We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too noisy room @ night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Too noisy room @ night”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

For some reason (maybe a wooden construction and porr noise insulation) you must (try) to sleep with a continuos noise and vibration. Sadly enough that this happens in this amazing spot, right across a peaceful beach, and a great cortesy service from and to the hotel, which makes a car less vacation possible

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloSeltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry you found your room to be too noisy. I hope you were able to speak to a Front Office Manager so they could assist you with changing rooms to a more quiet location. We are happy you liked the location of the hotel and hope you will visit Key West again soon.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    854
    293
    122
    95
See reviews for
812
870
41
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days over New Years, and while the property is nice some of the staff could use a lot of work. My partner and I used the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to downtown one morning and the van was loaded with openly drinking twenty-something vacationers from Philadelphia who were not only loud but were spewing homophobic slurs and sexual references all the way from the hotel to the drop off point. Apart from myself and my partner, who are gay, there was a family of three with a small child who seemed to be visiting from another country and who were obviously uncomfortable. The driver of the van said absolutely nothing about any of this, which is beyond unacceptable. Also, the day of our departure, we called the front desk to ask for a late check out of noon, which was granted. Cool. But, between a little after 11 AM and noon, about every twenty minutes, either a maid or what seemed to be a supervisor would come by and knock on the door to ask if we weren't checking out and to let us know that check out time was 11 and it was after 11. Obviously there's a significant problem with communication between the front desk and the house keeping staff.

My partner and I travel a lot and have stayed at much less expensive properties where we were much better treated. At over $500 a night for a room, I expect more. Wouldn't you?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Traveler206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear about the conversations that took place in the shuttle with the other guests. I will pass along your comments to the staff for training purposes regarding communication with the front office and housekeeping staff. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Sheraton is well situated hotel just next to an amazing beach. The location is every comfortable even if you don’t want to use your car in Key West.
The rooms are clean, big and very comfortable. Swimming pool rather small but nice looking and clean.
Price - hmmmm avarage for the Sheraton company.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and the time you spent in Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here in a king suite on 2nd and 3rd of January intending to have a chilled couple of days after a crazy new year in Miami. We really liked it.
The suite was large and clean,and with a huge shower. On check you are offered a deal that if you don't want housekeeping,you can get either 500 SPG points per night or a $5 food/drink voucher. We chose the former,although we phoned housekeeping for fresh towels. The only thing we missed out on was getting the bed made,which wasn't a big deal.
The hotel was full (according to the shuttle bus driver) on the nights we were there. It was extremely quiet though,I think a lot of people just enjoying a quiet post new year break.
The free shuttle bus runs every half hour to downtown. The last bus back is about 1115 so if you are out late,which we were, a cab is only $12 or so.
The beach is literally over the road from the hotel,which is very handy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolaaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and time in Key West! We look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a great stay at the hotel. IT was close to the Smathers beach (the best one in Key West, but still not that great. The water is pretty mucky). The hotel is about 2 miles from Duval street. You can rent bikes and be there in minutes enjoying the water views along the way. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the pool is great. I'd definitely stay there again. Close enough to the happenning night life, but still nice and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trailrunnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

I just read your review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Suites and the time you spent in Key West! We look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We was staying there for 3 nights (01/02/13 - 01/05/13). We've booked suite and paid more than $1000. It would be a good vacation, BUT:
- the nearest beach was very dirty (we choosed Sheraton, because they announce a beautiful beach not far from there)
- the swimming pool was very small and always packed (we couldn't find free place in a solar time).
- the main thing is absence roomcleaner (we didn't meet cleaner in our room).

All these facilities are service of Sheraton!!! It' very sad!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina_SaratovRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The Sheraton Suites is located directly across the street from Smathers Beach which is the largest beach in Key West. Sometimes, when the tide is low, there is a bad odor from the seaweed. There is another beach around the corner called Higgs Beach. The Sheraton Suites was sold out during the dates you stayed with us and the pool is a popular spot for the guests to relax and enjoy light fare at the Cabana Bar. Housekeeping visits the rooms each day unless you choose to use the Green Program. We will use your comment as a training tool with the staff in efforts to improve service. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good location right opposite a great beech with clean sand and very warm water. Shuttle to
the centre of Key West took ten minutes and was free and efficient. Hotel rooms were all suites with great amount of space and high quality bathrooms etc. Pool and hat tub excellent. Staff were helpful and attentive. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

I just read your review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites. We look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Property: Sheraton Suites Key West
Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing