We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Key West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,450)
Filter reviews
2,450 results
Traveler rating
976
915
319
137
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
915
319
137
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmathers beachshuttle servicefree shuttleduval streetdirectly across the streetevery half hourhotel shuttleclose to the airportpool areastarbucks coffeeliving roomresort feethe hotel offersnice poolking suitespring breakhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 2,450 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel, i chose the hotel because it provided shuttle service,that alone is worth its weight in gold, always on time, drivers very friendly,helpful a pleasure to meet these guys, front staff was always helpful and accommodating.
I didn't really plan on eating in the restaurant but wound up having supper there all three nights, Goose our server was a delight, food decently priced and everything we ordered was delicious, did not eat breakfast or lunch there.
Rooms large, nicely decorated, clean, the only thing i wish is, we had a room facing the courtyard, and the windows were covered by big plantain shutters inside, but there was a couch in front of the windows, blocking the lovely view, maybe rearrange the furniture.
the beach across the street really isn't that great a LOT of seaweed, but if you just want to sunbathe i am sure it would be fine. Food trucks align the sides of the road, didn't eat at any but saw many people doing so.
Pool great, am so glad i chose this hotel, its one, if not the only one that offers shuttle service and airport pick up , resort fee was only $20 a day,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santaferosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We came to Key West as a last minute trip. We were able to book the Sheraton Suites. We were so happy with our stay! The pool area was a haven for us. It was always clean and it had outstanding service. Carolyn the pool bartender was great! She made some of the best drinks we had in Key West. Another day we had Alex who was training Roxane take our pool orders. Excellent service and great personalities. The Sheraton shuttle was a huge plus. We just left our car at the hotel the whole time and took the shuttle in. Key West was a little different than we had expected, and it was always nice to come back to the quiet side of town. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a bit of a challenging review to write. When writing a review I try to consider many things, but chief amongst them is whether or not the hotel/restaurant/attraction meets the expectations they have set up thru advertising and pricing. In other words, a simple unpretentious diner that serves great pancakes and eggs for breakfast at a great price might get five dots from me for exceeding expectations. But if that same diner charges Nobu prices and puts on airs of being something other than a diner I would be likely to ding them down to two dots.

It is in that spirit that I rate this place with two dots. Not because it is terrible - it definitely is not - but because it is outrageously priced for what you get. I know that Key West is very expensive this time of year, but seriously for the prices charged (and the ridiculous 'resort fee') any decent hotel would have at least a bellman and/or a valet on staff. This is more like a glorified Holiday Inn, with Four Seasons pricing. The room was okay, no problems there really, but nothing special. If our suite had been say, $125 a night this probably would have been a good review. But when you are in the $500 per night category you better step up your game, regardless of high season or low.

Unfortunately there are very few dog friendly lodging options on Key West, this being one of them. I took a certain amount of assurance in the Sheraton brand name while booking, with expectations of a certain level of service. Sorry, really not there. If only the Kimpton hotel chain had a place in Key West....

When booking our suite I explained we were bringing our 50 lb pooch and were promised food and water bowls and a doggy bed. They weren't there when we checked in. No biggie, I called the front desk to resolve this minor problem and was assured it would be taken care of. Didn't happen. The next day I let someone else know that we still would like these items - no love again. Finally after I asked a third time they showed up for our third night. Not a huge deal by any means, but indicative of service level.

I pointed out to the woman servicing our suite that the toilet lever would stick, causing the toilet to continually fill and flush all day if not dealt with properly. She acknowledged the problem, but nothing was done about it.

All of the rooms are nonsmoking, but be aware if you care that there IS an outdoor smoking area. Unfortunately our room was relatively close to this. And we DO care (as in, we do not enjoy inhaling other people's toxic fumes), and we like to sleep with windows open. The check in clerk said it wouldn't be a problem as the windows don't open! Well, actually they do - sort of. Like four inches... Sigh. On our last night there some people decided to set up shop in the smoking area to smoke and have a loud conversation around midnight. I called the front desk and they did at least deal with this issue by sending security to ask the gents to relocate (I guess).

When checking out the clerk pleasantly asked how our stay was. I was honest and said not so great. To her credit she pressed me for details, so I gave her the litany above. She knocked off the 'resort fee' for a couple of the nights. Tepid, but appreciated somewhat.

I would not recommend this property. If we had been able to plan more in advance we probably could have found one of the character infused inns towards town that could have taken us with our dog. But we had put ourselves into a scheduling corner and those few pet friendly places were all booked up. Oh well, my bad.

Room Tip: The best rooms are probably in other Key West inns....:)
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take all comments seriously and will use them to improve our service and train our team. While we realize Key West is very expensive, we do review our pricing with current market trends. We are in the process of ordering more dog beds and bowls. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a wonderful vacation in Key West! We spent six nights in the Sheraton Suites and were very satisfied overall with the experience.

Pros: Great location, directly across from the beach and within walking distance to several parks. The concierge, Andrea Munigall was wonderful! She helped us make decisions about places to visit and things to do while we were there, and set up everything. The rooms were nicely appointed and very spacious and clean. There was a complementary shuttle to take you downtown, so no need for a car, cab fare, or a designated driver! ;)

Cons: Loud, rattling doors, so if you're a light sleeper, keep this in mind. No restaurants close except for the one onsite.

I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Suites, Key West!

Room Tip: Loud slamming/rattling doors if you get an interior room. Elevators are available, so higher floors are nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing this positive review. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Key West is a wonderful vacation site, but this hotel knows how to do business. After spending 6 days there, I can attest that the general manager, Bob Grossman, and his food and beverage staff, Chef Eric, and Food and Beverage Director Brandon Burke, know meetings.
No detail too small, everything that they and their staff, Stephanie and Martin, handled was done with expertise. Group sales director Jackie Herbst knows her stuff.
While there were weak points (front desk is the weak link at this property) the rooms are beautiful, hotel is located directly across from a gorgeous beach- very family friendly. Super shuttle service into town allows you to enjoy the craziness of Key West- but still get a good night's sleep.
Love it here!

Room Tip: Front desk is weak- there are rooms with balconies- but they are given out in a very haphazard manner.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassachusettsSusanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and working with our team. We will make sure to pass along your review to our staff to let them know what a great job they did!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews