We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Key West
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$206
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$445
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Gardens Hotel(Key West)
$319
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$218
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,453)
Filter reviews
2,453 results
Traveler rating
977
915
320
137
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
915
320
137
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmathers beachshuttle servicefree shuttleduval streetdirectly across the streetevery half hourhotel shuttleclose to the airportpool areastarbucks coffeeliving roomresort feethe hotel offersnice poolking suitespring breakhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 2,453 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed one night on points, Ive been to this property a few times over the years. Its near the airport but you dont hear much noise. The beach across the street is a nice draw, its public and you can grab some beach towels from the hotel and go over. Key West has another nicer beach but its far and involves a day fee but is worth checking out (Zachary Taylor Park).

I like this hotel, its a relatively new property. Comfortable room , suites.

What I didn't care for were some of the service aspects and ad on fees. There was also a fair amount of noise hear-able from outside the rooms in the halls and somewhat to the adjacent side.

Service: I was awoken by housekeeping around 9 am in spite of a do not disturb sign. very strange they would do that. They were very noisy in the hallway I found as well.

"resort fee" - why is this the case? If a room is a points redemption why are they still charging? Dont like the idea of being tacked like this and for SPG Gold I was already getting internet.

Room Tip: if you get poolside, expect some noise from the band playing in the pool and screaming kids. The parking lot side rooms dont get much noise unless maybe if you face the landing strip of the runway to the northeast.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The resort charge cover includes unlimited local and 1-800 telephone calls; wireless high speed internet; self-parking for one vehicle, shuttle service to downtown from 8:30am to 12:00am; hotel lobby refreshments including Starbucks brewed coffee in the morning and virgin mojitos and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon; bottled water in guest rooms; In-room umbrella for use during the few days with liquid shine; use of bathrobes and matching slippers in all guest rooms; pool towels for all watersports activities as needed; and poolside refreshments daily including fresh-blended fruit smoothies, popsicles, and iced cool towels; free children’s menu options at Coral Crab Café for kids 5 and under (one free meal per paying adult). The resort charge also includes concierge service, in-room safes, in-room coffee service, and 24-hour access to the Link and Fitness center.

The resort charge is listed on the home page of the Sheraton website, under hotel features as well as under the room rate when booking online. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Through a one-week trip in Florida we stayed in 3 hotels, all are good but this one is exceptional! Shuttle is very convenient to downtown although it takes about 15 minutes, but it's a worry free and no parking concerns.The suite doesn't have a kitchen so it can get better... Breakfast very traditional, but also pricey. Other than that, A++
Pool lights up it's very romantic color in the evening!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryofChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for this positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.We do not have a full kitchen but as you know, a kitchenette complete with a mini refrigerator, microwave, sink, coffee maker and Starbucks Coffee. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I came here for 6 days on vacation. The suite/room was large and had a seating area with another tv (sliding door separate the sleeping area). The room had a balcony which was nice. I didn't like having to cross a busy street to get to the beach, but it was worth it. It could use some redecorating. Food was decent and priced fairly for a hotel. Good buffet breakfast. We didn't eat till dinner. This hotel has a shuttle that takes you into town every hour and also picks up up. We didn't want to be in the middle of all of the noise etc 24/7. This was not the best hotel we've stayed in, but it was comfortable. We were here christmas/New years week and it was VERY expensive. We waited to book so didn't have much choice on the island of where to stay, we probably overpaid. Concierge was very helpful and staff was friendly.BTW if you are here high season go over to the beach early and reserve your beach chairs. We didn't go to the pool, too crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tess176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were two couples staying for 5 nights over the holidays. We are big members of the Starwood program and were thrilled to be upgraded to an ocean-front room (there are not too many at the property). Large, comfortable space that is truly a suite - separate bedroom, fridge, large bathroom, and separate living room. I'm sure it's great for a family. Good breakfast buffet. Small pool, but right across the street from one of the best known beaches in the States. It is a ways from the busy downtown area, but there is convenient, free, and friendly shuttle service. Re Starwood properties, I would say the outsize accommodations here trump the downtown Westin facility. We were very pleased with the front desk, breakfast, and shuttle staff.

Room Tip: If possible, try for an ocean-front (there are only a few on the property)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

As several of the reviewers have stated, there is a road between the hotel and the Gulf. Rooms overlook the pool. Suites are very nice although lack a toaster. (Does have a fridge) Service is excellent including shuttle downtown.

Location is nice, probably the nicest beach on key west across the road, and fairly quiet. Breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOP_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The ocean front suites have an open view of the ocean; there is a street between the Sheraton Suites and the beach. Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews