We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really friendly welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paradise Inn
Ranked #17 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really friendly welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon, the welcome we got when we arrived late & tired was really warm and friendly. The room was lovely, the veranda and flowers are beautiful and the location is perfect - central but on a quiet street

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank You for the Kind Words. We at The Paradise Inn are here to make your trip to Key West, memorable and enjoyable. Your sanctification is our top priority ! We hope you choose The Paradise Inn again on a future trip to Key West, FL.

Jason S.
The Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    260
    59
    28
    14
See reviews for
194
771
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights and really had a great time. Lovely place- nice breakfast- friendly staff- we will be back!. We asked for a late check out and we got one extra hour with the option to have our bags stored in the office while we went to the beach. We had a great time. The hotel is in a great area close to Main Street and yet quiet. It was fun!
Thank you.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TorotravelerNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank You for the great review. The Paradise Inn management and staff are here to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Im glad we exceeded your expectations. On your next visit to Key West, We hope you choose The Paradise Inn as your lodging accommodations

Jason S
The Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We do agree with most of the criticisms on here about service and would add that for the price you can get a good room at most of the 4-5 star hotels on the island instead. The stay didn't bode well that we e-mailed them a week before saying that would be arriving late (flight times), never received a response and when we got there after an 18 hour journey had to ring their emergency service to get into our rooms! We also notice that the management only replies to positive reviews on Trip Advisor.

The Hotel has a very good location and the room was fine generally, good space and furnishings. TV and internet worked well, although the former is Xfinity and some channels cut out occasionally. However, the air conditioning would rival a Boeing on take off (you can't hear the TV when it kicks in) and the plumbing is awful. The hot water is super hot. Taps turn in their sockets and there's no thermostat on the shower, and yes when someone else uses water you get burnt!! Generally the place needs a big birthday.

The reception staff were fine and helpful especially JP who sorted out our safe when the battery cover fell off inside and locked it shut. He came out in a torrential down pour all smiles and fixed it pronto. However, there's an atmosphere around the management, they float in and out and never say hello to guests, all a bit weird. The room service was erratic often really late afternoon when were back and no a last minute turn down. On our penultimate day there just left our clean towels on the side and emptied the bins, nothing else not even change the sheets.

Allegedly, the plan is to 'do' up the hotel next summer; expand the reception area and refit room floors etc etc. However, they really need to do a lot more than that!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good Day,

I apologize that your stay wasn't up to par. The management and Staff at The Paradise Inn are here to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. The property is going to be updated this year, and the breakfast area/ lobby will be changed. Id like to speak to you about your stay. If you would like to call the hotel it will be my pleasure to talk with you.

Jason Slagle
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Nestled in a lovey garden surrounding a small beautiful pool are rooms with high ceiling, large bedrooms and baths and a separate sitting area. Our room had separate private side poach. Just the ticket to get some work done before heading to pool. Staff was very helpful recommending restaurants and renting a guitar for my stay. Close to everything but on a quite Street and rooms set back from Street so very little Street noise. Have been here before and will return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SummerHomeII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank You for the Grand review. The staff and management at The Paradise Inn are pleased to hear about your wonderful vacation. The property is a great tropical oasis where you can relax in pure harmony. We hope on your next visit to Key West you choose The Paradise Inn as your lodging needs.

Jason S.
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

My Wife and I spend 4 days at this resort. Our stay was almost perfect with the exception of the a pre-wedding party that stayed at the resort the last 2 days. Pretty loud and disturbing (at night). It would have been nice if the manager would have asked them to keep it down.
Room was excellent as was the grounds and pool area. A special thanks to JT who was an exceptional desk attenent.

Room Tip: Room 207 is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for the great review. I do apologize about the loud noise you encountered. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and hope you give us another try.

Jason S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Paradise Inn Key West was beautiful. The pool area is gorgeous, staff is lovely and the rooms were spacious and beautiful. The location is perfect, close to Duval but off the main road, so quiet and secluded at the same time. Thanks for an amazing weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AmySigma6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for staying at The Paradise Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On your next visit to Key West, we hope you choose The Paradise Inn again!

Jason S
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very comfortable and spotlessly clean throughout. Extremely friendly, courteous and helpful staff.
Quaint picture postcard setting in excellent location. What more can I say? Only that I would have no hesitation in recommending Paradise Inn.

Room Tip: Seek advice from the helpful and friendly front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good Day,

Thank You for the fantastic review. Im glad we made your stay great. The management and staff at The Paradise Inn are here to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. We hope you choose The Paradise Inn on your next visit to Key West, Fl.

Jason S
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Inn

Property: The Paradise Inn
Address: 819 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-7445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paradise Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paradise Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing