We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pier House Resort & Spa(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,752)
Filter reviews
2,753 results
Traveler rating
1,901
545
183
76
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,901
545
183
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset pierhot tin roofmallory squareliquid loungenoble housejunior suiteend of duval streetwatched the sunsetperfect locationpartial ocean viewwhirlpool tubcruise shippool staffoverlooking the waterocean frontsunset celebrationfrozen towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,652 - 1,657 of 2,753 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am addicted to this hotel and to this island. The hotel rests at the end of Duval Street in Key West. It sits right on the Sunset Pier overlooking the beautiful gulf of Mexico. What a view and what a party!!! Duval Street is very much like Bourbon Street in New Orleans but with a Caribbean flare. My wife and I go down there once a year for Fantasy Fest for the 10 days before Halloween. It is crazy fun and never a dull moment.
The pool at the hotel sits right on the ocean and has a great bar that you can order from. Topless is the only way to dress at the pool and for that matter the only way to dress at night during Fantasy Fest!!! The rooms are adequate and if you get a corner room away from the pool you will be able to sleep better when you really want to without giving up the view. The food athe Hot Tin roof is fantastic in the morning for breakfast!! The location is perfect as you can walk to everything. The staff are over the top freindly and I highly recommned this place. If you go at other times of the year it is a little more mellow and not so crazy but still a great time.

Room Tip: corner rooms 3rd or 4th floors
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowerPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing a review. We're so glad that Ocean Key has become your go-to getaway in Key West. It sounds like you really take advantage of all of our amenities from dining at Hot Tin Roof to enjoying our pool. Thank you again for your comments, and we can't wait to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I cant begin to describe the amazing experience my husband and I had at Ocean Key! The service was excellent! They couldn't do enough for us!! The room was spotless and the King bed was very very comfortable! I highly recommend this hotel and give it 2 thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolejohn704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We're so happy to hear that you loved your Ocean Key experience, especially our beautiful accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to share a review, and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and 4 of our friends travelled to Key West recently and stayed at Ocean Key Resort. Boy, did we pick a winner. We flew into Miami and drove to our destination ready for fun and we weren't disappointed. It was our 3rd trip to the keys but was the 1st for our friends. That is the only reason we didn't just take a puddle jumper directly to the Keys. If you havn't been there, you should take the drive across the seven mile bridge. Once you have seen it though, you shouldn't waste your time. It was mainly just a bunch of roadside tourist traps that had the same island junk. But once you make it to Key West, you are going to have a blast. Duval Street is the main drag and our hotel was at the very end of it. The GPS in our SUV didn't even register 0 Duval Street. The resort was gorgeous and the staff were very helpful with any requests that we had. We visited Mallory Square every evening and loved the people there who were all worshiping the beautiful sunsets and sunrises. The best "bar" was off of the main street and was called Captain Tonys. It was fun from the time you walked in until you left. (Caution to the ladies though,,,the bartender will try to get you to pin your bra on the wall, so if you want to do so.....you may want to take a cheap one to leave.) We ran into Travis Tritt and Aan Jackson one evening while we were walking and enjoying all of the fun. You just never know what you will see while you are there. We will definitely be going back and highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: All of the rooms had good views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

It sounds like you had the vacation of a lifetime, and we're so glad you spent it with us. We're so happy you were able to show your friends the true Key West experience. We appreciate all of your comments, and we look forward to seeing you back for another vacation in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Warm staff, very accommodating, and home-run location for sunsets next to Mallory Square.

Lobby area has all been redone and rooms are very spacious, as well. Lovely setup in the bath area, too.

Key West was far more enjoyable than our last trip and we will definitely be coming back!

Drinks by the pool and a late night spa were also nice amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DozenDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in Key West. It really sounds like you took advantage of all that we have to offer from our convenient location to our beautiful SpaTerre. We appreciate you taking the time to share a review, and can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The location of Ocean Key Resort and Spa is perfect at the end of Duval St. Quiet but close enough to the action on Mallory Sq. The food at the restaurant, The Hot Tin Roof, is superb as is the ambiance. The staff at the hotel and restaurant are excellent and very friendly. We plan on returning and will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeFortMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It sounds like you had a wonderful Key West vacation, and we're so honored that you spent it with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews