We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Key West
Nearby Hotels
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$199
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$493
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$191
$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$428
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$328
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key Lime Inn Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
$384
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,450)
Filter reviews
2,450 results
Traveler rating
976
915
319
137
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
915
319
137
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmathers beachshuttle servicefree shuttleduval streetdirectly across the streetevery half hourhotel shuttleclose to the airportpool areastarbucks coffeeliving roomresort feethe hotel offersnice poolking suitespring breakhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 2,450 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice location, great stay. This is our second time to stay in this hotel. The room is clean, the couch looked old though and smell a little bit funny.Overall good experience. Somehow the rooms we got from last time seemed nicer though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Had to come back to my old "home" of Key West for some meetings and was happy to see the Sheraton had some good pricing for the nights I was down here (just after Fantasy Fest).

I was a bit late to check-in, but we were given a great corner room overlooking the pool, that apparently is an upgrade as we also had a balcony.

the rooms were a lot larger than I expected -- had a large sitting area with desk, microwave, and fridge. Bathroom was also quite large with a separate door for the toilet... and I really liked the shower.

The Sheraton also had a lot more amenities that I've seen at some uber-high-end properties.

Parking was free, and internet wasn't used as I tethered into my phone. We didn't get a chance to use the pool or restaurant as we were always out and about.

I also was surprised the noise from the airport wasn't very bothersome. If you are going to Key West, the island is a bit--- cramped. The area the hotel is located at is newer, and while there's a "beach" across the street, its not where I'd recommend swimming. If you plan on doing the Duval Crawl, I suggest taking a cab or the trolley to get back and forth (well, cab at night). While North Roosevelt is under construction, getting around the island will be a hot mess, but the Sheraton's location on the south end makes it easy to get in and out of the island and also to Duval.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiverDown79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had a very nice pool view room, pet friendly. the room was spacious enough for all 4 of us plus our dog. The free shuttle was a great benefit to take us to downtown. We took advantage of the pool one day and they were nice enough to allow our dog to sleep next to the pool while my kids swam. there were paths throughout to walk our dog and bags available for cleanup. we did use the room service one morning and we enjoyed some very good breakfast sandwiches. I would recommend this resort to any families looking to enjoy Key West but not be directly downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeatwork1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I booked this hotel for New Years Eve last minute. The price for the night was well above what I normally would pay or the room was worth but wanted a room in Key West. Jonathan was very pleasant during check in, welcoming us to KW and informing us of services. Front desk staff prior to check out was friendly, allowing us an additional hour past check out time in the room and access to hotel/shuttle the remainder of the day. We went to Duval St right after check in only to be surprised with a bottle of champagne in our refrigerator upon return. If you spend the majority of time at the beach (Smather's is right across the street) and don't mind taking the free shuttle or a taxi to Duval, the location is great. The grounds are beautiful with a "courtyard" to sit. Surprisingly quiet for New Years. Shuttle staff were great. Negatives about this hotel: the rooms need to be maintained better, difficulty closing pocket door to bathroom and when it did close, it was very noisy. Window open when we arrived and had difficulty closing. Window blocked by sofa so unable to open shutters for clear view of beach. Outlets need to be installed in more convenient locations- we charged phones in bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lola4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Had high hopes that this property would deliver but fell very short. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable but that is where it ends. Very noisy, our rooms faced the parking lot, the staff in the restaurant(especially the woman in charge of seating us) were rude and non accommodating. On a separate day, the same woman snapped at me when I asked for the coffee refilled at the reception area at 9:30. She said"I'm fed up with this and don't have time to refill, just sit at the restaurant". Not very customer friendly. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Jgc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is regrettable to hear about your experience with the restaurant staff. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes. I wish you would have talked to a manager about your encounter so we could have a chance to make it right. While all of the suites are the same, the views are different. We have traditional, courtyard, pool and ocean views available. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews