We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed my visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paradise Inn
Ranked #18 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Really enjoyed my visit”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed in one of the cottages. It was adorable! The grounds were well kept and rooms were clean and comfortable. It's centrally located so getting around by foot was very easy. Jason Slagle who worked the front desk was awesome! He made arrangements for our day excursions while we enjoyed their free happy hour. He was very professional and made great recommendations for "things to do, places to see"
I would definitely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    260
    59
    28
    14
See reviews for
194
767
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I found this guest house while searching for place to stay in Key West. The location is perfect and the staff was wonderful! Jason, our concierge was extremely helpful and pleasant. He suggested lots of great restaurants and places to go. We loved the gardens, the pool and we really enjoyed the cocktails in the lobby nightly. We really enjoyed our stay!

Thanks again,

Alana Firlit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochester2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Key West from Des Moines Iowa on my Harley Davidson. The morning that we were supposed to get to the Keys, we had a breakdown. We didn't end up getting to the Paradise Inn until 7:00 Pm. They had given our room to another couple, because they hadn't heard from us. They explained that if they hadn't had another room to give us,(should we show up) they would NOT have done this.They upgraded us to a two bedroom, two bath suite. When we walked to our bungalow, we were absolutely Elated!! This wasn't a normal B&B. It is tucked under beautiful trees, and had a privacy fence. We had our own secluded patio with a 4 chair patio set. The main room had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot w/supplies, living room furniture including a coffee table, and pullout sofa bed. Both bedrooms were enormous! Each King room had there own private bath with a shower and Jacuzzi tub!! There were mints on each pillow, bottled water on each night stand, and plenty of towels and linens. Extra pillows in the closet. Each bedroom had a iron/ironing board. Each bath had a hair dryer, soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotion.....
The rooms are cleaned daily. We were pleasantly surprised that the water and mints were replenished also. (the little things). The pool area is very nice. Chairs and umbrellas. The hot tub is secluded, and has a small coy pond with a tiny waterfall next to it. Very relaxing!!
The staff was so nice. They received us, and quickly had us checked in, and in our room. They gave us complementary drink coupons for many various bars. They gave us an area map, which they quickly personalized to our points of interest. They have complementary wine, with cheese/crackers/cookies/snacks from 5:00-7:00pm daily. That's Every Day!!
They have a gated parking lot which is FREE, and actually had motorcycle parking. They give you a clicker, so you can come and go as you please.
The price was a little more than my wife and I are used to, BUT for Key West, it is very reasonable. Especially when we were up graded for free. I haven't stayed at many B&Bs, but none of them were like this place. The location is perfect also. It is 1 block off Duval street, but it isn't so close, that you have all the noise and foot traffic of the tourists. We ventured out every night to Duval St. and walked each time.
I absolutely fell in love with this place. We will definately stay here when we return to Key West.
I really cannot say enough about our experience at Paradise Inn. It really was wonderful. SO NICE!!

Robert and Denae West
Des Moines, Iowa

Room Tip: Request a bungalow. Absolutely Beautiful!!! Plenty of room for a group of 4-6!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Sweet, sweet hotel. Spa-like, quiet charm, definitely NOT a chain, hurrah. Huge rooms, wood floors, comfortable seating, fridge, coffee maker and comfy bed, bathroom larger than my first studio apartment, i think. Spotless. Absolutely spotless. Don't forget to tip the ladies who clean your room!
I arrived way early, so was able to leave suitcase w/ Ariel in front office, and change in the bathroom to go out and about.
I didnt attend wine and cheese for happy hour in the lobby, but other guests enjoyed it very much and hotel staff enjoys preparing and presenting. There's a friendly group of guests there from all over--; I chatted with many.
I was able to find many quiet moments to be alone in the jacuzzi--not too hot-perfect temp, next to the koi pond (i miss that fish right now!), to dangle feet in the pool, stroll about the quiet property. And it's a short walk to everywhere on the island. Location location location!
They are doing a major renovation soon- and I believe will be adding some insulation between rooms; that would be my only complaint: I could hear people in the next room talking. Fortunately, all guests were considerate of others guests.
Front desk staff helped me arrange my tours and gave directions, and maps....cheerful, attentive and helpful. Jason and Chad seem to enjoy the guests and their jobs. How refreshing. That is the word for the Paradise Inn: refreshing. I would definitely stay there again. and soon they will have HAMMOCKS. whoo!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the Paradise Inn in mid-May, a delightful time when the Inn was not full of guests which
added to our plan for a quiet first time get-away to the Keys. The Inn itself is unique and very Key West-y in style, attitude and (clean) accomodations. Our room overlooking the small pool was delightful; composed of a large living room and small refrigerator and bar area, a medium sized bedroom and comfortable sized-bath, complete with shower in tub. The extra vanity sink in the hallway outside the bathroom made for ease when the two of us were getting ready for the day or evening.
The room, furniture and amenities met our expectations, most were updated probably in the last 2-5 years except the sofa which was comfortable, but we were uncertain how long it had been there! Again, this is Key West, and having pristine ,shining, brand new furniture is not what we were looking for...there are high end hotels in Key West for that! The rooms were more than adequate, and the bed was extremely comfortable, likely very new!

We loved the quaintness of the Inn, with the treed pathways with buildings separate from each other. Again it was just what you'd expect of Key West. The pool was never crowded with guests, I think five people were the most we encountered, all respectful, quiet, and friendly and from all over the world.

The front desk staff was always helpful and friendly regardless of what we were needing to know.
A light breakfast and wine and cheese in the late afternoon added to our desire to relax and not rush out to breakfast everyday.

If you're looking for proximity to the restaurants/bar and nightlife scene, this location is excellent, but not close enough to hear the night life....perfect!
You can walk everywhere.

Our retreat to the keys was one of the more special Florida vacations we've taken in 25 years because Key West, well is just Key West. It has its own style, flavor and feel. We were referred to the Paradise Inn by good friends, and we sent them a post card saying, "You were right about everything." And they were.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was our first time at the Paradise Inn and we were unsure what we would find. It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was helpful and friendly. They arranged to have bicycles delivered on arrival and picked up when we left. Because it was a holiday weekend and we had reserved late, we had to change rooms in the middle of our stay. They offered to manage the switch as we were at the beach but instead the new room was vacated early and they had it cleaned immediately so that we could make our move.
This place feels like it is owned by people who care and those they hire reflect that also.
We could walk to restaurants and ride our bike to the beach and yet be away from the noise.
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms 102 and 204 are both great, one a suite with 2 patios on the first floor and the other a spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

What a beautiful establishment. Very cute and beautiful. Very unassuming enterence, tucked away in a quiet part of town, but a very short walk to the centre of it all, Duval St. Also just around the corner from Hemmingway's beautiful home. The room was bright and very clean. Tastefully decorated with gorgeous white shutters, white bedding and white walls and a beautiful hardwood floor. The closet was a fantastic size, as was the bathroom counter. Tons of room for all the beauty products ladies ;). The pillows and beds were SO comfortable, it was hard to get up some mornings... The balcony with chairs and tables was a wonderful added touch. The swimming pool is small and very nice, I loved the dark stone bottom instead of the carribean bright aqua. It's a small place, quiet, and the greenery surrounding the inn and the pool is gorgeous! There was breakfast included, and a free social hour (or two) with wine and cheese and a chance to mingle with the other guests and staff. The staff were excellent, very friendly and always willing to dish out advice on where to go and what to do. They were very helpful and easy to approach. Paradise Inn is exactly that....Paradise. In a town that can get kind of crazy this place was a nice respite to relax and kick back in the beauty that surrounds it. I only wish we could have stayed longer! The next time we come to Key West this is the only place I'm interested in staying. Perfect!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasherOnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,613 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Inn

Property: The Paradise Inn
Address: 819 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-7445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paradise Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paradise Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing