We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here from Oct. 6 - 10th. Very nice hotel for the price, you'll of course find it cheaper from one of the usual sites as opposed to the Sheraton itself (not sure why). Rooms are clean, grounds are clean, pool is clean, staff is very helpful and friendly.

Pros = 1. Being all suites, there is an additional room that can be sectioned off by sliding doors, so it would be perfect if you have kids. There's a fridge and microwave too. 2. It's directly across the street from Smathers beach. 3. They have a free shuttle to downtown (cab will cost you about $17, KW is small so they charge you by the 1/10 of a mile) 4. Food at the hotel is pretty reasonably priced, very large plate of nachos by the pool ran $10 which would totally be like $16 at a Sheraton in Hawaii or some other location. 5. No bugs. Yep, no bugs at all ! Maybe because it was October ? Not sure but that is a super plus for me. 6. Large iguanas are cruising around the grounds which added to the tropical feeling.

Cons = 1. Although Smathers beach is right across the street, it's not a beach like you might be thinking, there's a good amount of grass in the water and it's really shallow. 2. Free shuttle to downtown is great, but you have to arrive there early to stake your claim. For the evening departures there can be more people than there are seats in the van. 3. If you'd like a balcony or patio for your room make sure you ask, as many of them don't have them. 4. It's more than a reasonable walk (for the average person) to get to downtown / restaurants.

Overall . . . great place to stay, especially for the price. Would absolutely return. Check out Sebago Watersports for a snorkeling or day sail too - great experience, we ended up going out with them twice. There are tons of great restaurants downtown as well.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and the amenities we offer. The shuttle service is a popular service and is on a first come, first serve basis. Thanks again for the good review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 2,375 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was in Key West for business and this property was perfect for my trip. Service was excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, comfortable, relaxing and very clean. I ordered room service which was prompt and the food was delicious. I had an issue the first morning with the in-room coffee maker not working, and when I returned that evening, there was a brand new coffee maker in the room for me. Since this was a business trip, I did have much time to enjoy the hotels amenities, but I did have a pool side room, and the view was spectacular, the pool was gorgeous.

I loved the island I will definitely be returning to Key West, and this time I am going to bring my wife, and based on my stay this trip, will stay at this property for a well deserved vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you and your wife back for a vacation trip!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Expensive. Location not convenient for diving or walking around town. Service was terrible. Beach was cool. Shuttle not great experience either.
Room was very nice. Sort of a mixed review. Would prefer the Westin next time.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tiffanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and all reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes. The Sheraton Suites is located two miles from Duval Street and the Westin is our sister property located downtown. The shuttle is a popular service and is on a first come, first serve basis. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Other than the size of the rooms, what could possibly make this so pricey? The free shuttle is a nice bonus, and Ed the driver is very knowledgeable about KW/ Another gem is Sarah,the concierge. She is on top of her game. Knew the ins and outs of recreation in KW. Breakfast prices were outrageous, they could have at least provided a donut or roll for when you have to catch an early morning activity. If you are one to care about where your dollars go, I would think that there are other hotels that provide more bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocona12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you with your requests during your stay. The menu prices at the restaurant are evaluated each year and are comparable to other hotel restaurants around town. The rates at the Sheraton Suites is also comparable to other resorts in the area with like amenities. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Pros:
-Location: Near airport, and near Highway 1
-Decor: The overall hotel looks very tropical.
-Rooms: Very spacious.
-Restaurant staff (dinner) really friendly and funny.
-Activity/tours desk with trips that do not have higher prices than other places. Also the lady running the activity desk is VERY helpful and friendly and able to give great advice.
-Shuttle bus service to downtown Key West
-Microwave and fridge in room
-Divider doors between living space and bedroom.

Cons:
-Internet (wifi) is useless. It totally did not work in the room. Maybe because we were at the end of the hallway, because when we walked further down the hallway it did work.
To me this is false advertising. I booked this hotel thinking that I was going to have internet (incl. in the HIGH room price), in my room. If I had known the internet was not have been available in our room, I would have booked a different hotel.

-The POOL PARTY?!?! Our room was directly next to and above the pool area. I know that many people come to Key West to party, but I did not. That is why I booked this hotel. It is away from downtown Key West and even advertised as 'quiet and away from the hustle and bustle'. We had to wake up at 5:30 am every day during our stay, due to the activities which we had planned. The hotel however hosted a full blown pool party with a DJ and LOUD Music through the speakers. It was so loud that it felt like the party was in our room. Needless to say we did not get the 'early night' we were hoping for (and paid for).

Other things worth mentioning:
The frontdesk was nice enough to grand us a late check out, because the tour/trip we had booked at the hotel was going to run until 12:00 and they understood that we would want to take a shower afterwards. (thumbs up for that service).

Be aware of the fact that if you do not have a car, you are truly dependent on the shuttle bus service because there are no restaurants or shops within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank childonmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes. If there is a wedding at the property, usually there is a DJ playing but they are required to end music by 10:30 p.m. according to the Key West Noise Ordinance. The shuttle is a popular service and is on a first come, first serve basis. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your late check out request. Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in a king bed suite & were really pleased with our experience here. Room was spacious, bathroom was beautiful! Bed was super comfy. The slider doors to separate the living & bedroom space was a nice touch. Staff was great. Definitely lived up to my expectations for a Sheraton. Right across from the beach. Shuttle drivers were wonderful! Thanks for such a positive experience.

Only negative was the price of the breakfast buffet @ $17. We had ate dinner in same cafe the night before which seemed to be pretty reasonable... We probably should have ordered off the menu but didn't have time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccrippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest:

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked this for one night only and wish we could have stayed longer. We were upgraded to an ocean view king suite and still have no idea why. I informed Rebekah upon check in that it was our anniversary and my birthday so this was a pleasant surprise. She was wonderful to deal with. After using the hotel shuttle to Duval street (nice added service) upon our return to our room we had a note saying please dial 0 as the hotel had an "amenity" for us. They asked if we would like it now...I said sure whatever it is. 5 minutes later a knock on the door and we had a plate of very large chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne!! Rebekah was wonderful as was the concierge and Mr Ed our shuttle driver who recognized us and stopped to pick us up from Duval street even though we were actually late for that shuttle and thought we had to wait for the next one. I would highly recommend this hotel. Wish we could hav stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chase92852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was welcoming and accommodating! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warn regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $235 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing