We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,566 results
Traveler rating
1,027
949
341
142
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
949
341
142
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmathers beachshuttle servicefree shuttleduval streetdirectly across the streetevery half hourpool areahotel shuttleclose to the airportstarbucks coffeeresort feeliving roomthe hotel offersnice poolspring breakhot tubking suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,895 - 1,900 of 2,566 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We had a great 4 night stay at this hotel. The rooms are very well-appointed with seperate bedrooms. The bathrooms are spacious (although our room only had a shower, no tub) and nicely decorated. Suites contain small fridges and microwaves but no dishware or cutlery is provided (not even a corkscrew) which seemed a little odd. In-room coffee provided by Starbucks - a cut above the usual Mr. Coffee maker!
The location is great for access to the beach across the street but you probably need a car to access the center of Key West (Duval St, etc). Unfortunately, the weather was very cold while we were visting so we didn't get to use the beautiful swimming pool area. The room service is very good and fast service. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Fortunately only two nights in that "money talks & [--] works" hotel. Bed sheet with multiple yellowish spots and small dark unregular hair. Bath studded with rust at al metal parts and must on walls and ceilings. That in mind, we avoided getting into the honor of tasting the skills of the kitchen or other facilities.
My suggestion: change the name into Sheraton Inn and charge less a zero at the end of the figure

Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
3  Thank coqau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We stayed here 3 nights in early January, 2010. The rooms were outstanding. Huge sitting area with comfy couch, flat screen TV, desk, microwave, and fridge. GIANT bathroom with a very large shower (no tub) lots of closet/cabinet space and drawers for storage. Beautiful tile work throughout the bathroom. The sweet sleeper beds here seemed exceptionally comfortable. My husband, myself, and my mother-in-law all remarked on the great sleep we had here. There is also a second flat-panel TV in the bedroom if you prefer to watch in bed.

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was of slightly higher than average quality and included scrambled eggs (with cheese or plain), various breads/pastries/bagels (the croissants were yummy), bacon and sausage, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, etc. Breakfast was the ony meal we had in the restaurant. Also, they have a little snack shop by the check-in desk which was nice for our in-room movie. They had chips, candy, popcorn, pretzels, sodas, milk, fruit, etc.

The pool and hot tub were beautiful. Everthing was as clean as you could want. The location was great for beach access but a bit far from duval street, museums (Hemmingway home, Little White House, Lighthouse), and most restaurants and shopping. However, if you want a more quiet, remote location with beach access 50 feet or so away, this is the place. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidnightandBalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

The rooms are very nice, large, clean, new. Very pleased with that. If you came to Key West to party on Duval St. stay at another hotel, this isnt very close, you need to drive or take the shuttle. But there is a free/public beach across the street. For me, this was WAY better than staying in town, more laid back. It is near the airport, so expect some aircraft noise, but you wont hear that in the rooms.

Free wifi in the hotel that is actually modestly fast.

I will definitely stay here again when i go back to key west.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverick06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed here because my husband was using his Starwood points. The lobby and pool area could use some serious renovation, but the rooms were great: newly tiled bathroom, spacious rooms with separate suite: fridge, microwave, couches.
The location of this hotel would be under debate; good or bad? If you like a beach holiday and have a car, it couldn't be better, as there is a gorgeous beach right across the street. However, downtown: Duval St and all the restaurants , bars and shopping are a good distance, even in the car. The parking downtown is brutal and expensive ( I live in a big city, so I know parking prices: $12 flat rate for the evening is high in my books). In a downtown hotel you could walk everywhere and park at the hotel but miss out on the beach.. The hotel offers a shuttle service into town, but you have to reserve ahead of time and it was often full as well as not always convenient. Not a bad place for nice big rooms and beach proximity.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastcallforboarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews