We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is a little far from Duval St. however huge bonus is a shuttle living every 30 minutes. It drops you off right where you want to be. This is perfect.
Check in was smooth and pleasant.Our room was really nice, spacious, clean. Very comfortable bed. There is a very nice pool. In the lobby they had cold drinks which was very nice.
Please remember when you want to stay there that the hotel is not downtown, and beach is across the street. Therefore it is much cheaper than hotel closer to Duval.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ertes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    805
    272
    108
    91
See reviews for
759
802
37
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is my second visit to the keys and second time staying at the Sheraton Key West Suites.

We had a wonderful time the first time and gf enjoyed it so much that we decided to try it again. Being it a special occasion, I sprung for the pricier ocean front room with balcony.

Totally loved the view and the balcony was nice to come out to in the morning and late evenings after the partying, etc.

Customer service was great as usual. The hotel lobby is lovely. No issues checking in and everything went smooth. Cookies at checkin were yummy!

Room was clean as expected. No problems whatsoever and I like the room size. Not too small like most other hotels. Pool area looks very nice.

Beach is literally right across the street. Having an oceanfront room, I literally walked across the street and I was there. Very nice if your in the keys to get some sun.

Can't really think of too many negatives about this Sheraton.
Price per night seemed higher than usual since last time I stayed. My oceanfront went for $379 a night. I'm just not used to paying this much per night at any hotel so this was a slight issue but I wasn't going to worry about prices this visit. I'd go for a standard room for $100 cheaper which is just nearly identical minus view and balcony. I hope the prices arent this high next time I want to visit.

Staying on the second floor, I did constantly hear loud footsteps outside. Perhaps this is a non issue if you get a 3rd floor room.

A previous reviewer mentioned being charged for water bottles. The reviewer probably did not read the labels. The smaller ones are clearly marked complimentary. The larger bottle is labeled $4.00. Housekeeping even put in new bottles the next day after I had drank the free ones already.

No complimentary breakfast which is about norm everywhere.

And yes.. The shuttles to downtown are a major plus. I did not need to drive all weekend.

Thanks Sheraton!

Room Tip: Ocean view was lovely. Right across from beach! Book early and try to get 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guyver2077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and the decor in the main hotel is nice but overall not the nicest of hotels in Key West. You are pretty far from the action and it does not have to beachy vibe I hoped for. With that said, the price was not bad and the staff are nice enough. So if you need a place to stay and do not mind biking or driving everywhere, this place will work great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites. We are located two miles from Duval Street and bike riding downtown is a great way to get around the island. Thanks again for the review!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Even though these suites are more spacious than the usual hotel room sizes, the kitchenette really consists of only the microwave and small fridge. The musty smell of the carpet was disppointing. The bed is comfortable but the sofa bed is terrible. The bathroom is nicely appointed. The pool with waterfall is fun for kids but can be quite deep so watch out if your kid can't swim well. The beach across a busy highway from the hotel is below average with somewhat rocky but cloudy water and moderate amount of seaweeds. The property is at least 2.5 miles from the main action of Key West, but they do offer a free shuttle that go back and forth frequently. Nice feature of free parking and in room wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugsEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Sheraton Suites is located across the street from the beach and when the tide is low, sometimes you can smell the low tide in the hotel. We recently replaced all the sofa beds in the guest rooms. Thanks again for reviewing our hotel.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I were staying in Key West for 5 nights and booked this hotel for our whole stay. Let me start by saying that it wasn't bad...it just wasn't amazing. The hotel wasn't on the water and was not even close to walking distance to anything relevant (except for a beach across the street). There was a free shuttle that you could take into town, that ran regularly, so that was nice. We stayed one night here and then checked out. We had booked a room (didn't get an upgrade, as the hotel was full) and had a pretty rough sleep. The room was clean and the bed really comfortable, but there was so much noise out in the parking lot and in the hallways from drunken screamers and loud-talkers. I don't know if it was the trail-off from spring break students, but the amount of young and somewhat "trashy" people was crazy. Of course, this is not the hotel's fault in any way. We ended up checking out after night 1 and moving to a new hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEatPrayLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I am writing this with one day left of our Key West vacation at Sheraton Suites. We are very comfortable in our two room suite with mini kitchen, living room and king bedroom. The accommodations are spacious, clean and attractive, with only minor wear and tear. Sheraton's "Sweet Sleeper Bed" is always comfortable.
If I could change anything it would be to have an ocean view, which we were not offered.
Oh, and all the employees are super nice!
Haven't tried the food or the pool. We have a rental car but still use the free shuttle some since the parking downtown is impossible and expensive. On busy days, I do wish I would run every 1/2 hour rather than hourly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msfoto42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. The pool and rooms are great. It is away from the business of downtown and Duval street but they do provide a shuttle service. Our shuttle driver was kind enough to take us and our luggage to our other hotel upon check out. Great service!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.5 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
1.7 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 48 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Property: Sheraton Suites Key West
Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing