We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing and upbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So relaxing and upbeat”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been going annually for the last 5 years. Suites are large and super comfortable. The poolside is lovely and oh so restful. The restaurant and bar overlook the pool and everything is tucked in to create a calming island feel. With the servers coming down to you, what else is there to be concerned about? The beach is down the block and it is gorgeous. The crowd is well mannered of all ages and from many parts of the world. The jitney transports you to and from town all day and night for the island's cheery and sometimes funky terrific restaurants and fun nightlife. Thus, you do not need a car. Fly in if you wish. And if you have a car, forget it. Just hop the jitney and enjoy the bars, Duval Street, and the sunsets!

Room Tip: The rooms are generally all of the same great quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uegdsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    870
    298
    122
    99
See reviews for
829
889
41
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. Great beds and linens, clean, spacious rooms. The pool is always busy and right next to the bar. Right across from the beach which is not crowded which I loved. A lot of seaweed which gives it the fish smell but I was happy. Even though you are right by the airport you don't hear the airplane noise which was great. Now the cons - until 6pm there is only 1 10 passenger shuttle into old town. If you miss it you have to find your own way. It's over a 2 mile walk. I suggest renting scooters if you don't have small ones. It would make it a lot easier to get around. With that there isn't much in the way of food close so you have to eat there (pretty pricy), shuttle or drive. Traffic in Key West is not pleasant. Room service is pretty slow. I would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites. The shuttle is a popular service and is on a first come, first serve basis. All reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Key West from August 8th to the 11th. We were a large group: 13 people. I will start by saying that the hotel is clean, well maintained and cozy, It's like a mini beach resort, but without immediate access to the beach (you have to go across the street for beach access). And the beach is not so great.

All of the rooms are suites: one king size bed and a pull out bed. The staff at the hotel advised that the rooms slept four people comfortably. But my two petite teenage girls were not so comfortable in the small pull out bed. Also though we called to have the pull out set up, they never did. And, when they came to service the room they never set the pull out back!

Prior to our arrival and while making the reservation for 4 rooms I was assured that the credit card I used to secure the reservation would not be charged. That did not happen!! As I was driving to Key West my debit card was charged for one night in all four rooms. I called them while still in transit and I was assured that I would be refunded as soon as my party checked in. That did not happen. The refund took two days, and to date they stil have not refunded me the entire amount though everyone checked out with a zero balance invoice. Once we arrived, the staff immediately ran our credit cards and put holds on out cards without telling us the reason or amount of the holds. Though we are not novices at hotel stays, generally hotel staff tell you what and how much of a hold amount is being put on our cards prior to running it. In fact, we all had to ask repeatedly what amount was the hold for. The rooms took hours to be ready and it wasn't until I inquired that we were advised that our rooms were ready. We were advised that guaranteed check in was at four, we arrived in the morning, so we understood that the rooms may not have been ready, so we left a cell number on which to be called on once the rooms were ready. 4PM came and went and no one called us. The check in took a ridiculously long time! They seemed ill prepared to handle our large group. When we got there there was one person at the front desk, who started checking us in. As that happened the line behind us became longer. Another staff came and instead of that other person moving the line along, they gave her another person in my party to finish up reservations that the initial staff had started! Inefficient to say the least. Because now the two "Mensa" candidates kept walking back and forth to eachother's computers to figure what what the other had already done. And the line kept getting longer and longer! Overall I enjoyed my stay. Though I found the hotel to be too pricey. One good thing however, they have a pretty decent shuttle bus service. I suggest relying on that to take trips into town to eat or for entertainment. The hotel is far from ANYTHING and the food and cocktails are just... eh and pricey. So the shuttle bus is definitely a plus. I am not planning any trips to Key West anytime soon, as I have been there several times already, but if I were I would not stay at the Sheraton Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airheart73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just got back from our 5 night stay in Key West and we choose Sheraton Suites because of the suite style room where you can have a little privacy in your bedroom that can be close off to the living room. Also because of the shuttle service which I tought was pretty good for the most part. It did get a little busy after 5pm so be prepared to wait a couple round trips before you can get a ride to and from down town.
Room was spacious and clean, shower was awesome, and bed was comfy. No complaints there, Tv channels were a lil fuzzy but I didnt go on vacation to watch Tv so it was no big deal.
The pool was really awesome and the kids loved it!

I just wish they atleast provide you with complementary breakfast muffins, bagels, toast, or even cereal... payng 80$ for a family of 4 every mouring for breakfast is insane!!! This would be my only complaint, other than this foul smell walking through the hallway that led us to the garden walk way that had our hotel room on it.
Id have to say that I would return to this hotel and would recommend this to others....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiscoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sometimes when the tide is low, there is a foul smell of the seaweed that travels in the air. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

After staying in Hallandale for 5 days before heading out to the keys I can only say that key west in general was lacking in a few departments. Sheraton suites rooms are roomy but I feel needed a facelift although the beds were very comfy. The beach across the street was fishy smelling (I know there are fish in the ocean) but this beach had a particularly very smelly fishy smell. The sand felt like mud under our feet huge patches of seaweed that the kids refused to put their feet in. The water was the calmest I've seen in years, flat like pool water!

Back at the hotel, the pool area was jam packed could not find a chair. I only understood why the pool was so busy once I'd had gone to the beach.

We asked the concierge about the beach.. That is when we were told that key west was not known for its beaches but more for its fishing and diving. Which we don't do either of! We went on a day excursion by Fury. A whole day of fun on a catamaran, snorkeling, seadoos, parasailing, bouncy inflatables in the water! Truly the highlight of our trip! We did visit the port one night and ate at the busiest restaurant there, where the shuttle drops everyone off, food and service was excellent. The next evening went to Duvall street. Ate at Caroline's. Had our most memorable meal there. Food was beyond excellent. Did the ghost tour, huge waste of time.

Duvall is quaint, reminds me of Maine. Family friendly, relaxed, and safe atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaTsokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice hotel with nice sized rooms, well decorated, and beautiful landscaping surrounding a central pool area. Right across from a beach with water sports, and a short drive to the downtown area. I've stayed here more than once, and I would go back again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OutOfOffice4Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Reservations said I would get a room with a view ifbi paid in advance, checking in tge ssid nothing like thst is available. They said i talked to the erong reservations. ( I called the. Propery direct). Concierge says everybody misleads. Normal I guess
Waited over an hour for a sandwich. Showerheads pointed out so when you turn it. You get soaked, housekeeping shut the water off on the toilet so I had to see why it wouldn't flush. Then the topper, analog tv full of snow I asked for maintenance to fix the channels, the man said " it is what it is" and left..never again to many places there to choose from

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David7898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. All reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Property: Sheraton Suites Key West
Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing