We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little calm”
Review of The Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paradise Inn
Ranked #15 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a little calm”
Reviewed May 18, 2010

a little bit of calm before you head out into the town of key west which is very lively. Really comfortable room with few nice products to use, good shower and comfy beds, little cheese and wine party thingy going on between 5-7 which was quite agreeable, you didnt have to stay you could take it out if your feeling a bit anti social or just want to enjoy a glass in comfort of your lovely room. Good pool and nice breakfast in morning too, nothing too flashy just nice. Twas a little on pricey side for us, but key west was always going to be !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raywheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    277
    62
    30
    14
See reviews for
215
830
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I must admit I was very leery of booking here since it was ranked so low on Trip Advisor, however went ahead and booked since the vast majority of the reviews were positive. Let me tell you, next time I go back to Key West I will not stay anywhere else besides The Paradise Inn.

The employees are exceptional, the grounds beautiful and serene, the rooms are very clean, have plantation shutters, ridiculously comfy beds, central air, free wi-fi, ceiling fan, microwave (and popcorn), mini fridge, great sized marbel bathroom, plus there's a sitting area where they give you fresh flowers each day. Each night there's turndown service and they give you 2 bottles of water and chocolates. There's also a hairdryer, iron and ironing board in the room.

The pool is bigger than I expected and I had a floaty, so with the sound of the waterfall in the koi pond, and the jets in the pool I would just slip away into a blissful nap. The grounds are beautiful and smell wonderful! The continental breakfasts are terrific as is the wine / light snack thing they do. Let's see what else....it's not a far walk from Duval, but you hear none of the Duval craziness (which I myself partake in), plus we never heard any rooster crowing that wake you from a nice sleep! Talk about a blissful night's sleep! It honestly can't get any better than this place. While I was out and about I recommended this place to a handful of people that we chatted to and were unhappy with their accommodations.

Stay at the Paradise Inn and you'll never go elsewhere!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AimeeMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We came down to Key West for a long weekend with the purpose of getting married. The Paradise Inn could not have been better! We lucked out and got room #103, which is the handicapped accessible room. It has it's own private entrance and private parking space, which was wonderful! Conrad stayed up late to wait for us to arrive at midnight, which was a nice touch. He even walked us around the property and showed us everything at that time too!

The breakfast was modest, but nice enough for us... mostly fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, etc. The Inn is located only one block from Duval St. so it is convenient for everything! Also, even though it is close to Duval, it was very quiet. It seems to cater to a bit of an older crowd, so there were no crazy kids running around drunk and stuff like that.

Our room was very spacious and the turn down service each night was great too! The bathroom was handicapped accessible, so there was a walk in shower and no tub. We didn't mind that and we had read that this bathroom didn't have a lot of storage space for toiletries, but this was not a problem for us either.

Like I said, we came down to get married and they made our stay very special. They had complimentary champagne in our room upon arrival and one of the maids even helped me into my wedding dress too!

Overall, we could not have been happier and we will absolutely stay there again! Can't wait until next year when we come down for our anniversary!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandlpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights April 2010. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Nice pool, hot tub area. Free off-street parking. Only complaint woud be that the room had very thin walls and you could hear every word being said in the adjoining room, other than that great stay.

Quiet area, from this hotel 5-10 minutes walk from the heart of the action on Duval St.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robtco75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

The Paradise Inn was the perfect place for us to stay after we quickly checked out of the Garden House upon arrival! Vanessa at the Innkeeper's association recommended it and helped us book the Gumbo Limbo cottage. Chuck at The Paradise was very receptive when we arrived and made sure we were comfortable in our cottage. We stayed in the Gumbo Limbo which was great. The pull out couch was even comfortable! The street noise was the only downside to this cottage, but a noise machine would have been all we needed to make it better. It was updated, clean, in a very central location and wonderful! Thank you, Paradise for saving our vacation!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEB-Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Just returned from a long weekend in Key West. Before booking my room I did a lot of research to determine the best place to stay and Paradise Inn did not disappoint.

The inn is only a 5 minute walk to Duval Street, but far enough away that it is quiet and away from the partying so when you need to sleep you can.

The grounds are very well kept and the staff went out of their way to pamper us. The rooms were spotless and spacious and very well kept. I also liked that parking was included in the room rate (several other places around Key West charge for parking or make you park off-site). The grounds were very secure and safe and staying here made our visit to the Keys even better. When we return to Key West we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchgo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conchdeb, General Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Thank you! We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2010

My boyfriend and I flew into Key West for our first time on March 17 and stayed and the Paradise Inn until the 21st. We absolutely loved this place! It was in the best part of town you could ask for. It is walking distance from everything, it is almost in the dead center from the beach and the marina! It was very quite and we felt safe there. The landscaping was very neat and made the place look great! The room was just the right size and very clean. The staff was friendly and the check in and our was a breeze. We are already planning another trip to Key West, and will probably be staying here again with the rest of our family!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAGIRL022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Inn

Property: The Paradise Inn
Address: 819 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-7445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paradise Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paradise Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing