We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Halifax, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“Jlc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

A beautiful place and beautiful people. The first morning at breakfast I was greeted with smiles and a welcoming and outstanding staff. The outside covered porch was a perfect setting to the start of my day. Was in Key West for a family wedding and my family who were staying at a different resort came to eat breakfast at "The Hot Tin Roof" every morning because it was just so relaxing and friendly and the food was not only delicious but the presentation was fabulous. Would stay here again if I ever have the opportunity to come back. Thank you to all the staff at Ocean Key for a wonderful and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floors captures the spectacular views. Sunset pier is a great night spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed Hot Tin Roof and our covered porch so much! Our staff will be happy to hear they made your stay even more enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,644
    474
    160
    60
    38
See reviews for
391
1,387
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mountainside, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you like to be close to the action, then this is a great location. It's right next to Mallory Square, where you can see the beautiful sunset. The pool is small but very pretty, over looking the ocean. Our room was a junior suite. It was roomy and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We’re thrilled to hear you loved the beautiful views and found your room to be comfortable and clean. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

nothing special, average hotel, bad smell inside the elevators, old carpets in the room and !!!
amateur breakfast.
I would say, it is ok if you want an express overnight KW visit.

otherwise I suggest another alternative more charming and less noise place (boardwalk
and open public bar)

pro: what a sunset !!! but this is KW is all about.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oluaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re sorry you were not completely satisfied with your visit and we appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to see you again in the future so we can show you our full potential.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

recently had the pleasure to spend a couple of nights at this hotel
on arrival their was a slip up on the booking, someone had put the wrong dates of our stay down and the hotel were not expecting us, leaving us in the lobby for over half an hour after a three hour drive is not a good start, but after this things just got better and better.
an upgrade to an island view suite gave us breathtaking views .
the room was large well equipped as was the bedroom as was the bathroom....simply stunning
service was excellent food was stunning.
key west itself is a hippy go lucky place full of fun and frolic , but after our tour of Florida staying in some fantastic hotels on both east and west coast this was the gem , the one my wife and I said was the one that stood out, after 3 weeks in Florida this was the Icing on the cake.
in one word SPECIAL a little expensive but very special.
cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: island view rooms and suites for the sunsets {wow}
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We’re sorry about the booking issue and we’re glad we were able to provide you with the room upgrade! Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Ocean Key Resort and Spa and all I can say is we had a wonderful time! The hotel is everything it promises on the website. The room was huge and very well maintained. The pool area was fairly small but very picturesque and there was never a problem with a lack of sun beds. Although we didn't have dinner at the hotel we did have breakfast and meals at the pool bar and the quality was excellent. We did lose Wifi in our room for a couple of days but this didn't spoil our stay - you shouldn't be surfing the web on your holidays anyway!
Most importantly the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay a very happy one. in the 24 hours since we returned home I have recommended the hotel to everyone I've spoken to. If we return to Key West we will definitely return to the Ocean Key Resort & Spa.

Neil & Deb

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for providing us with such excellent feedback! We’re glad you had such a fantastic time and that you didn’t let anything put a damper on the fun. We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We spend a beautiful weekend for Mothers day, What a view !!!!! Our room has everything you can dare dream about, watch the sundown into the ocean, from your balcony !!!!!
The room, was at the 3rd floor, on the harbor, a king size bed, very soft, a slept like a baby, the bathroom is a large one, modern and confortable, like a spa.
Staff is incredible!!!!! very nice people, so gentle
Location is excellent.
I went many times to Key West, this is the best hotel....for me No 1 choice.
This Hotel is a perfect 10

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re glad you were able to enjoy yourself and relax for Mother’s Day. Hopefully staying with us for Mother’s Day will become your new family tradition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed at this property before and on our last stay we had an issue with the restaurant for breakfast. This time besides the Hotel Services being top notch we decided to try a breakfast on the balcony. Everything was completely turned around and we received the order and enjoyed Breakfast on the Balcony in style. The food was prepared as ordered and delivered in respectful time. My hat is off to the chef on duty during Mother's Day Morning. They have renewed my faith in this property. Thanks for the wonderful weekend

Room Tip: Overlooking Mallory Square is the best and also gives you excellent water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy49_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We’re so glad that we were able to renew your faith in our property and provide you with the best possible experience! Thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope you to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.0 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#14 of 49 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Property: Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Address: Zero Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#4 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing