We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste of Key West”
Review of The Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paradise Inn
Ranked #15 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Taste of Key West”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Paradise Waaaay exceeded our expectations. The bungalow with two king beds and separate bathrooms was outstanding. (two couples) The beds were very comfortable and quiet. Very quaint. The grounds are heavily treed and shaded. Very romantic and an extremely realistic experience of Key West. Parking is inside a gated area next to the rooms. JP was our receptionist and was outstanding, very friendly, with good recommendations. Location was excellent for walkers about halfway on Duval. Extremely close to Hemingway, lighthouse, Better than Sex (Unbelievable decadent dessert restaurant's new location), and Fogarty's (ate their fish sandwich 4 times in 4 meals, and Strawberry daiquiris. We are biased as Fogarty's and Better than Sex have been our favorite restaurants for years).(Unfortunately Better than Sex is closed until October 6th). Close to Little White house and Fort Taylor. Not close to Mallory Square, but the Square is too touristy, expensive, and overpriced average food for us. My wife and I will definitely check here first every time we return to Key West especially with adult guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregg757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good Day,
Thank you for the great review. It is a pleasure to hear how accommodating and helpful JP is. Our staff are here to make your stay the most relaxing and enjoyable, and provide you with the upmost service though out your stay. On your next visit to Key West, we hope you choose The Paradise Inn as your lodging choice.

Jason Slagle
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    277
    62
    30
    14
See reviews for
215
830
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We chose this hotel because we needed 2 rooms, we had friends from Spain and we wanted to have space. This place was a surprise for us, clean, cute, incredible romantic , big , a really cozy cottage with a living room, 2 bedrooms in suite, with real king extremely comfortable beds. And real big bathroom ,both with jacuzzi tabs . The front personnel was the best J.P is a great young man , with a very pleasant personality and helpful. The hotel is near everything, one block from Duvall and one block from kerment key lime pie, only a couple feet from the best dessert place in key west" Better than sex" .i recommend this hotel over anything, 2 years ago we were in Santa Maria suits, and it was also very very good but we love more the location and the style and environment and J.P than anything. You must go and check it out

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good Day, Thank you for the great review. It is a pleasure to hear how great our staff are. We strive to exceed your expectations and make your stay throughly enjoyable and relaxing. The Paradise Inn is an island Oasis tucked into the heart of Old Town. We hope you choose The Paradise Inn on your next visit to Key West, FL.

Jason Slagle
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moretonhampstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A fantastic one night stay. Jason could not have been more helpful, even suggesting places for us to eat but advising us NOT to miss the 8pm sunset!! The pool was very welcoming the next morning. Would definitely stay again and recommend very highly to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the grand review. The staff at The Paradise Inn are here to insure your stay is most enjoyable. We provide the upmost service and relaxation on our beautiful property in the heart of Old Town. On your next visit to Key West, we hope you choose The Paradise Inn as your lodging choice.

Jason Slagle
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our room overlooked the crystal clear pool, included wonderful island touches, immaculately clean, wine and cheese happy hour, above-average breakfast, reasonably priced and all under the care of the most gracious hosts a person could ask for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good Day,
We appreciate your kind words. The Paradise Inn is an Island Oasis set in a secluded area of Old Town. Im glad The Paradise Inn is your haven for relaxation; on your next visit to Key West we hope you choose The Paradise Inn as your chose of lodging. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to The Paradise Inn.

Jason Slagle
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Paradise Inn is in a really good location on Simonton (1 block off Duval). Its quiet with a decent size renovated pool and hot tub. The grounds are clean and well maintained with lush tropical foliage (classic Key West Conch Style). They have happy hour every afternoon with wine and cheese & crackers, which is awesome, and the continental style breakfast is pretty standard. The staff are all really friendly, checking in and out is easy, and the rooms are super clean. The A/C works really well and the king bed in our suite was relatively comfortable. The pull out bed in the couch wasn't that comfortable for my friend, but she slept on the couch cushions with sheets instead and was completely comfortable. The suites are a good size with a refrigerator and bathroom area separate from the bedroom making it easy to share with friends or other couples. There are flat screen tv's in both the living area and the bedroom. Our suite had a private patio with dining chairs, which was really nice. They have parking on site, which always seemed to be enough for the number of guests. Overall, its was a great experience and I would highly recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEKinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good Day, Thank you for the review. Im happy to know that you had a great time while staying with us at The Paradise Inn. The lawn and gardens offer a lush tropical retreat and the rooms are relaxing and charming. When visiting Key West FL, we hope you choose The Paradise Inn as your choice in lodging.

Jason Slagle
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice place with pretty gardens and decent size pool with about 10 loungers. All suites in the houses are 2 room with king bed and a sofa bed. Sofa bed was good.
Service could be improved, young people capable of dealing with situations however need better customer skills. No pool towels for an hour on first afternoon. Lower rooms can be noisy due to A/C units on outside wall dependent on location. Connecting walls and ceilings seem to have zero soundproofing.
Cheese and wine is not worth a visit, owner should provide better or this will be seen as being tight.
Breakfast similar to a motel (bagels, toast, cereal) but limited, coffee was good. Enough seating for one family of four and 3 couples only, though it didn't seem to cause any issues.
Value for money is average though a little bit of effort and this could be a gem.
We may go again however we'll book one of the cottages.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise, rooms with wall mounted A/C units seemed quieter. Go for a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TravelGuy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the review. The staff at The Paradise Inn is here to make your stay enjoyable and delightful. Insuring your satisfaction is our hight priority. I regret that we didn't meet your expectations but on your next visit ; please contact me personally when your ready to make your reservation at The Paradise Inn.

Jason Slagle
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay with my husband and college age daughter. We were thrilled with the spacious unit, complete with living room and bedroom, two flat screens, lovely pool with very hot hot tub (so often they are not kept hot enough!), and nightly wine and cheese. JT, Jason and Ariielle were all happy to give advise on where to go and what to see.

Couple of things I would change - mattresses and pillows were not comfortable, nor was the convertible couch our daughter slept on. Walls ere thin - heard the guy next door snoring!! And breakfast was just ok. Would have loved fresh baked goods from a local bakery (which there were many of) and fresh fruit beyond an apple or orange.

But overall, we were pleasantly surprised and pleased with our stay. The tropical grounds were well kept and staff was attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby33467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank You for the great review. The Paradise Inn is here to make your stay comfortable and relaxing while on vacation in Key West, FL. We strive to exceed your expectations and by doing so learning what our guests are looking for is the tool to success. We hope you choose The Paradise Inn Key West, FL as your lodging preference while in Key West FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Inn

Property: The Paradise Inn
Address: 819 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-7445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paradise Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paradise Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing