We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best resort you will ever experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Ocean key has become our new favorite resort, this place is amazing and the staff treat you like royalty. The rooms and facility are so clean and well kept, and the on site amenities are the best. You have to hit the hot tin roof, the food is to die for and the spa is fantastic, my wife said it was the best massage she ever has. The rooms are amazing and every time we left the room someone would tidy up and leave fresh towels, it was great. The concierges on staff at the Ocean Key are soooo good at what they do. They know all the good spots to hot and will take care of everything.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room it the place but get the Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylorba2613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us. We are so happy to hear that our resort is your new favorite! It sounds like you and your wife had a great time enjoying our onsite amenities, spa, and accommodations. We look forward to your next stay at our resort very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,627 of 2,625 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Ocean key was very clean and the staff was very accomidating and friendly! Me and my three girlfriends stayed in a suite and had more than enough room with two bedrooms and bathrooms and a seperate dining and living area. In room dining was very good and reasonably priced! I would recommend this resort to anyone who wouldn't mind paying the price for a fantastic resort!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We’re very happy to hear that you and your girlfriends had a great time staying at our resort. We’re so glad that you all enjoyed our dining and accommodations. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you all soon for another fab vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I went on vacation with my sister, brother-in-law and 2 toddler nieces. We had a great time, but it was difficult keeping the girls occupied. Hotel itself was clean and staff was very friendly. The only complaint I had was with the room service menu. It was terribly expensive (more than what I would have expected for room service) and the food was not very good. Although the hotel restaurant serviced great breakfasts and the staff was super nice.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and Key West in general for couples, but maybe not so much for kids.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarilynGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and breakfast options. We appreciate your feedback regarding our accommodations, and we apologize your in-room meals were not up to par and that your children had a tough time staying occupied. We will pass your review along to our management team. Thank you again for your feedback; we can’t wait to have you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I just returned from a weekend in Key West and I was very impressed with the Ocean Key Resort & Spa. The junior suite was quite a setup and I can't imagine there are two catagories about this. My favorite was the seperate sitting room with 46 inch LCD away from the bedroom and the bathroom which was massive. Also there is a balcony which was a nice surprise. The pool has a gorgeous view and the restuarants are fun and some of the best in the area if you like eating on the water. The only downside is there is not a beach nearby if you are interested in swimming in the gulf/ocean. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesdunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to read that you were very impressed with our resort. It sounds like you had a great time enjoying our accommodations and amenities. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I had an incredible stay at the Ocean Key Resort in Key West. Our room overlooked Sunset Pier and the view of the sunset was priceless. The room was fantastic and the staff was extremely friendly. We will ask for the same room again the next time we are in Key West. This Resort was also convenient to most everything we wanted to accomplish. We walked directly out onto Duval St and also to Mallory square. Great Stay.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the room overlooking Sunset Pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and overall experience. We appreciate your kind words, and would love to have you stay at our resort again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay here. At check in we were upgraded to ocean view room with a balcony overlooking Mallory Square. The room was very spacious with a sitting area. I highly reccommend the restaurant on site- Hot Tin Roof! We were greeted with complimentary drinks of our choice since we were staying there. The food was amazing!
You can walk just about anywhere from this hotel. All staff we were in contact with were very helpful and pleasant.
I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Wow! We are delighted to hear that you had an incredible stay at our resort. We appreciate your kind words, and hope to see you back at our resort very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We planned to run away to Key West and elope. We are mid 60's and didn't need the pomp and circumstance of the "big day". We couln't have made a better choice of a facility but the staff @ Ocean Key was extraordinary and our wedding and mini honeymoon was better than we ever expected.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Congratulations on getting recently married. We are honored that you chose our resort to share your special wedding day and honeymoon. We are delighted to hear that you had an extraordinary experience with us. We would love to have you both back at our resort for a vacation in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.5 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $319 - $934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key House Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing