We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Imlay City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding here on Jan 4 and we had a great time. We stayed from Jan 2nd to the 5th. We were upgraded to an oceanview suite and it was perfect. The suite was large enough for my bridal party to relax and get ready together. The bathroom was beautiful. The vanity was huge and the large tiled shower was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable as was the sofa. I was very confused about housekeeping though. We were NOT told at check-in about any "green" program so we did not know we would not be getting housekeeping. My mom did her best to pick up our room and make the bed so that our photographer could take pictures in our room, but it would have been nice if we had someone to at least remove the bag of trash. My parents and sister were not told this either so that should be made more clear.
The pool area was very well maintained. The rocks with waterfall made for great pictures. There are rocking chairs and benches all throughout the property. The staff are all very friendly and helpful they set up our wedding ceremony across the street at Smather's Beach and it looked wonderful. They even raked the sand!
By the time the guests got back to the reception area the bar was open and appetizers were being passed. The food was delicious, and the staff was very attentive. The food and beverage manager, Brandon, was new and given my wedding basically at the last minute. He did an AMAZING job and I know without him it would not have so wonderful. He was super involved the whole day, even letting me check the table set-up (which he did himself). He stayed until the event was over, boxing up my left over cake and table linens. I can not express how pleased we were that he was in charge of our day.
Overall, we had a wonderful experience here! We can not wait to return to the Sheraton Suites and spend more time in Key West.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Rachael:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and that your wedding was everything you hoped for.The Sheraton team was very happy to host this memorable day for you and I will make sure to pass along the good review to Brandon Burk. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    863
    297
    122
    97
See reviews for
824
877
41
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great suites if you don't mind staying a little away from Duval street. Smathers beach is right across the street. Rooms are very clean, spacious, quite, and well equipped. If you need anything, room service is there immediately. Room service food wasn't too bad either. Pool was beautiful and hot tub was nice and secluded if you want privacy. Good value. Only downside is that you are not close to Duval but it's really easy to get to Duval street and that area. Definitely recommend this hotel/suites.

Room Tip: Suites with two queen size beds and a pullout couch are excellent for a whole family
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked two nights through Hotwire.com for this hotel. The room was very spacious with a king size bed, TV room with fold out couch, and small "kitchen/bar" area. Bathroom was big and upgraded. Huge shower.

Free parking and wifi.

Excellent service from the front desk staff. They were friendly and helpful. Suggested free shuttles to Duval St.

You have to take advantage of the incredible location. Smathers beach is just across the road. This beach is clean but the water looked murky. Could be the time of year we were visiting at.

Downside, I am a Starwood member but didn't get the points for the 2 nights because I booked through Hotwire

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wks880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and it is nice to hear the staff was friendly and accommodating to your needs. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We got a package that included our flight, so the price was incredible. This hotel is clean, quiet and beautiful. The staff was gracious, helpful and friendly. We had a room with a courtyard view, which is much less expen$ive. But with the ocean right across the street, the 2 minute walk was nothing. We were going to rent an electric car, but the hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport and to and from Duval street. We saved over 200 dollars there, alone! I have to mention our driver, Steve. He was friendly, informative and funny!! He always got us wherever we needed to go as quickly as possible. He knew several ways to get us to our destination, avoiding traffic jams by going a different way. We got to see a lot of residential areas and places off the beaten path. We were always happy to see that he was our driver!! Thank you to the entire staff, also. Steve and everyone else made our first visit to Key West amazing!!

Room Tip: Get a courtyard or pool view room for much le$$ money. The pool is small, but nicely kept and the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdubb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing this review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and your time in Key West. We look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent 5 nights here in November 2012. I couldn't have been happier with how we were treated by all of the staff at this property. The room was great, like a small apartment, with a balcony overlooking the pool area. The microwave and mini fridge came in handy during our stay. The pool area is beautiful, with a waterfall and separate hot tub. The "pet" chicken wandering around the grounds all day was entertaining.My son and I had a blast. The food and drinks from the poolside bar and grill were great. The property is located away from the craziness of Duval Street, but we liked the quiet. You can get to the party area in a matter of minutes by car. The hotel is located across the street from the beach, where you can go do a variety of activities. There are also shaved ice trucks usually parked near the hotel which the kids loved.
Next time in Key West, this is where I will be staying.

Room Tip: Try to secure a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Rooms are nice and comfortable, except if you're planning on sleeping on the pull out couch, that thing is like a flashback to the 70's. An upgrade isn't a view of the pool, it's a view of the ocean, kind of near the elevator. Make sure ALL of your luggage has wheels bc it can be a LONG walk from the elevator. Food at the Sheraton restaurant was fine. I tried the steak and portabella salad. Great location if you want to go to the beach. Chair rentals $20 and extra for the umbrella. Shuttle service just fine as well. Don't miss the concierge desk, they have more drink coupons at better places than the visitor's center.

Room Tip: I'd rather have a view of the ocean than the pool and make sure to ask how far your room is from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolishous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites. We are replacing all of the sofa beds this month. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 and were very happy with the hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable with 2 queen beds and a queen pull out sofa. Beds were very comfortable and we all had the best nights sleep. Although a bit away from Duvall Street and all the excitement there is a convenient free shuttle so we didn't miss being in the center or all the action. When we wanted we could go there and have a peaceful quite time otherwise. Very relaxing resort. Will definitely stay here again. Food was expensive but very good - not really a problem as there are so many other options nearby and further afield.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RME497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Property: Sheraton Suites Key West
Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing