We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WoW, this is truly paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Paradise Inn to your Saves list
The Paradise Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   819 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 89 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WoW, this is truly paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Paradise Inn and wanted to stay longer. Everything about this Inn is gorgeous. It is small and yet feels very spacious. We absolutely loved the room and the pool. The Jacuzzi was a lovely private area to relax.

Between 5 and 7 the reception put on wine and cheese that was such a delight to be able to relax and sit down chatting to others or taking it back to your room, and all free.

We want to stay here again for a week. Parking is ample and free. We cannot say enough good things about this Inn. An absolute delight to stay, where the staff cannot do enough for you. We are so glad we chose this Inn over the larger hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markgripton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We appreciate your great review, and want to thank you for choosing to stay with us at our property. Our staff takes great pride in assisting our guests in any way we can. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

i decided to take my parents who were on vacation ( from the U.K ) to see Keywest , and deciding to use Paradise Inn was the best decison i made that week!!
on arrival after a long 8 hour drive from Sarasota , we were utterly blown away on the beauty of this place , checked-in fine and got greetly very nicely , then opened up the room we were staying in , which was perfect, very clean and themed to perfection , we went out and ate on Duval street and watched the sunset ,( beautiful ) then decided to wind down by the pool! HEAVEN..the pool and its surroundings were awesome , sat by the pool at midnight with a cold drink or 2 , hopping in and out of the hot tub sitting next to the koi pond! what a great great place! would recommend this place to anyone! well worth the money! and will never stop anywhere else when ever i come to keywest!! Thank You for a great experience

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varneyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are very happy you decided to stay with us and enjoy our small piece of Paradise with us. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you if you choose to visit the island again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It was my husband's and my first trip to Key West, and with our friends' recommendation, we stayed at the Paradise Inn. It is was charming,and very private, tucked between trees, and winding pathways, right off the road. When our friends booked the inn, I was expecting just a room, but to my surprise, it was a suite. Tastefully decorated, and ultra clean, with a great mattress, and linens. I especially liked the separate sink- which was all mine!! We were on the second floor, and only stairs to get to it, so you might want a first floor, if you have trouble with steps. There is ample parking, but we never used our car during our stay-- you can walk everywhere in Key West!! The staff is friendly, professional, and helpful with suggestions for attractions in the area. There is a lovely breakfast each morning as a bonus! In addition, it was affordable and a must stay in Key West!! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your great review, We are pleased you were able to share our property with us. We look forward to having you stay with us on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at The Paradise Inn. Quiet and serene. The pool was a bonus! Close to all the activities in the heart of Key West. Breakfast and wine and cheese were just perfect! Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, General Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and your great review, We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very clean, quiet, and comfortable, along with great service. We enjoyed our trip very much and look forward to our next stay at this great little spot. Close to everything. No car needed. Went with my family and had no problems at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianiskarJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, General Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our first stay at an Inn, as we have always stayed in hotels. The service was wonderful. We were upgraded to a suite with a balcony. It was huge, like having an entire apartment! We found the bed to be very comfortable and the bedding and sheets to be very soft and nice- much nicer than any hotel. The only downside was the pool heater was broken so it was very toasty, like a jacuzzi and the ice machine was broken. They also did a little wine and cheese social hour in the evenings, nice way to meet other couples staying at the Inn. We loved it, and have decided from now on while staying in the keys, we are checking here first!

Room Tip: We requested a single king, but there was nothing left, so they upgraded us to a suite with a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsey4585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had a great time while staying with us. The pool has been fixed for your return visit.

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Paradise Inn for 5 days. The grounds are amazing. The lush tropical plants gives the feel of your own private oasis. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We received a free upgrade to a cottage because we arrived early and our room wasn't ready. The cottage was clean and private with a brick path, porch on both ends and white picket fence. The Inn is located one street from Duvall. It was a half mile walk to Southern Most Point or Mallory Square.

Room Tip: The cottage we stayed at was just a sidewalk away from Simonton. It was a little noisy, but we trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
We are pleased you were able to enjoy our property and your complimentary upgrade. Our staff takes great pride in our property and we want to thank you for recognizing this. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#1 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 47 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 2,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,746 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#19 of 89 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Inn

Address: 819 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paradise Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paradise Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing