We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hotel for dogs and the only Hotel that has the beach across the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I loved how pet friendly they were and it's one of the few hotels that has the beach across the street. Other hotel are across the ocean but it's filled with ricks and there very little sand to sunbath. Overall a bit expensive but great rooms and great location. The bad thing is despite the very expensive rooms they could at least provide continental breakfast and add more shuttles to downtown key west. The shuttles were filled before we even checked in.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milrockee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,707 - 1,713 of 2,366 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2010

We are just back and cant say enough positives of the 5 star Sheraton Suites Key West! This was our second visit to Sheraton KW and both times we loved it! We upgraded to balcony room overlooking the ocean and it was lovely,clean, comfortable.

Staff we loved-Mark at bar-the friendliest bartender you will ever meet! Mary is sweet at bar at night, Martin in resturant was pleasant and couldnt do enough to help. Moe managing the resturant was friendly and on top of his game. Lindsey at the desk was smiling and patient with my loads of requests! Petra at concierge desk was ever pleasant. The cleaning staff always smiled at us. Great staff Sheraton!

The landscaping is beauitful; plants blooming all over, big banyan trees, huge palms, and also the lobby and resturant are decorated beautifully and comfortably.

Beautiful pool, great across from beach location. Yes, far from Old Town but you know this when booking. We get a scooter and used the shuttle. The shuttle drivers were friendly, too, offering info,advice.

We loved the free coffee and the bottles of shamoo, conditioner, body lotion.

Excellent hotel and highy recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poetzmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I planned a weekend in Key West for a group of my girl friends. We stayed at the Sheraton Suitesright in front of Smathers beach. Staying here was the one thing I would change.

The Good: the rooms were nice, clean and pretty large. Housekeeping brought us extra towels whenever we needed them. The concierge, Pavla, was so sweet and helpful.

The Bad:Location; the hotel was right in front of Smathers Beach which is a couple of miles away from the action of Duval Street. The hotel boasts a free shuttle to down town but we weren't successful in getting on it once during our 4 day stay. You have to make a reservation, in person and there are very limited seats. Also, it only runs once per hour. The staff was pretty unenthusiastic about assisting us with cabs. We spent a lot of time waiting outside the hotel waiting for a cab "they called" to come. It never came. We called our own from then out and they were there a LOT faster. If you plan on spending time on the man made beach, the location is great. We laid out by the pool but didn’t end up visiting the beach so the result was a lot of money wasted on cab rides. The pool is okay. There is a bar but no cocktail servers or music. The pool boy didn't seem happy to be there.

The Ugly: The staff at this hotel (with the exception of Pavla, the concierge) was AWFUL! The front desk staff never smiled and seemed to be annoyed any time you walked up. One of them even snapped at me upon picking up my bags from storage. I shared that my bag didn’t come out and she snapped back saying they weren’t done setting them out. Sorry I asked. At first I thought maybe the dismay was just toward us, a group of 13 and potentially overwhelming girls but then I witnessed the rudeness occur to other guests and realized they evenly distribute the love. Even the pool towel boy was miserable. There was one semi-friendly girl at the front desk but I was too distracted by her lip ring, long acrylic nails and glittery hair clip to notice. Sheraton is a part of Starwood Hotels. I always stay at Starwoods if they’re available and up to this point, they’d never disappointed.

I would NOT recommend you staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jovanitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

My wife and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Check-in was smooth and there was plenty of parking. The room was clean, spacious and well decorated. We had an ocean view room with a patio which was nice but not private. Smathers Beach is directly across the street. This beach was very clean and nice for sun bathing and water sports, but not so much for swimming. The grounds had lush, tropical plants and a nice pool which was lit up at night. We had the breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant which was ok for the price. We used the free hotel shuttle to downtown and back. This was very convienent-please keep in mind you must sign up in advance and the last return trip is at 10:50 pm. You could take a taxi back ($12-15) if you plan to stay out later. The best part of our stay-the comfy bed,plus it was very quiet. The only complaint was the elevator was broken for most of our stay. It was not too bad for us, but I felt bad for the elderly people that stayed on the third floor like we did. Overall, this hotel was great, but if you don't want to spend more for the ocean view, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudybake2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Beautiful property right across the road from Smathers Beach, the best on the island.
Spacious suites with separate living area and small kitchen, large bathrooms, and heavenly beds. Restaurants were just normal, but with all the great restaurants in town,
no need to dine at the hotel. Only about 10 minutes away from Old Town, and hotel has
a shuttle that fills up quickly. The concierge, Petie, took care of all our plans and reservations with efficiency and enthusiasm. This hotel is beautiful, tropical and away from the hustle & bustle of Old Town, but easy to get to. Loved it and can't wait to go
back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoglilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We just returned from our trip to Key West and I have to say that we absolutely loved the Sheraton. The staff was helpful, informative and friendly, the room was exceptional. We had a King suite with an ocean view, it was clean and beautifully decorated, I felt like a queen. The grounds are beautiful and the wait staff in the restaurant we pleasant and helpful. The concierge Petie was outstanding, she booked us on some wonderful excursions and recommended many restaurants and also gave us some discount coupons. If you want exceptional service and a clean, friendly place to stay you MUST stay at the Sheraton Suites Key West.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunapeeNHLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stayed Friday to Sunday. The Hotel's shuttle to and from the airport and to and from Old Town Key West was crucial and a major decision in our stay. Otherwise it's a $15 cab ride to Old Town. Aside from that the King room is awesome and probably one of the nicest rooms in Key West (we stayed in 201). 2 Flat screens, steam shower, nice large bathroom. I can't say enough nice things about the room. The staff were average and couldn't answer many questions outside of hotel specific things. The pool is small but nice. It is right across the street from smather's beach. If you are traveling with kids and don't plan on going to bars then this would be a good option. The last shuttle comes back from town at 10:50pm. Also it is very close to the airport so you have the occaisonal airplane noise. I did really like the room. We also attended a wedding on the beach which was across the street which made this place a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perogiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $248 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing