We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Truly is Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Paradise Inn
Ranked #13 of 86 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly is Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Paradise Inn for 5 days. The grounds are amazing. The lush tropical plants gives the feel of your own private oasis. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We received a free upgrade to a cottage because we arrived early and our room wasn't ready. The cottage was clean and private with a brick path, porch on both ends and white picket fence. The Inn is located one street from Duvall. It was a half mile walk to Southern Most Point or Mallory Square.

Room Tip: The cottage we stayed at was just a sidewalk away from Simonton. It was a little noisy, but we trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
We are pleased you were able to enjoy our property and your complimentary upgrade. Our staff takes great pride in our property and we want to thank you for recognizing this. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    228
    49
    25
    14
See reviews for
168
631
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our second time to stay at the Paradise Inn. This visit was just as pleasureable as the last time. Nice, clean rooms and the grounds are well laid out with the pool and hot tub at the back of the property. Very quiet and serene. The staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Volhala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again and Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our second time staying at The Paradise Inn. It's only one block off Duval so it's quiet but close to everything. The rooms are large and comfortable and the grounds are exactly what e think Key West should look like - large, lucious plants and red brick pavers.

Room Tip: We had five people in one of the bungalows, plenty of room for all of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoatShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for coming back to visit, We enjoy being your home away from home. Thank you for your great review and we will see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My boyfriend, our one year old and I spent just a day at the Paradise Inn, and it was an amazing one!! It was my boyfriend's first time in Key West and we were celebrating my birthday. Conrad was so helpful at check-in and gave us directions and tips about getting around. the location is amazing! Just a short walk to the southernmost point, and to the fun in Duval! The pool area is great, the property is wonderfully kept and quiet. What a great place for an escape! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to spend your Birthday with us, we are pleased you had a great birthday and we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We're in Pompano Beach(at Wyndham Santa Barbara) for a week and I thought--Let's spent a night in Key West! So I went online, first to Travelocity, then to Expedia, where I was able to book a room for Sunday night at the Paradise Inn. I chose it mostly based on the Tripadvisor ratings--almost universally brilliant--and it's location--convenient to the nightlife that we hadn't experienced during our previous visits on cruise ships. Even though it was a Sunday night in August, Mallory Square and the nightlife were outstanding!
Back to Paradise. We arrived a little early, but our room was ready--the young man at the desk ran back to check--and check-in was handled professionally. The inn has secured parking, beautiful grounds, a lovely pool with lounges in the sun, on the porches of the cottages(a cottage place, not a hotel/motel), and in shaded alcoves under the trees. Our mini-suite had a king-sized bed, table and chairs, plenty of electrical sockets, free wi-fi, and an abundance of hot water. And a great air conditioner.
I would be more than happy to stay at the Paradise Inn when I go to Key West again.!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friartax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We cant wait to have you back, mayber for a bit longer so you can enjoy all Key West has to offer. Thank you for your review and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was an absolute gem, beautiful property. The landscaping, the pool and ohh my the two bedroom cottage was amazing. I felt so at home and relaxed , when I went back to my home, I must say I was a little disapointed in my bedroom. This place is great and the daytime deskman with the glasses was a very nice man, very courteous and helpful. He was most helpful in a dilema we had , he is tuely an asset to the hotel and made our stay splendid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review, we are pleased you were able to enjoy our property with us. Many thanks and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here at short notice and reckon we couldn't have got a better room. A top floor double but at the end of an open landing, meaning no one was walking past our door. The room itself was beautiful, airy and very comfortable with a decent en-suite bathroom and lovely toiletries. The pool area has a nice feel amongst the trees and overlooked by one of the buildings bedrooms. It has a secluded spa pool where you can relax and watch the lizards play in the trees! The staff were friendly and helpful with advice and directions. The location was perfect less than a 5 minute walk from D. Street (the main tourist area) but once you come off the main street it's very quiet and lets you relax and unwind after a busy day or long drive down the keys. Must also mention the breakfast, I found it very good, not a big selection but this is a relatively small hotel and I think they make the most of what they can. There was fresh juice, yoghurts, breads etc and some cereal with plenty of coffee. Breakfast is served in the front lobby, not too many seats but I had read a previous review and went and collected breakfast and then brought it back to our room. Lots of trays available to do this. Overall a brilliant location for a quick romantic break, if I'm ever back this way it'll be my first choice, excellent.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark-sasquatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, Manager at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your great review, We are pleased you were able to enjoy our property with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#1 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#4 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 48 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Inn

Property: The Paradise Inn
Address: 819 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-7445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paradise Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your The Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paradise Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing