We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel was great because it was directly across from the beach. The room was spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable. (Had two great nights sleep and one afternoon nap haha) Veryyy comfortable! The hotels free shuttle to downtown was a great treat for us since we drove such a long distance. We went to the pool once at night and it was nice. I wouldn't recommend the hot tub near the lights it was filled with bugs. We would stay here again just for the beach and the relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of duval street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ithaca17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the good review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    854
    293
    122
    95
See reviews for
812
870
41
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great location for the beach and very nice rooms. Service is horrible. Worlds slowest pool bartender and the lady at the sundries shop inside would rather chat on personal phone calls than help people. I skipped the pool a second day because I could not handle the horrible service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Sheraton Suites is located right across from a great beach (Smathers Beach) and it was nice to spend a weekend enjoying the beach during the day rather than walking past one T-shirt stoare after another. They have 3 shuttle vans going regular back and forth to Mallory Square, at no charge and the parking is @ n/c as well. My only complaint was that the beds were super soft and in need of replacement. I would stay there again for sure

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Suites and Key West. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place great location, nice staff food breakfast so so , shuttle service fantastic and free. And the drivers are really nice.rooms and beds fantastic sleep:)would def go back here on smothers beach too.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the good review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is located 10 mins away from the action on Duval Street; however, this is a good thing. It is a great place to relax (pool area and adjoining bar area are excellent) and is located across the street from the beach. The hotel offers a very convenient complimentary shuttle service to the northern end of Duval Street (Conch Republic restaurant, to be exact), but I would suggest renting bikes from the hotel and riding along the beach and back streets of old town to get to Duval. Rooms were large, clean, and well-updated. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton Suites next time we visit Key West.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkeating888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We just came back from our first visit to Key West and stayed at the Sheraton Suites. It's away from the hustle and bustle of Mallory Sq. But it's a little bit too close to the airport and we could hear the plans landing and taking off although it's not very busy airport. They do offer a reliable shuttle to Mallory Square until 11PM but if you want to visit other areas of the island or stay on Duval Street later, you'll need to call a cab or rent a car. I like that it's right across from the nicest beach on the island which makes for a pleasant walk or stroll in the morning.
Their poolside bar makes a great drink and I suggest their Honey Lemonade. The room, the pool and all areas of the property are spotless. I like how they offer a variety of options for housekeeping to make up the room (or not) each day. If you choose green, you'll save $5 a day. The bed/mattress is so comfortable I want to know the make and model so I buy one for home!
Sarah Green is a wealth of information, friendly and honest when booking excursions. She asked the right questions to help me find the right outing for me and by boyfriend.

I recommend this hotel and only give it 4 stars because of the proximity to the airport. It's a clean, convienent and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just got back from Key West. Second visit there and both times stayed at the Sheraton Suites Key West because of it's location, charm and comfort. Less than a mile from the airport so convenient if you don't want to rent a car. If you want a big resort feel this is not for you. With the free shuttle service or short drive to Duval Street, it just gave us enough space to feel the relaxation of being away from it all. With the ocean directly across the street, and the beautiful pool area, cooling off was not a problem. The food was outstanding. Enjoyed everything we ordered from breakfast, to happy hour appetizers, mid day lunch and dinner. Caroline was awesome at the pool bar and the management team was always checking to be sure we had everything we needed.
The room was extremely spacious for two adults and absolutely loved the storage space in the bathroom. I can't say enough good things other than we had a fabulous trip thanks to everyone at the Sheraton. Plan on making this a yearly excursion...just a great place to sneak away to.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Absolutely perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and time in Key West! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Property: Sheraton Suites Key West
Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing