We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, uninterested staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Paradise Inn
Ranked #17 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place, uninterested staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Good location, but old and worn down - just a typical Key West building; the hotel staff were performing their job mechanical, nearly unfriendly; the rooms are big and were clean. Breakfast is poor, just the minimum.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edenliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We want to thank you for your review, although we do try to make every stay a memorable one we do appreciate when our guests let us know when we have failed to do so. With the information you have given us in your review we are able to isolate any instances and coach our staff to improve on the areas you have pin pointed. We are working to improve our Continental Breakfast and plan to add additional items, we have also spoken with all staff to ensure all guests are getting the best service possible.

Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    256
    57
    28
    14
See reviews for
192
749
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very clean and beautiful. True paradise. I used my Hotel Inspector UV flashlight and the room was very clean. Close to Duval Street, which makes it ideal for a great night out and walking back to your room. One of my favorite getaways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and sharing your findings with us. We are very pleased you stayed with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We wanted to be close the the fun on Duvall street, but not in the noise of it! This is perfect! The room was clean and quiet. The pool was a bit too shaded for our use, so we biked to South Beach. If you are looking for comfort and cleanliness while you enjoy Key West you won't be disappointed.. We aren't high maintenance people so we didn't need fancy, just comfortable and clean. We would go back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathydmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review, We are pleased you found us and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

lovely hotel where you can get some rest from the rough party life at Key West. It has a nice swimming pool and even a jacuzzi.....what do you want more? The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. One two negative points to mention, namely the breakfast (limited choice) and the internet (poor signal in the room). But all-in-all a more than recommendable place in the Florida Keys.

Room Tip: Do not take 205 if you want a strong wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlowTrippery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you found our property and hope that if you return to Key West you come see the improvements we have made, with comments and suggestions from our guests we are able to make improvements that the people who stay with us would like to see, We have improved our internet and we are soon to make big improvements to our breakfast area and items that are offered.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Really liked the location. Two blocks away from Duval St. It was quiet, thank goodness. We had one faucet that didn't want to turn, but that was no biggie. Our room was VERY clean and the air coditioning was fabulous. The only REAL problem we had was the internet service. It was horrible in OUR room-----maybe in other rooms closer to the office , the service was better. Ours was like the old AOL dial-up service. Totally sucked!! I didn't go to Key West with the intention of using my computer much, but when it's pouring rain for a few hours it is nice to be able to catch up on e mail and my hometown newspaper. This was not possible and i didn't feel like going out in the monsoon to see if it was better at the office or downtown at Starbucks! The free on-site parking is a definite plus! We parked when we got there and didn't get back in the car until it was time to leave 2 days later!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz34242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have addressed the internet issue and our service is much better now. We appreciate your feedback as this always helps know what we are doing correct and how we can improve. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very quaint and pretty quiet, which we liked. About a block off Duval but perfect location if you have/rent a bicycle to see the whole island. easy to walk to Mallory Square and all the hoopla too. Key West just isn't the same with the cruise ships coming in though. Free parking was awesome and they have a generic continental breakfast. Wine and cheese in the afternoon is a nice touch depending on the other people staying there. sometimes they are friendly, sometimes not. the staff is pleasant and the rooms are clean. the pool can get a little crowded and is not really 'tan' friendly, but we were there to see the sights not sit at the pool. we have had a room one time and a cottage(nice porch street side to people watch) with friends another time. Fridge and micro is a nicety too.both were perfect for our trip. there is an African American(their description, not mine) Presbyterian church(Trinity) to go to next door on Sunday that was the most friendly church ever. This is our go to place when we head to Key West.

Room Tip: The Gumbo Limbo cottage is on the street side. convenient to get breakfast and wine and cheese but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, General Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Key West

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I just recently returned from staying at The Paradise Inn in Key West. I really enjoyed it! My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed in the Royal Poinciana Cottage and it was perfect for us. We really enjoyed having our own space with a private deck and sitting area. The pool area was great, it was always very clean. Our rooms were very spacious and always kept clean. The staff was very helpful with anything our party needed. The location was also a plus for us, your close to anything you could want to do or see yet your not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle and noise of Duvall. We were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. Wonderful trip! I really don't have anything negative to say about the inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, General Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are happy you chose to stay with us and thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Inn

Property: The Paradise Inn
Address: 819 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-7445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paradise Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paradise Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing