We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

if you want to stay off of Duval, then this is the place for you. we had stayed here 9 years ago so we knew what to expect, we have stayed at pier house several times in between, but the cost was too much for us to stay there this trip so we chose the Sheraton.
shuttle takes you to and from Duval street, I had read on here it fills up fast, but did not experience that myself, we took cabs when it wasn't convenient to wait for the shuttle, beach is right across the street, they have a good pool and restaurant on site too, we ate the breakfast buffet, not complimentary, almost everyday., its a very nice place to stay ands I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunny142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for posting this positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 2,367 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

An out and out bungalow style ambience and living experience. ...totally devoid of contemporary ultra modern multi-star, multi-storey corrupt omnipresent ambience. Revived my earlier experience of long stays in tea gardens.

Amazing suites at the price of ordinary rooms....simply luxurious. Breathtaking Christmas decoration. Minutes from the centre of ocean front activity and night life.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tender0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Suites for a week around Christmas time. We had a large suite. We had a package deal for the flight and hotel room.

The beds are quite comfortable as both my wife and I have sensitive backs. The pillows, however, were much too soft and for this reason our sleeping was not optimal.

The restaurant served bountiful breakfasts, tasty lunches, and surprisingly good dinners. We were not expecting that the hotel food would be that well prepared and delicious. The bar by the pool was adequate and you could eat lunch and snack there with beverages. The pool was more than adequate there were plenty of lounge chairs to lay out in the sun. The beach across the street was not comparable to beaches near the Gulf Coast and we did not use it except to step into the ocean for a few minutes. There is a small but well equipped gym on the first floor with free weights and exercise equipment.

One of the major drawbacks is that you if you do not have a car, motorcycle or scooter, you have to use the hotel shuttle. The shuttle runs every 1/2 hour during peek hours in the afternoon and at night. But sometimes the first van that arrives at the hotel or at the pick up point is full and you have to wait for the next one. As a result, you could spend 1/2 to one hour waiting. The hotel shuttle leaves you at a restaurant and near Duval Street which is within walking distance of the center of Key West. The hotel is 5-10 minutes from the airport and there is a shuttle that picks you up and drops you off there if you make an appointment.

Overall, we thought the Sheraton served us well for the week's vacation. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. If we travel to Key West again, we would consider the Sheraton for another vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are more accessible and you do not have to use a elevator. Some rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulNewman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

5th time to Key West. Previous stays were at Westin/Mallory Square. Gave this a try and LOVED IT! Sheraton is a better value and has a great location right across from Smathers Beach; more space, mini-kitchen, nice decor, well maintained, attentive and friendly staff. Free pickup from airport. Free shuttle service to Duval Street was great; we never had too wait long. Pool area was nice, hot tub was pristine and HOT! Good housekeeping staff. Knowledgable/helpful concierge, Andrea. Home-baked cookies and virgin mimosas at 4p were phenomenal. We had a super room--370, with balcony overlooking pool (loved the colorful underwater lights at night)! Big shower, no tub. Rented nice bikes for the week at the hotel ($55 pp including lights and locks)-- same price and more convenient than renting elsewhere. We rode all over the place, day and night! There are a few launder-coin machines available, which is nice. Never ate at hotel as there are so many great eateries in KW! (Only a few checkmarks: Be aware kitchenette has no utensils, plates/bowls. A few lightbulbs were out. In-room internet can be spotty. Computers in business center are slow.) OVERALL: Wonderful stay! We will definitely be making the Sheraton our "go-to" in Key West!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmaGo6434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. It is great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton this past week and could not find anything to complain about. Staff was great esp. Carolina at the pool bar. Rooms were very nice. Great beach to walk on right across the road. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelinaOhBoatpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Had a 2 night stay overlooking the central pool courtyard. Pretty close to Duvall Street maybe it's a 5 min drive but they also have a shuttle. Did not use the shuttle and during Thanksgiving they seemed to be a little short staffed.

The on site restaurant was pretty good. Had a couple meals there and by the pool. The pool is great for kids and there's a pretty hot hot tub behind the rock/waterfall formation.

The rooms are a little hard to get to. You need to access the elevator in the front lobby and from there you can access all 3 floors by walking around the courtyard.

Room size (we had a king suite) was a good size with a bar/kitchen area (sink and microwave) with a TV couch area (overlooking pool) and a separate room for sleeping.

Room Tip: For best view overlook the pool. Hotel can be a little noisy given it's close to the airport..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed two nights in room overlooking the courtyard. Clean, quiet. Comfortable beds. For us, the location, right on Smathers Beach, was fantastic. Hotel has a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to Duvall Street, which is a couple of miles away. Staff was wonderful and accomodating. Hotel is very close to the airport, but I never heard any flights. There are rooms that front the water and would have been nice to stay there, but the courtyard was beautifully landscaped. My dog loved it too! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lad18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $242 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing