We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, flawless hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, flawless hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

A lovely hotel in a prime location. Our room over looked the ocean where crowds gather at night to watch the sun set. The hotel was lovely and clean. As it was our honeymoon, we felt the hotel was perfect for our stay. The hotel staff were very freindly and polite. We bith felt it was the best hotel we've stayed in throughout our 3 weeks of travelling around Florida. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Dear Lydia H,

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Key Resort and found the accommodations and customer service up to par! We are also happy to learn you consider Ocean Key the "best hotel" of your trip! Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,613
    459
    157
    59
    38
See reviews for
385
1,353
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I have been to alot of hotels. This one was extra nice . The staff are nice and organized. The prices are affordable. This is a good choice of hotel if you are staying in this area!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear jodi p,

We're happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for reviewing Ocean Key. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomansland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed at Ocean Key Resort with our family (kids 6 and 10) and had a terrific experience. We travel a lot and are deeply loyal to Four Seasons resorts, but booked this hotel when we had a last minute change of plans that put us in Key West. It was a great experience. Rooms are nice, and clean. Location is as convenient as it gets. Store in the hotel has great clothes and other things. Restaurant and room service menu and food are good. But what really stands out is the staff. To the person, everyone is professional, customer focused, and truly friendly. We had to call a Dr. in the middle of the night because our 6 year old was sick. The hotel handled the whole thing and had a very good Dr. there within half an hour. They followed up to make sure we were OK. What a great bunch of people! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HotelPrimadonnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear HotelPrimadonnas,

We're thrilled our staff exceeded your expectations, and that you found our accommodations and amenities up to par. One of our goals is to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad we could help--especially in your time of need. Thank you for reviewing Ocean Key Resort, and we hope to see you again for another fun-filled vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Great hotel. I cannot think of even one complaint including an incredible location. Be sure and enjoy the sunset at the Sunset Pier.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Dear Jim730,

Thank you for reviewing Ocean Key Resort! We're happy to learn you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

So I just checked out this morning so I am hoping I wont have any of the credit card issues I read about on here. With that said I must say we LOVED our stay!! Last min. we needed to find a room for the night and took a look at a few different properties. The staff here was wonderful and even let us look at the room before booking.....a HUGE plus!!! We did stay on the top floor with an ocean view and view of the pier. I know some dont enjoy the fact that you can hear music from your room but it made us feel like we have a front row seat to a concert we didnt pay for!! It was so nice to sit and enjoy the music while having the best view on the island in our opinion. We can't wait to return!!!!! OH and the poolbar was amazing!! OUr bartender was great and made a wonderful martini. Also there was someone who came around with frozen towels so you could cool off. Top notch!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindymarchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Dear cindycoholan,

We're thrilled to learn your experience at Ocean Key Resort exceeded expectations! We strive to deliver an ideal vacationing atmosphere, and it's evident you experienced every aspect of that. Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Key Resort, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Lovely rooms. Ours seemed recently renovated and looked over the ocean, great location, you are on Duval Street and Sunset Pier. The pool and hot tub are beautiful, you can watch the sunset from the pool. The restaurant is a great place for all your meals or even and afternoon iced tea (of course it overlooks the water). Call the hotel directly when making reservations they may be able to give you better rates. The spa and gym looked nice even though we didn't use them. It feels like a boutique hotel and we didn't see many kids. Easy to get taxi to and from airport.

Room Tip: I always check out the hotel web page first and then call n talk with the staff. They know what room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darcey1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Darcey1971,

We're happy to learn you enjoyed your time at Ocean Key Resort! We strive to create an ideal vacationing atmosphere, and it's clear you experienced that and the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on. Thank you for reviewing our resort, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the second week of August as the capper to our honeymoon. We absolutely LOVED Ocean Key. I would say one of it's strongest points, is it's location. It is right at the end of Duval, right next to Mallory Square, where everyone gathers at night to watch the famous Key West sunsets. You're a stone's throw to many of Key West's main attractions and if you're too far, the front desk is more than ready to help you with a taxi, bike or car rentals.

The room we had was lovely, with a view of Mallory Square, the ocean and the pool. The rooms are cute and decorated very "Key West" in my opinion. The bed was quite comfortable and the room stayed relatively dark with the curtains closed.

The restaurants at Ocean are excellent, especially Hot Tin Roof. We found it recommended in many Key West guides and it didn't disappoint. Incredible views, creative and delicious dishes, romantic ambiance and good service.

The pool here is quite small, and I imagine that it is packed during the winter months. Other than that, the seating is comfortable, the Liquid Lounge is great and they even walked around offering pool guest frozen towels occasionally!

The one downside I do have to mention is the noise. It certainly isn't overly noisy, but the since the halls are tiled, when anyone rolls their luggage or housekeeping rolls their cart through the halls, you hear it. You can also hear talking from the halls and music from the square until about 11pm. The noise at night didn't bother my husband and I but I did find I woke up every morning to the sound of housekeeping's carts.

Overall we loved Ocean Key and can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear KayFri,

We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Key and our accommodations and amenities met your standards! However, we're sorry to learn the noise was bothersome, and we'll pass along your thoughts to management. Thank you for reviewing Ocean Key, and we look forward to hosting you and your husband again for another fun-filled, Key West vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,560 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#12 of 48 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Property: Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Address: Zero Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#4 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing