayed for a couple of nights in October.

Fantastic room, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. A great big comfortable bed as well.

A lovely pool area with good staff.

A very nice and helpful concierge.

In every way a great stay and would be more than happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKsouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your room! We will be sure to tell the concierge how much you appreciated their help! Thanks again for this review. We hope you stop by and pay us another visit soon. ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

One of the best places to stay in KW. This place has it all on site, Spa Terre,Resturant Hot Tin Roof,bar and of course the Pier Bar. Did mention it is also right next to Mallory Square.
http://www.oceankey.com/key-west-fl-resort-photos.aspx#!prettyPhoto

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed all of our amenities such as Hot Tin Roof, our spa and our bars. We hope you stop by and see us again soon! Again, thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#14 of 51 in Key West
2,382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $343 - $966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing