We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great property”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a weekend deep fishing getaway. We wanted to be away from all the Duval St craziness, so I picket this place. It's right across the street from the only nice beach in Key West, so we loved that. It's also 8 minutes away from the airport with a free shuttle. The property is a bit old but it has that Key West charm. We loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, if not available, a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    854
    293
    122
    95
See reviews for
812
870
41
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice property. I was here over the Thanksgiving weekend 2013 for my niece's wedding. Good central location to everything I needed. My only complaint is they can only give you ONE parking pass. This is a problem when you have a couple family members that arrive separately with vehicles.
Also, we were promised breakfast vouchers (something the bride and groom put into the room block agreement) and we had to jump thru hoops to get those.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orba, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Whilst not in the middle of the action of Key West there is a shuttle bus to take/return to hotel
which is free!! Hotel is located across the road from a superb beach
Good breakfast and very friendly staff
Thanks for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We really liked the hotel. But most importantly, loved the staff. Customer service can make or break a trip. The customer service at this hotel helped to make our trip fantastic! We had the breakfast buffet every morning. The wait staff was very nice, but one person in particular really stood out. Anita Watt was our server almost every morning and she was wonderful. What a hard worker, not to mention a sweet person with a great attitude! Every morning she met us with a smile. Even when it was super busy, she was upbeat and positive. She was fast and knew the menu. But most of all she gave us the best customer service. Everyday, she asked us what we had done the day before, what we were doing that day and if we were having a good time! Anita is truly an asset to the Sheraton and I am so glad that we met her!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linaSDSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review! We will make sure to pass your good review along to Anita. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This place is not bad at all. The rooms were nice (all suites) and the pool area is okay, but it can get crowded fast. The food at the breakfast buffet is quite good, but the service is awful! Ask for a spoon and it shows up 10 minutes later, etc. The front desk couldn't find our reservation for 10 minutes upon arrival, and then miraculously, they found it. Overall, this is a good hotel, but could be even better with a little attention and training of personnel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulFromNY-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I was able to get a last minute trip down to Key West and we had never stayed at this property.

Upon arriving, it was the normal hotel check in, next was to secure dining, our number one choice had no availability so we made back up reservations. Next, go to the room and change. The suite was everything and more.

Now for the free shuttle service, the shuttle was pulling up and the driver we had was training, much to our suprise our driver was very professional for a hotel and spoke good English, so hard to find in some American cities. We shared our dining disappointment on the way to downtown and Scott asked us if we had a moment when we arrived if we would be willing to let him check on our favorite restaurant. He confirmed they were booked but they would be setting up a table just for us.....unexpected... this alone made our trip amazing that a driver had more pull than the person who called for us at a sold out restaurant. The dining experience was amazing, we were treated like vip's.

We have been telling all our friends to stay here now thanks to Scott and his hook up for us. We also want to thank Ms Emmer at the front desk, very personable and caring and we could tell she cared about her job and helped us with using the Link.

We will be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank destinationadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing this positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here for first trip to Key West. Good mix between the beach and the Duvall street revelry. Shuttle to/from downtown left more often than promised, and worked out well. Staff was friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was good, and free wifi worked well.

Rooms were clean, and water provided daily. I am not sure this was enough of a "resort" to justify a $20 daily resort fee on top of a $400/night room price, but that was my only complaint.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david4602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with your family at the Sheraton Suites.A daily 20 USD resort charge covers self-parking for one vehicle, shuttle service to downtown from 8:30am to 12am, High Speed Internet Access, unlimited local and 1-800 telephone calls, lobby refreshments, including Starbucks® brewed coffee in the morning, and virgin Mojitos and fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon, bottled water replenished daily (based on usage), in-room umbrella for use during rain, bathrobes and matching slippers in all guest rooms, pool towels for all watersport adventures as needed, poolside refreshments daily, including fresh-blended fruit smoothies, popsicles, and iced cool towels, free children’s menu options at Coral Crab Café for kids 5 and under (one free meal per paying adult), an assortment of Key West coupons.Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Property: Sheraton Suites Key West
Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing