We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business in the Keys”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Rota, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Business in the Keys”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Awesome stay! Everything was perfect from the room to the pool. Used the business center and it worked out great for conducting business. The only problem of note was the computer network upgrade going on did not allow for Wi-Fi connection in the room. I am sure it will be resolved in the near future. Staff was extremely helpful in helpful in identifying the problem quickly and offering up the business center as a solution. Great stay - I will be back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Timm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    880
    300
    124
    101
See reviews for
840
898
41
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Key West last month and had a great experience. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are a very nice size. It works especially well for families since you can close the door and have a separate bedroom. The fridge and the coffee maker in the room were also very nice.
The pool area is nice, nothing amazing but we never had a problem getting chairs. There were plenty of umbrellas available and shady spots which was nice. We also liked the free mini smoothies in the morning and ice pops in the afternoon. There were a lot of families there so a ton of kids in the pool. Not sure if it would be my first choice for an adults only trip if you are planning to spend a lot of time relaxing by the pool.
Although the hotel isn't walking distance to Duvall Street, the shuttle was very reliable. My only complaint about the shuttle service is that it is not organized (there isn't a line or anything). So we would get down there early since we knew the shuttles would fill up but people would just try to walk up and board. Not sure this is really the hotel's problem but it was frustrating and we heard other people commenting about it as well.
We didn't eat at the restaurant inside but did order food from the bar by the pool on multiple occasions. There was a nice selection and the food was pretty good.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alinyc214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All reviews are passed along to the staff for improvement purposes. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Absolutely the best service by bartender Carolyn T...had the Ahi Tuna wrap...the tuna was light, tender and perfect with citrus slaw and spring mix....it was very good...definitely recommend it to anyone who likes a lighter fare.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurselar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We will make sure to pass along the good review to Carolyn!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here on points(so i can't comment on value for money). I have gold status so we were "upgraded" to a pool view with balcony. I'm not sure how much of an upgrade this is, for us it was fine - we liked the balcony - but the pool can get noisy (The pool closes at 11pm and one night there were kids yelling and playing in it until it closed)
I liked the rooms, there was a large bathroom, a bedroom and a lounge area with couch, table and drink bar area/microwave/fridge.
This is a resort hotel so there is a $20US fee per day that covers parking(they give you a pass to put in your car) and internet. I think there is free coffee in the lobby in the morning and free "virgin mojitos" in the afternoon, though you have to be quick as they seem to run out. There might have been other free stuff as well but we were out most of the day. It is right across from a beach that looked nice but we didn't actually go there as we had trips booked. There is also a shave ice truck right across the street too which is tasty.
The pool looked small, not sure how swim-able it is, but to be honest I really only saw kids in it. Most of the adults seemed content to bake and only use the pool briefly to cool down.
I used the fitness centre and although it is small it works, it had a few ellipticals and running machines, some free weights, water and refrigerated towels.
The pool bar has a happy hour - i think some people in previous reviews said the drinks are expensive, but during happy hour (4-7 i think) the prices are half, beer was 3.50 so its much cheaper than typical hotel prices.
Did not use the restaurant.
The hotel shuttle is a bit of a gamble, you don't reserve it and you just show up, the few times we took it it was either full or people were left behind. You have to show up early and get in line for it or you might not get on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockohorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and time in Key West. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Tired of the one and a half to two hour wait in the queue to get through passport control at Miami Airport and the endless road works and traffic jams getting in and out of Miami for our 4th and last trip to the Florida Keys we decided to fly to Key West. The 30 minutes getting through passport control and security at Atlanta certainly justified the decision.
We booked the Sheraton All Suites Hotel because it was on Smathers Beach, and because we would be able to walk back to the airport to get our hire car in 30 minutes the next day. The hotel was unexpectedly good. Arriving after 22 hours travelling the check in was quick and easy and when we had a problem with the safe when we got to the room (our fault!) someone came and sorted it out within 10 minutes of calling reception.
The two room suite with its big bathroom, separate shower and toilet and small balcony looking out across the road to the beach and the sea was everything we could have wanted. The bed was most comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean.
The restaurant overlooking the pool served an excellent buffet breakfast .We also had a very enjoyable lunch there. The big surprise were the beautiful grounds.
I was a little concerned that we were a long way from Mallory square, but the regular shuttle bus enabled us to walk along to the bottom of Duval Street and than up To Mallory square in the evening and catch the shuttle bus back.
All in all and excellent place to stay in Key West

Room Tip: An Ocean front room costs more, but sitting on the balcony watching the activities on Smathers beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatnLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for this positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Super nice hotel in Key West. Stayed here for a few days in May and would come back again and again. Near airport and hotel was very accommodating with their own shuttle. They will help you with bike or scooter rental if you need. Come stay here....you will love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thanks for the positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The food is good, the shuttle service is on point, and the staff is always friendly! I have stayed here four times now and it is the only place I'll stay in Key West! The rooms are SO incredibly spacious, too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michi941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thanks for the good review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Property: Sheraton Suites Key West
Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing