We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Boutique Hotel right in the center”
Review of The Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paradise Inn
Ranked #15 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed there for one night (only!) for my first trip to Key West this month. I wish I could have stayed longer! The hotel is located right in the center of Key West, next to the trendy Duval street. The rooms are in some small white wooden houses. There is also a cute swimming pool and a jacuzzi. A dream place. Real paradise...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn_Innkeeper819, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing Paradise Inn for your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Everything about this little gem is perfection. It's the perfect balance of B&B and an actual resort. The cleanliness was immaculate. The service was superb and the grounds were amazing. I will say the only thing that was frustrating was that I couldn't stay another night as it was fully booked to extend. The breakfast was an even better part to the value of this resort. Don't get caught up on price. Anything in Key West is expensive but this is trully a value for your buck. Especially for the location next to Duval, you can't beat it! Live up in Fort Lauderdale and travel often. We will be returning every time from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MLink87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn_Innkeeper819, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed in the most expensive bungalow right on the street (of course, they did not tell us that). Each day went by without any cleaning service, and so many problems i cannot even describe them all. (like the 4am beep beep beep of the garbage truck) Eventually the manager came and made our bed on day 3, which had horrific stains on them from night 1 (that the night front desk people repeatedly refused to even come see), and the property chain manager refunded 25% of our money. This place is not worth $100 a night, never mind the $650 a night we paid. With so many old properties torn down and being rebuilt, there is a real shortage of rooms on the island, so book early, and book somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul_Woods_Algenol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn_Innkeeper819, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay, we hope you'll give us another opportunity to make your next stay a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a wonderful visit a The Paradise Inn, the staff were wonderful, the cottage was beautiful and very well appointed. Great breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening where we had a chance to chat with other guests. Could not ask for a better location and would recommend anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: Cottage just beyond the parking fence was perfect. Bring an alarm clock as that is the one thing mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn_Innkeeper819, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

On behalf of the staff at Paradise Inn, we appreciate your business and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a beautiful inn! The room was exceptionally clean, and the grounds are well cared for. The continental breakfast was very good, great coffee and fresh fruit. The location is only one block off Duval Street which is an easy walk to all the fun!! Wish we could have stayed longer because one night is not enough!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn_Innkeeper819, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Paradise Inn, we appreciate your kind feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Paradise Inn has it all-great location, nice pool, wonderful rooms, lush garden grounds, free breakfast & wine in afternoon, secure off street parking and a friendly staff. The best thing one can say about a place is that they would go back & we did-stayed Feb 2014, March 2014 & returning winter 2015!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpl-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn_Innkeeper819, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We're happy to hear you'll be staying with us again in 2015. Thank you for the kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

this was our first stay in Key West --the Paradise Inn was found by my friend and booked for us --2 couples .
The accommodation was very comfortable so no need to worry about anything W e had a 2 bedroom bungalow with porches to sit out on .Area was very quiet which suited us fine we only stayed one night but could have stay on .The reception staff were very pleasant and were very knowledgeable of the eating places. Good place to stay it did feel like paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj13n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn_Innkeeper819, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for the kind comments about our wonderful little resort. I agree with you that one night is not enough time to enjoy Key West. We hope you'll visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,182 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,707 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
#11 of 51 in Key West
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Inn

Address: 819 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-7445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $231 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paradise Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paradise Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing